We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from August 2nd until AUG 23RD 2012, We were allocated to our rooms no 1147 & 1148, did`nt like these rooms at all. They felt damp dull sheets didnt fit the ripped mattresses and our patio doors did`nt lock. After 2 days we were moved to rooms 2317 & 2318 over looking the quiter pool and beach . These rooms were perfect all the little extras like coffee machine iron & ironings boards also alarm clocks small dining area and doors that locked. The beach was so nice, soft sand not a shell in site, sea warm and inviting. Poor bar and snack bar on the beach was good 2. Main buffet restaurant was very nice food, but you must try the Mexican and Italian in that order, they were very very nice, We went there once a wk to both of them. And you must try the le Crepe bar. the only down side if you can call it that was there was`nt that many English there. The hotel staff are so helpful and will go out of there for you. The weather was very hot but we did have some thunder storm mainly through the night. The animation team did there best to please all and did a very good job. So thank you to all of them. All in all we had a fantastic time at this fantastic resort....

Room Tip: Make sure u ask for block 2300 to 2400 rooms,as there a lot nicer and larger than blocks 1147
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to read about the fantastic vacation you had here at Caribe Club Princess. We admit that we regret to hear how it started out, but we are more than glad to find out that we were able to satisfy your needs in the end.

Also, we would like to extend our gratitude for your compliments towards our food, restaurants, pool bar, snack bar, Le Creperie and our staff, including those comments that were dedicate to our Animation Department, rest assured that your opinions will reach their person.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the opportunity to write a description about your experience and we hope to host you as a guest in the future at the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,189
    1,702
    730
    346
    263
See reviews for
1,501
1,864
149
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hi Everyone, We got married here on Febuary 2011,

We came here for are wedding with 40 Family and friends.I could not ask for anything more beautiful and easy.
We came here for 8 days.Got married 3 days after arrival.
The pools are realy nice and clean so as the bars. Restaurants were very good. The restaurant on the beach that we took for are wedding was wonderful .
For are wedding day, we spent the day at the beach all girls together and all boys together since the resort is big enough ,we never saw each other until the wedding. We went to are rooms at 2;00 pm to get ready and at 4;00 pm we had the camera crew arrive at my hotel room to start the pictures. At 4:30 my ride was waiting, my girls and I go on and went around the resort before arriving at the beach where everyone was waiting for me to arrive WOW what a beautiful way to arrive :)) We then got married had are Sand Ceremony(google it) it worth it :) Had are pictures on the beach will are guest were taken care of the restaurant on the beach and having a great time . We then got to go join them for cocktails. We then procided to are souper. Are cake WAS BEAUTIFUL ....(bring a cake toper).After souper we went to the dance floor witch is right outside beside the restaurant on the side of the beach with a Dj.
This was the most beautiful day of are lives.
If you are to get married here DO IT , I know I would do it alll over again :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Christine,

It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Caribe Club Princess, especially since it was one of the most important days of your life.

We are truly honoured by your compliments and we are glad that we were able to contribute to the creation of an unforgettable event for you, your family and friends. It is pleasing to know that we were able to surpass your expectations and we hope to continue doing the same for our other guests.

It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to expect you for a future visit to the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was there three days ago. I went with my family for eight days ,we had a nice time . Everyone there are nice starting from the lobby at the bar one particular person Candida . She was very nice knew what we wanted . Then at the pool bar ,Antonio and Jose Obama were amazing. At the buffet Angelica and Andry made us feel like we knew them for the longest. The food at the buffet was delicious as well as all the restaurant . For last, the animators are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Eliana,

It is quiet refreshing to have received your good opinion about your recent stay here at our hotel Caribe Club Princess.

We find your compliments towards our food, restaurants and staff very pleasing, also we truly appreciate your special recognition of Candida (lobby bar), Jose Obama & Antonio (swim up bar) and Angelica & Andry (restaurant), we do not doubt that they are an asset to our team and assure you that your comments will be passed on.

All in all, we would just like to thank you for expressing your thoughts and we hope to host you in the near future at the Princess Hotels.

Sincerely,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This place is paradise. I just returned from this resort yesterday and I had a wonderful time. I feel terrible that people leave bad reviews about this place, they must be miserable in general. The staff here is incredibly hard working. They always have a warm smile no matter what they're doing. The grounds are beautifully kept. There is always food. If you dont like something in one place, you can go to a different restaurant and eat there. You have to make dinner reservations early enough so theyre not all booked but its not a big deal. I highly recommend the VIP package bc they give you a free massage, internet and premium drinks. Your wrist band means everything so definitely pay the extra and get an orange VIP ban. They have day activities, beach parties, aerobics, spa, nightly shows. There is something for everyone. Obama truly is awesome so if you go, dont be afraid to say hello to him, Antonio and Jose. All of the other staff are equally wonderful. I have nothing bad to say about this wonderful resort - I really enjoyed myself. Thanks so much Caribe!!!!

Room Tip: The Caribe VIP will not get you the best room. Try the package up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shez60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Caribe Club Princess.

We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our hotel and staff, including your special mention to the bartenders Obama & Antonio; we truly appreciate them being a part of our team and assure you that your compliments will be passed on.

Once again, thank you for airing your feedback, there is no doubt that you enjoyed your first stay and so we await your next here at the Princess Hotels.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort last New Year and enjoyed the beach the food and the friendliness of all the staff. We normaly book at the Punta Cana Princess, but this tiime we brought our granddaughter with us. At the Punta Cana Princess children are not allowed. But it didn't matter as the Caribe Princess was an excellent hotel for the kids. The rooms were clean, service was excellent the beach excellent. We will definitely go back this Xmas.

Room Tip: be nice and send an email to the person in charge of reservation. and hope to be greeted by Roberto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpdupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you kindly for having taken the opportunity to comment about your stay at our hotel Caribe Club Princess.

It is always pleasant to learn that our guests were able to enjoy their stay to the fullest while under our care and we are truly grateful to have received your good opinion about our hotel and the service we provide, taking into account that our main objective is to surpass your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to give you a warm welcome on your upcoming visit to the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I went there for three days with my family and it was awsome, beautifull, clean and everyone there is very nice. The guys at the pool bar are amazing, Antonio and Jose Obama.
The food was delicious, everynight at the buffet the would have a diferent theme. I tried the mexican restaurant and i truly enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Maria,

It gives us great joy to read about the amazing holiday you spent while at our hotel Caribe Club Princess.

We would like to thank you for your compliments towards our hotel, food and most of all those towards our staff, in addition we truly appreciate the special mention of Jose Obama and Antonio from the swim up bar, we are grateful for the service they provide and are glad to have them as a part of the team.

Once again, we are pleased that you took a moment to comment about our hotel and we look forward to your next visit to the Princess Hotels.

Yours Truly,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

so i am 22 years old and my friend and i went down to the dominican republic to celebrate graduating from college. From the moment we arrived we had nothing but problems and difficulties. I called a few months in advance after booking the trip and spoke to a man named elija who said that he would arrange a taxi to bring us from the airport to the resort. I called again the day before we arrived and no one had any idea what i was talking about and said that they could not rearrange travel or call a taxi to take us from the airport to the resort. after arriving at the resort we waited for over an hour for the staff to find my reservation and get us our room keys.

being a resort on a very populated area of tourists one would think that the staff would speak better english and be able to communicate with its guests. every time i called the front desk they would transfer me to someone who "spoke english" and kept transferring me until someone would just hang up the phone and i never got any of my questions answered.

The food was not great, the resort itself was very appealing from the outside and the pools, beaches and everything were beautiful and well kept. the room was okay, not the best i have stayed at but it was pretty good for the pricing of the hotel.

My biggest problem of the entire vacation was a WORKER BROKE INTO MY ROOM WHILE I WAS SLEEPING. it was about 145 in the morning when someone with a key card entered my room. My friend and i just laid pretend sleeping as we watched the intruder go into the closet, go through our belongings, try to access the safe which was locked, and go in the bathroom. the intruder was in the room for about 10-15 minutes. the intruder did not take anything of value since it was all locked in safe and the key was under my pillow. a few minutes after the intruder left our room we heard the room to the next door open and the closet slide open, appearing that the intruder was entering every room on the floor, not that this was a random act. from that night on we had to push furniture in front of the door every night to try to feel some sense of security until we left the resort. It was a very scary time for us since we do not speak the language and could not really communicate to anyone what had happened and that we were so far from home in america. I am in the process of filing a complaint about the resort and getting a refund for my stay.

I had always heard great things about the resorts in the Dominican republic, I would not suggest this resort and would advise you to stay else where that can provide a safer environment!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jeanetta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCP2012, Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about the events you claimed to have transpired during your stay at Caribe Club Princess.

We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced while under our care.

First of all, we wish to clarify that in our hotel we do not have an employee named Elija, however we truly regret that this incident occurred.

In regards to our staff not speaking English, we wish to point out that while some may only have knowledge of the basics those who constitute our front desk area, such as reception, guest service, telephone and our management department, speak very good English for this is a requirement to be able to perform in these areas, therefore it is hard to understand that you were unable to find at least one person who spoke English to explain the situation you were going through.

In reference to the supposed worker that entered your room, we find this hardly credible, owing that it is highly impossible to believe that an employee can enter into a guest’s room while they are sleeping, check the safe, go into the bathroom and try to steal from them especially since we have 24hr security stationed at strategic points on property.

Nevertheless, we truly appreciate the moment you dedicated to write a description of your stay.

Respectfully,

Julio Paulino
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
16.5 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
14.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
38.1 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
14.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing