We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a four star” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a four star”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was just there last week and I have never in my years of travel been to a site that is so dirty,filthy rooms,horrible food,and should never be classed as a four star anything ...it was the worst place I have ever been to ..same on Sunwing for even allowing it on their site

Room Tip: Please do not book this place...you would be better off staying home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RoccoJupiter1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,849
    1,505
    639
    307
    240
See reviews for
1,253
1,633
118
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I just spent 2 weeks at this hotel January 2013. Had a wonderful time. It is a good quality family resort that is well managaed with knowledgeable, experienced and very friendly staff. Particularly Esther Hernandez, Olga Paez and Nelson all in the dining room Ony criticism is difficulty finding sensibly priced internet use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank DennisCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contrecoeur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

this year it was the 7 time we go at this hotel, after 7 year we realize they don't care with the fidelity costumer, that was the wrost time ever, th cava restaurant was close january 1 that was the biggest time the hotel was full, we expect received a better service but after a wile we realize they don't realy care

Room Tip: even if you ask for a room they don't give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We travelled to Caribe Club Princess from Dec 29-Jan 5... 2 couples. We upgraded to the VIP which I believe was worth it... it gave us access to the premium alcohol (Budweiser, JD, Smirnoff, etc..), gave us 2-20 minute massages, 2-1 hour internet cards, bath robe, slippers, cigars, upgraded room, and a free dinner at the 1 of the 2 à-la cartes that you usually have to pay for (La Cava steakhouse & Seafood). We all had a great time - rooms were always well cleaned, sometimes twice a day. The food was amazing!! Buffet was always slightly different, always good - you can always find something to eat! Drinks were delicious! Julio in the swim up bar was SO much fun!! We had a blast with him, such a nice guy! The games were fun, in the pool & by the beach. The only disappointing part that I can think of was the lack of hot water for showering, but other than that no complaints whatsoever!

Room Tip: Upgrade to VIP
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rb0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

my vacation at caribe princess was excellent. the hotel was great i receive great service from everyone particularly the front desk. they were very helpful in taking care of my questions. thanks raysa and the front desk crew great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clamarre9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

In general I realy like Caribe Club Princess the food, the cleanliness, our room was very quiet at night # 1312 in Cayenne building, the service was excellent at the buffet and the restaurant a la carte we also had five star sevices at the beach with Jose De La Paz he's wow...he's definitely the best. Food is good. The beach is very nice. Be careful with those Mamajuana shooter's they say it's not hard stuff but OMG what a hangover the next day!!!
I only have one bad comment and we have found that the lobby is to far from the room and not enough entertainment at night after supper...like salsa dancing and fun games...!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Parker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first time in The Dominican Republic. Had a good experience at this resort. Checkin was quick. Our room was decent. Nothing spectacular but cleaned well daily. Godd swim up bar with good drinks and friendly staff. Overall food was also good especially at the Italian A la carte. Good hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Punta Cana
Barcelo Punta Cana
#57 of 108 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 7,038 reviews
6.5 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#59 of 108 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 7,845 reviews
14.2 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#6 of 108 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing