We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
HULL ENGLAND
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Well worth the flight”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The eight hour flight from Manchester in February 2014 was well worth going to The Grand Palladium as the beach is excellent our bright airey room in block 63 was a little dated and had a massive comfortable king sized bed with plenty of fluffy pillows . All staff were very friendly and all immaculately cleanly dressed whatever the time of day . Dined in all nine al a carte restaurants , all very good but our favourite was the Japanese show cooking . The steakhouse is a must if you can get a table booked . All pools have plenty of beds but get your towels out early . Have already booked to go back next February as we had a brilliant holiday this year .

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear KEVIN H,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination.

It is an honor to read that we were able to provide an amazing vacation through our excellent services and facilities.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,464
    1,529
    778
    386
    266
See reviews for
2,128
2,836
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
united states
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Everything was amazing, food is delicious and the rooms are just like the pictures first experience and I can't wait to come back. The workers are extremely nice and welcome everyone. Maria taveras supervisor is very nice she cares about how you are enjoying your vacation and satisfied your needs and also Roberto from customer services always is smiling with a very good Services. I hope to come back soon...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassandra1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear cassandra1991,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination.

It is an honor to read that we were able to provide an amazing vacation through our excellent services and facilities.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The best vacations i never had with Palladium family the hotel is very big and have a beautifull beach with white Sand the restaurants aré very confort and delicious the guys from the reception aré very nice and friendly Yicauri and Iván they always helpme with the internet And the suitcases!! I come back soon Thanks to my family from palladium!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annecherli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Annecherli,

On behalf of the family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us for a third time. Also I would like to extend my gratitude for the time you took to post your experience on Tripadvisor.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned in your review.

Hope to have you back very soon.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort! Excellent service from very friendly staff. Food is amazing! Grounds are lush & very we'll kept. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are eager to help you with anything! The entertainment is wonderful. If you require any assistance check with Maria Taveras supervisor and
Roberto from customer service at the main lobby are amazing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Cathy B,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination. It is an honor to read that we were able to provide an amazing vacation through ous excellent service and facilities.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

we were there for my sons wedding spent a lot of money to get there 27 people in all. I had requested rooms with double beds because I was sharing with my nineteen year old grandson...well they said no problem but when I got there they gave us a king so we had to fight to change it and that took a while also they put us in the 700 area which was away far from everyone else and also everything in the room was very worn out did not look like pics thats for sure! the thing that makes me really upset is that the employees ask the guest to say nice things about the hotel by bribing them with 1/2 hour of internet and a free bottle of rum (mamamarjauna)and also if they mention how wonderful this employee... is how sad is that. my hair dryer got stuck in the plug and the plug fell out of the wall which was dangerous because my hair dryer was still attached and couldn't get it out. it took eight calls and two visits to the desk before they came. My daughter also ended up on a sofa bed because they didn't have any more rooms left with double beds for her.. and her aunt and son. she was terribly uncomfortable on a four inch mattress sofa bed, The restaurant staff was great but the front desk people were rude not all but most. My sister had a disability and we book a catamaran which the rep said it was okay for her to go and she was so embarrassed because it took a lot of people to get her on and off the boat as they took you in a small boat and you had to get in o the bigger one out in the water...they also promised we would get in cheaper since there was 27 people but then they backed out last minute and charged full price,,,,sun wing rep (hallister was rude). Also the casino is closed!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bramgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear bramgal,

Is saddens us to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and herewith we would like to express our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have had during your visit.

We truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received due to the attitude of some of our staff it is not in any way the image that we want to project.

We neither encourage nor accept any unfair or preferential treatment; in your special case I would like to speak up for our personal and emphasize we do not encourage our guests with gifts cause we are an all-inclusive hotel and you are to receive what you have already bought in your package.

It is in our hotel policy that all of our guests deserve to be attended with respect and courtesy.

You should consider this is not an English speaking country; and there might have been a misunderstanding which made you feel like that, so we truly lament that occurrences.

We are very sorry that we did not have the pleasure to personally meet you as we would have been delighted to assist you. Our entire management team was at the disposition of our guests whenever they required any specific assistance.

We are continuously working with our staff in order to improve the quality of our services to prevent future inconvenient.

If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel service was not very good. For the first day and a half we had no bottled water in the fridge after asking the front desk three times and then having to ask our sunning representative who fixed the problem. Also, the air conditioner was not working and nothing was done to fix this. The over heated room made it difficult to sleep making us tired for most of the trip. The room also had a strong musky smell. Serving staff were not always attentive. The first few days of vacation the staff were very attentive but the last days we were ignored a lot, or there simply wasn't any one around to help us. The resort should not let in outside vendors onto the property. Around every corner there were vendor tables selling jewellery that harass customer to buy from them. One of them even grabbed my arm to put a bracelet on. They should not be allowed to be aggressive and they should not be allowed to touch vacationers in anyway. The food was not great, the buffets presented the food in an unappetizing way and the food was very bland. The only standout employees were a few waitress from the lobby and Anderson who is a promoter for the Zentropia spa who took the time to remember our names and to stop by and chat with us after we had already been to the spa.

Room Tip: make sure air conditioner works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lerouxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for the time you took to share your inquietudes.

The comments of our guests are of the utmost importance to us for the fact that we can detect rooms for improvements and can therefore take the appropriate measures to improve our product as well as the quality of our services.

With great concern I have studied all of your observations and I regret to learn that we were not able reach your expectations. Please receive my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you have experienced while on vacation since our goal is to surpass all your expectations. This isolated case has been exposed to the managing Team in order apply corrective measurements and evade future coincidences.

Sincerely,

W. Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The resort contains 4 hotels of which the Grand Palladium Punta Cana is 1 of them (look at reviews for Grand Palladium Bavaro and Palace too). The complex is huge.It has a small town feel to it - so it feels safe and friendly with pools, bars and restaurants everywhere. You will never get bored for somewhere different to eat or drink. We loved hopping on and off the little train, meeting all sorts of interesting people. If the train isn't around then usually a member of staff will stop and offer you a lift. We enjoyed the choice of restaurants and particularly enjoyed the Brazilian restaurant. The lunch restaurants were also fantastic, our favourite was at the Palace area closest to the beach with sea views.
We had 3 different rooms during our 2 week stay, some are cleaner than others. My advice is that if it's not up to 5 star cleanliness then go and ask for another. We stayed in block 75 and on 3 occasions found raw sewerage gushing out of the man hole cover next to our room door. This affected our toilet and basin plumbing (let alone the smell). Eventually we moved rooms but the hotel appear not able to fix this on going problem.
If you are travelling from the UK with Thomson First Choice and don't have a Jacuzzi bath in your room then go and request a free upgrade because you will have only been given a standard room and not what you have paid for or what is being sold in the brochure.
The beach is absolutely beautiful and the sea is just great. The current is quite strong so be careful not to go too deep. We had hours of fun in the sea every day just jumping around in the waves. We visited the shops along the beach and found the atmosphere and the prices good. We played archery every day, sports facilities and tuition are great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for the time you took to share your inquietudes.

The comments of our guests are of the utmost importance to us for the fact that we can detect rooms for improvements and can therefore take the appropriate measures to improve our product as well as the quality of our services.

With great concern I have studied all of your observations and I regret to learn that we were not able reach your expectations. Please receive my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you have experienced while on vacation since our goal is to surpass all your expectations. This isolated case has been exposed to the managing Team in order apply corrective measurements and evade future coincidences.

Sincerely,

W. Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
38.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing