We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$270
$180
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$338
$227
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$639
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$459
$305
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
$207
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,650
$1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$908
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$382
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$367
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,196)
Filter reviews
8,196 results
Traveler rating
4,934
1,702
832
426
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,934
1,702
832
426
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bara la carte restaurantsbavaro sectionpalace poolpunta cana resortpublic relationsdominican republicjacuzzi tubbeautiful beachadult poolanimation teamlanguage barrierjapanese restaurantwhite sandsaona islandsteakjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,710 - 1,715 of 8,196 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the bavaro section of the hotel as we upgraded to a suite. I think it is defiantly worth the money as they have recently been refurbished and are large with huge very comfortable beds . It's seems the other rooms are next to be updated as they do look dated and tired. We never had a problem finding a sunbed and used all the pools but found we were more comfortable on the beach. We tried all the restaurants apart from the sea food and found them all lovely apart from the steak house . We waited 2 hrs to get in then 1 hr for our starter to arrive and when it did it was wrong. My partner ordered his steak well done and it was medium at best and our friend ordered medium rare and it was raw. We waited so long for anyone to bring our drink order we went to the bar ourselves. This was the only issue we had with any of the restaurants our favourite was the Spanish visited 3 times. All the staff including jordano ,critorolina ledano and the manager Roberto made us feel very special and the food was amazing ( best chocolate mousse I've ever had). Maria Ramirez was an excellent waitress at the Hemingways bar lovely for a Budweiser after the beach and sparkling wine in the evening she would have drinks waiting for us. And Miguel cabinera would be singing from the time he gave us our coffee in the morning till the end of day. We had an amazing holiday and are thinking of booking again from next year .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpicker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear. hpicker13,

Thank you for your preference in selecting the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort and spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated by Roberto and Maria Ramirez. On the other hand, you can rest assure that your observation regarding our restaurant service are seriously studied and discussed to prevent future coincidences.

We regret any difficulties you may have experienced when communicating with our staff. We have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of guest service.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again and offer you a memorable service.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Been to better place in punta cana...the beach was the only thing nice about this place.....The room was very dated,to take a shower we all flooded the bathroom each time....being 4 it was just like a lake in the bathroom. The sofa bed for the kids was scary (very old and all detached from the frame)...and asked for a other room,well it was like asking the noon....the food was better at other resort like Melia-Barcelo-H10....BBQ for lunch was awful and very limited choice. Very disappointed of the no reservation a la carte.....awful set up....at the service desk it was always a challenge to know about show at other resort (they refused to call at other side of the resort we had access, being with kids we had to take the train and go see at the lobby on the other side to asked for the show that evening,super ridiculous) Just like the staff at the desk didn't wont you to check out the other lobby or the other show...and the worse was the bartender at the pool on punta cana section,very tall older lady,she was awful with us...ice and water in the morning was always a big thing,I was always asking some one else for service...as bad she served alcohol drink to my 8yrs old girls twice....full of rhum...Daughter came to me saying 'my drink taste funny' and I was looking at the bar she was the one serving her....Will not go back,better place in Punta Cana then Grand Palladium Punta Cana........

Room Tip: very important to avoid bloc 2000 good location but very old smelly room and a lot of problem with many of those rooms.....repairs guy in the wall way every day,and people was changing block each day......
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear. Pinacanada,

Thank you for having chosen The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is as the place to spend your vacations, as well as for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is of the greatest assistance to us.

We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction on this trip; please receive our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have endured. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service of excellence.

I reiterate our apologies for the impression you may have received due to the attitude of some of our staff. This is not in any way the image that we want to project.

Please be advised that our managing team was properly informed about the particular situations you experienced and seems to us wierd that we could not reach none of your expectations with our wide offer of service and facilities.

If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

R Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It whas an excellent vacations que had all the personnel and spécial thanks to MICHAEL RICARDO at the,Punta cana lobby he is,a Great personne and gave us and excellent services very beautiful resort good food Nice rooms, Great beach Wowww thanks Michael your thé best...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear isakam,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as with your recognition on the excellent service offered by Michael Ricardo our staff members during your stay.

He will be very happy to be congratulated and knowing he has surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just returned from a week at the Palladium and thought I would write about our experience. First impression was nice (lobby, grounds, etc). The beach was very beautiful and the pool areas were also very nice. Our room was quite dated, but it was clean; however we had issues with the shower head being too short, and basically caused a flood every time we used it, so we just did hand held showers. Maid service was good; no issues. Fridge was stocked well at first but midweek he stopped coming by, so we had to get water from the lobby (it's hard to make them understand with the language barrier) Our biggest disappointment was the food - the buffets were not good, and the a la cartes for the most part were average at best (with the exception of the Italian and Mexican). We thought that not having to book the a la cartes would be great, but it turned out to be a disadvantage if you didn't want to eat between 6:00 and 6:30. After that, you had to wait for 1.5 - 2 hours, or in some cases they just said they were not taking any more names at all! Because we wanted to try several, we had to leave the beach/pool in enough time to get cleaned up and be there shortly after they opened. I found the staff for the most part to be very friendly. This is only our third resort trip, but the food end of things would definitely put it at the bottom of the list. The entertainment was not good at all, and of the three shows we went to, it was mainly audience participation (karaoke, Michael Jackson, Mr. Palladium, all of which were audience volunteers who stayed there for the whole show!). Again, the grounds were very nicely maintained and there were shops and various things to do. It certainly was a very child friendly resort, which is nice for those who bring children. With all the other choices of resorts, I would have to say that personally, we would not be likely to visit this one again.

Room Tip: We had an awesome location; we just walked out one door and were poolside, and down a little further we walked out onto the beach - we loved our location!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear.Kim B,

Thank you for your preference in selecting the Grand Galladium Punta Cana Resort and Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated from our staff, On the other hand, you can rest assure that your observation regarding our some of our service are seriously studied and discussed to prevent future coincidences.

We regret any difficulties you may have experienced when communicating with our staff. We have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of guest service.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again and offer you a memorable service.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Came for my mothers bday, they surprised her on the day with singing in the restaurant and even decorated her room.
Be nice to the people, and they will reciprocate with as much as they can! Maria Tavares supervisor is amazing, she made sure that our trip here was as awesome as possible. Roberto also made sure that we were taken care of for anything we needed. And Molina made sure we had an amazing time I the restaurants and got us a spot in one of the Brazilian ones for her birthday dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexlittle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Alexlittle82,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is as your vacation destinations in Punta Cana.

We are more than pleased to hear that this will be a memory that will last forever, but what mostly pleased are your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Roberto and Maria Tavares during your stay. Your compliments will be gladly transmitted.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve once again very soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews