We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for the money”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife, 2.5 year old son and myself returned from Caribe Club Princess almost 3.5 weeks ago and had a great time. Grounds are beautiful and my boy loved all the turtles everywhere.
Rooms were mediocre at best but I guess thats what you get for the money. We paid about $800 pp for a week from Washington DC. When we had an issue with our very old rusted, shelves broken fridge they did come out right away and switched for a slightly newer, slightly less rusty fridge that worked great.
The beach and pool is where its at. Sea water was clear and very warm, pool was a lot of fun.
The pool bar with Jose Obama & Antonio was so much fun!! Our little boy swam his heart out with his floaty and even started ordering his own virgin Coco Loco's with Jose. He was so proud being able to this and both Jose and Antonio served him with a smile. Jose really made our stay a blast with his crazy upbeat attitude, are you a papa yet Jose?
All and all plenty to do at this resort with pretty good buffets and even better specialty restaurants.
Like mentioned in other reviews a ton of Russian and French people there but that just added to the feeling of being completely out of it. Would definitely come back even though I would want an upgraded room. We probably spend more time in our room then the average adult there (naptime, early bed time) so room comfort with a 2 year old could have been better. But if you have older kids or no kids you really don't spend time in your room at all anyway, making it all the more bang for your buck!

Room Tip: ask to face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CocoLoco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read about the wonderful and unforgettable vacation you had while at Caribe Club Princess.

It is quite comforting to hear that you, your family and especially your son, were able to enjoy every moment and we gladly accept your compliments towards our hotel, restaurants and pools; also we agree that the ecological walk can be rather engaging, particularly for kids.

We would also like to thank you for your special recognition of Jose Obama and Antonio from the pool bar, we are truly proud of their disposition to serve and we appreciate them being a part of the team. And while on the topic of Jose Obama, he’s not a papa just yet but that date is right around the corner.

Regarding the room and the minibar, we apologize for this inconvenience and we hope that you understand that it was not our intention to disappoint you in these asspects and we guarantee that we will be taking these observations very much into consideration.

Overall, we are grateful that you took the opportunity to express your feedback and we will be more than happy to extend a warm welcome on your next visit to the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,244
    1,745
    748
    350
    268
See reviews for
1,545
1,906
152
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 10 days at the Caribe Club Princess from September 27-October 7, 2012. We've been to many resorts and while some have better food, better beaches and better entertainment -- I'd have to say for an overall good value and good time, the Caribe Club Princess is right up there. Our room (1325) did face the next resort and it would have been nicer to see the pool but perhaps this is a mixed blessing as it kept the noise down. Right from the second you check in, there is a waitress with drinks, guys to take your bags to your room and a personal drive over. There is a dinner-booking, concierge of sorts in the building -- which makes it easy to book dinners. Now mind you, you can't get in to dinner every night but when you do -- the food and service is great. Loved the Italian and Mexican. Buffet, when needed, was solid with great breakfasts, plenty of choice for lunch and dinner. There was also snack bar and a crepe place if you wanted variety. Entertainment was typical for a resort and hey -- they still owe me a bottle of rum for winning one of the events. I made enough of a fool of myself for that! Pools were great and catered to all choices....quiet, medium and active with the pool bar. Beach was lovely and while we were pestered a little by local vendors -- it wasn't all that bad. Service was top notch from whether we needed our fridge fixed or an extra pillow, they were there. Would have liked a tub over the shower but that's being picky. Also, would love if the lobby bar opened earlier than 10 for coffee. WI-FI is available at a price -- 15 dollars a day and you can get a small units to carry around the resort. Great for keeping up with family and work. (I know its vacation but I'm obsessed.) If I had one issue it was the "time share people" for Royal Holidays! Sure, they will say its a "Vacation Club" but folks if it walks like a duck and talks like a duck it is a duck. They entice you over to the next resort with a promise of gifts and an upgrade. Then they try to hit me with a $20,000 "club membership" for 30 years of VIP service. I'm 50...why the hell would I take on a 30 year commitment now? so avoid the people near the restaurant with the white jackets. Trust me you will save 90 minutes of your vacation. The other issue was the vendors on the resort a couple of nights a week -- it was like running the gauntlet. I know some people don't venture in to town but do so -- it is an experience in Bavaro. There is a wonderful shuttle bus around the grounds and to the casino which is a lot of fun. Obama (good luck with the new baby) and Rudlio were great in the pool bar, Francesco my friend in the lobby bar made wonderful drinks and Esther was always there to greet us in the restaurant and knew our drink orders by day 2. Finally I'm English Canadian -- quite the minority at the Caribe Club. This resort no doubt caters to French and Russians. That's fine with me....but it was welcome to actually speak to some of the guests who could understand us. I'm being frank with all but I would recommend this place -- economical, friendly and fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Steve,

It is truly amazing to read about the wonderful vacation you had while staying at Caribe Club Princess.

On the mention of the prize you won, on behalf of our personnel, we would like to apologize for this inconvenience, we can only assume that this might have been some sort of confusion, for you can be certain that this has never happened before and will never happen again.

We honestly appreciate the opportunity you took to express your opinion about the experience you had and we more than welcome your compliments towards our hotel and staff, especially your mention of Obama & Rudlio (pool bar), Francisco (lobby bar) and Esther (restaurant), please rest assured that your well wishes will reach their person.

In regards to your observations of the vacation club and the vendors, we do guarantee that we will be taking them very much into consideration with the hopes of bettering your next encounter with us.

Overall, we would just like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to expect another visit from you in the near future at the Princess Hotels.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everything about our vacation was wonderful and we are already planning another trip here for next year. The only negative thing I can say about it is the locals stay at the hotel on the weekends and it gets packed. They cut in line and run to the trolly to make sure they get on it. We walked just about everywhere we went which was fine because it was nice to get the exercise. They over crowd the pool too. The grounds are beautiful and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sheena,

Thank you for having taken the opportunity to share the experience you had while here at Caribe Club Princess.

In regards to the locals, we wish to convey our sincere apology for this inconvenient encounter; we often try to control this situation and have all our guests abide by the rules to maintain the peace during their visit.

All in all, we would just like to express our profound appreciation for your compliments towards our hotel grounds and we hope to be able to surpass your expectations on your next visit to the Princess Hotels.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a great time at this resort. The room was just average but clean and the rest of the resort was really nice. The food was the best I've had among 6 all inclusive trips. I thought all of the food at the Brazilian place was especially tasty with the exception of a strange french fries and rice appetizer. The beach was great. The water can get a little wavy but not too bad. The hotel does allow vendors in a couple times a week but I just walked past them with no trouble. The town outside of the resort is about a half mile away and definitely worth visiting. You can jump on the back of a motorcycle (which are used like taxis) and go most anywhere for 100 pesos which is $2.50 U.S. The town looks a little rough and that seemed to keep most tourists away but we never had any problems at all and we went all over the place. It's a much better place to shop and you can find some really excellent little places to eat. Ask some of the locals about where they eat. We ended up going up some stairs and eating on a patio with three little tables outside of a ladies apartment. She doesn't speak english but we'd offered to buy one of the locals lunch and he took us up there. When I asked about the bathroom, she actually led me through her apartment. For 100 pesos, I was served a huge plate of rice and chicken that was fantastic. If you're thirsty you can get a large Presidente bottle from just about anyone. It'll be 100 pesos at most places. We sat down in one of the shops to talk to the guys there and they broke out a bottle of Mama Juana that they've had for three years. It was much better than the stuff at the resort and if I go back, I'll definitely see if I can get someone else to break out their personal bottle. You will do a good bit of negotiating while you're there and the salesmen are a little pushy but they're not as bad as I've found in Jamaica. If you don't let the look of the town scare you off, you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lennie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Lennie,

It is quiet comforting to hear about the amazing adventures you had while vacationing at our hotel Caribe Club Princess and it is truly exciting to know that you were able to have a taste of the Dominican culture first hand.

We would like to extend our utmost gratitude for the compliments towards our hotel and food; it fills us with pride to receive such a good opinion from a former guest.

Overall, we would just like to express a warm thank you for having taken the opportunity to describe your experience and we hope to expect you in the future again at the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

lovely resort - great for relaxing. Very luxurious. Great weather , food excellent and lovely staff. Would definately go back. Great spa treatments for adults. Havent been to other resorts to compare but definatley would return soon maybe with the family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Karen,

It is quiet lovely to hear that you were able to enjoy the time you spent here with us at
Caribe Club Princess.

We truly appreciate the compliments towards our hotel, food and staff; it is always a joy
to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to
surpass the expectations of our guests.

On the whole, we would just like to express our gratitude for the feedback and are
also glad to read of your plans to return to the Princess Hotels in the future, which we
patiently await.

Sincerely,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Husband and I had a great time especially at the pool bar Obama and Antonio were the best Ambassador's for the Hotel, not only great service but a constant form of entertainment. Hotel staff are all attentive and courtious. Dissapointed in the liquor selection at all of the bars, husband drinks Canadian Rye, could only get US JD or scotch, had to rough it the week guzzling gin & tonic ! Would definately return well worth the price.

Room Tip: Definately do the VIP upgrade, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 776SANDY_STEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sandy & Steve,

We deeply appreciate the opportunity you took to express your opinions about the experience you had while at Caribe Club Princess and we assure you that we will be taking your feedback into consideration as we believe that there is always room for improvement.

In reference to the alcoholic beverages, we would like to recommend the VIP package that includes international drinks.

We are profoundly glad that you were satisfied by the service provided during your stay and wish to extend our gratitude for those comments dedicated towards our staff and especially those of Jose Obama and Antonio from the pool bar; we take pride in their work and guarantee that your good wishes will reach their person.

Overall, we thank you for expressing your thoughts and await your next visit to the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Caribe Club Princess Resort and Spa was a very nice resort. Our bartender in the main lobby Antonio was great and very friendly. Antonio was great bartender always was willing to open the cooler to get us some water before he had opened for business. Jose Obama, the pool bartender, was great to me and my wife. Never had to wait for Jose Obama to fill our glasses back up and he had a great sense of humor and was always ready to serve the Mammawanna.

The only negative thing I can say is the room we had smelled damp and musty. The bed was like a typical hotel bed hard and not very comfy. The pillows needed some work also since they were almost flat

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Neil,

It is rather pleasing to know that you chose Caribe Club Princess to spend your honeymoon and that we were able to contribute to you enjoying such a special occasion.

We would like to thank you for your special mention of Antonio (Lobby Bar) and Jose Obama (Swim-Up Bar), we truly appreciate them being a part of our team and we assure you that your praises will reach their person.

In reference to the room, we truly regret about the conditions you encountered, however if this had been brought to our attention, we guarantee that this is something we would have solved within moments.

All in all, we justly appreciate the opportunity you took to express your feedback about your stay and we hope to host you in the future at the Princess Hotels.

Sincerely,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
949 reviews
14.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,750 reviews
38.1 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#88 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,279 reviews
52.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
65.8 mi away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing