We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit had a greatime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #56 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I was there with family on Oct 30 - Nov 6 2013 and had an awesome time with only one exception. First i'd like to thank Antonio at the beach bar and Jose La Paz from the snack bar and Josue from the swimmup bar, they were awesome and made our stay even more memmorable. Also the entire staff were always smiling , happy and very helpful, thank you. I guess i should start with the room, we had a Caribe suite with an ocean view and the room was nice bed was comfy . There was some issues with hot water but not all the time and ive come expect it from time to time in the caribean and wasnt a big issue for us. The fridge was stocked daily . Ample towels everyday in the room and cleaning staff kept us happy everyday. The ground were well maintain and are spectacular. The pools were nice, especially the pool with the swimupbar, my personal favourite lol. The food was ample in the buffet and good but if ate there everyday i can see it getting alittle tiresome but i chose to use the ala carte resturaunts which i might add were very good. My personal favourite was the El Pilon dominican resturaunt. The Crepery was nice for a treat during the day, try the banana split, my favourite. The beach was of course, amazing..white sand beautiful ocean and lots palapas and loungers. The only issue i had was the overbooking of the resort on the weekend. Far too many people for the staff and the facilities to handle, overcrowding and overwellming the entire resort. Its best on weekends to book ur excursions and ur ala cartes to minimize the affect of the crowds. Overall, i would definetly rerurn to this resort of a third time and would definetly recommend this resort for anyone. Thanks again for another memmorable stay!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank gutshot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Caribe Club Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations. Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 5,575 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is my second time staying at this resort. The food was amazing.. Customer service beyond amazing.. The staff was amazing.. Had a wonderful time and I will be back to visit again. It is within walking distance of my favorite taco place Delicia de Bavaro. The disco is a lot of fun. Club Imagine is great too. I would say to watch out for Fransico. He is representative for Sunwing and he is a con artist. He took our money and did not send us a ride to club Imagine. We had to end up paying for a cab to get there around 1:30 am. We were sitting in the lobby waiting since 10:45 pm for our ride. The wonderful people at Imagine gave us our money back and treated us amazing. (Even though it was NOT their responsibility). We ended up having a great time. But as stated, I would NOT give him cash. He tries to make you think you have to give him cash but my cousin and I ended up paying with our bank card. He overcharged us too. We did not realize this until we say our bank statements. He is a fraud and I would go through someone else all together for the excursions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B-Dub32078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay at Caribe Club Princess. It´s a pleasure to have covered your expectations and hope that we will soon have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ok been here in March 2013, and returned in October 2013...

Check in: fast very friendly.
Room: Really loved it.
Food: very good
Grounds: Clean
Beach: wow
Entertainment: great dancers
Need I say more. Yes I would return to this resort again.

Room Tip: I was in building 1 third floor and always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DenyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing Caribe Club Princess for your recent stay in Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

i would def recommend this hotel to anyone we had a blast throw them some tips it will make a big difference the beach bar is amazing and u cant beat the pool bar it was so relaxing dont need to look at any other resort book it!

Room Tip: get the vip upgrade its well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Punta Cana.

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Eh . . it's just alright
I literally just got back. I stayed a week here [Sat - Sat.]. By Thursday I was ready to go home. Where to begin . . . . You really need to know a fair amount of Spanish here or you won't feel at all comfortable. The grounds are constantly kept up and the place doesn't look bad for its age. The FOOD AND the DRINKS SUCK! All domestic, cheap domestic! Example, hot dogs and hamburgers were not even eaten by anyone even after after they placed them on their plates. The hamburgers are like tire rubber and the hot dogs had all kinds of meat pieces that you can see when bitten into but the flavor was nasty! Most foods in the morning for breakfast were actually still sitting in the serving dishes well into lunch. A lot of the breakfast and lunch offerings did not not appear appetizing enough to even sample. By the way, you will find the same hot dogs and hamburgers at the lunch buffet AND dinner buffet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Upon chech-in I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite. I feel sorry then for those who opted for a regular room. My 'suite' was worn - bed linens were as thin as toilet paper, furnishings were from the 80's ----nothing like the photos. I'm glad I didn't have to pay extra. Other than the beach and pool there is absolutely nothing to do after dinner. Unless you bring along a language translator don't even bother to go to the nightly 'show'. Lastly, the beach sand is NOT white as advertised and the ocean is full of seaweed and 'wood' chips/splinters. BTW, after you get your drink from the pool bar swim away fast. Most people that sit on the pool stools at the bar don't leave for hours . . . why else would you think the water is so warm near the bar! Spend a little more money and stay elsewhere where their staff know more English and the food is edible and the drinks enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Caribe Club Princess. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Best regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It is an old resort needing some TLC (more 20 years). I will not go back. Save your money! no hot water, no water at all. insects in the room, dirt old overly used mattress, mold mold mold every where. Read the reviews! Get smart!

Room Tip: I did not see the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great staff ever. Great hospitality. Would definitely stay their again. Alot of loving animals good for the kids. Beach is beautiful.food is really good. Alot of activities for kids and adults. Would recommend for everyone to go

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at Caribe Club Princess and fror passing on your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the our hotel in the near future and wish you all the best.

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#63 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $126 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing