We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 107 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from an amazing 2 weeks, was a little bit unsure after reading the reviews on here but all I can say is the room was lovely, air conditioning worked, shower worked, no problems with the food, staff couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly, Beautiful beach, grounds and pool area cleaned every morning. Took a trip out to Maniti Park which we booked through 'Edwardo' one of the reps on the beach, lovely chap and would certainly recommend booking anything through him. Plenty to do with the 'Animation Team' , or just relax on the beach or by the pool. Would definitely return. Thank you for a holiday in paradise !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

At Caribe Club Princess, we continuously try to make each guest experience pleasant and memorable and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

When we get reviews such as yours, it makes all our efforts worth it!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,922
    1,550
    661
    322
    248
See reviews for
1,320
1,679
126
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is our 4th year in a row at this resort and our family loves it there.
My kids always say it is like a 2nd home because the workers on the resort are so friendly, make us feel very comfortable and tend to all our needs.

Every year we spend 3 weeks on the resort and there is not a dull moment. There are activities all days long except for a couple of hours at lunch time and at dinner time. Whether it is boccie balls, beach volley ball, horse shoe, aqua gym, water polo, aqua gym, stretching, danse lessons, spanish lessons, step classes, crazy games at the beach or the pool.....and more.

There are lots of different restaurants to eat at like at the buffet or a la carte Chinese, Brazillian, Dominican, Seafood or Mexican.

Aneudy, at the guest services was amazing at getting all our needs taking care of right away.

We will definitely go back again next year for another 3 weeks.

P.S. Mr. Paolino, we got Carlos, guest services, to try to get a hold of you on the day of our departure but he told us that you left the office already. We are sorry that we did not get the chance to say good bye. I want to say "Thank you for everything! Mr. Paolino". We really appreciate it and we will be back. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarieLine888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Caribe Club Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sept Iles, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The swimming pools are easily accessible. The beaches are right beside the hotel. The service is excellent. Bring along a small inflatable floating device so you can have fun in the waves on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeeBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If the package has a good price than it’s OK.
I did like that territory was small. You can get to the room in 2 min from restaurant or beach. Good when you have a 2 year old with you.
Food is boring and same everyday. I wasn’t eating everything, just in case.
BE AWARE! They have roosters close to kids playground. And in the morning (5AM or 6 AM) you will wake up if your room around that area. Rooms do not have a door mosquito net. Take something like anti mosquito candle to be safe.
Also this area has very big waves sometimes. With small children probably better in Cuba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about Caribe Club Princess. All reviews, either good or bad are taken in much consideration by our management.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Still reading reviews about the Carib Princess.. Close it down ..it's a unclean..including the kitchen and bedrooms ...look on line at the pictures it's filthy?.your children are at a health risk...and you can smell sewage from some of the rooms..if the only way to recieve better service is to pay off the establishment ..that is a joke.... the only way to satisfy a patron is to move them some place clean

Room Tip: Go somewhere else it's filthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoccoJupiter1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and my husband have just returned from this resort after spending 2 weeks there.
Although the staff were good, we found it quite difficult to be understood, we did not seem to get the same treatment as other nationalities, although the staff were friendly.
The daytime entertainment was water aerobics!!!, on Thursdays however a performance was put on at one of the pools which we found funny.
Our room was large and comfortable, maids only forgot to put clean towels in 3 times!!.
we could not fault the food, pools, beach or room.
There is a children's club there and although we did not have children we were shocked when the rep looking after small children put there their arm bands on them let them go in the pool then sat on a sun bed chatting, not watching them!!!
The Thomson rep however (Johnny) was friendly but did not give us any information, We went on the boogie cap cana trip which requires you to wear sunglass to protect your eyes, Johnny did not pre warn us of this and we had to purchase them when we got there.
We asked him if they took English money at the airport, yes he said but they didn't!!!
And please be aware that when you get to the airport on your return you will require a blue form filled in, Johnny never gave us these and we had to fill them out at the airport, Please ask him for it.
Overall we found this resort nice but boring.
Would we return? NO

Room Tip: 'choose top floor as its quieter' we were in room 1332
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazmo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Caribe Club Princess. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had our family vacation here in June the beach and water were very beautiful. We had a great stay . The rooms were very comfortable, lots of pools. The restaurants were good there was alot of variety for an all inclusive. The drinks were good. They stroll around the properties with cameras and take professional pictures with different wildlife animals. The peacocks roam around over the property, and a train takes you around as the property is large. Very accommodating as there are many tour companies on site. Loved Punta Cana

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelliesellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, after your stay in our Hotel Caribe Club Princess. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedbacks as they are a source of motivation for each of us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Punta Cana
Barcelo Punta Cana
#54 of 107 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 7,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Grand Punta Cana
6.5 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#58 of 107 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 8,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing