We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is wonderful, the people are so helpful all the time,nothing is to much trouble. Special thankyou to maria taveras supervisora and marleny they have been so helpful and it has been a pleasure to meet them.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane_woodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear. jane_woodb,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as the time you have dedicated to highlight us in TripAdvisor.

At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hearing that due to the excellence service offered by Maria Taveras, Marleny we had success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Your recognition on these efforts and dedications are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit them your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,745)
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,649 of 7,745 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our stay at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort started out on a bit of a low with a water leak in the ceiling of the bathroom. After two attempts to fix the problem the guest services manager Jose Alonzo moved us to a new room which was perfect. The two weeks we were there Jose and front desk manager Faustin took good care of us always checking to ensure we were satisfied. The front desk workers were very accommodating with Lorin, Michael and Jose making us feel very welcomed. Our room was located very close to the beach in the 4000 building which was great. The food was excellent, the best we have had at any resort. The restaurant staff at the Behique treated us very well. Supervisor Eraida Almeida, waitress Mareau (Etrudina) Hernandez, and waiter Feliz Pichirilo treated us like family and made our last night at the resort memorable by preparing a specially decorated table just for us, it was great. The grounds were immaculate and great for photos. The beach was awesome. The only part we were a bit disappointed in was the wait for the A La Carte restaurant and not being able to make a reservation so you were not wasting vacation time sitting and waiting for a table.

Room Tip: The rooms we had in the 2000 and 4000 buildings were great and close to everything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear. Charlotte H,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as the time you have dedicated to highlight us in TripAdvisor.

At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hearing that due to the excellence service offered by Eraida Almeida and Feliz we had success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Your recognition on these efforts and dedications are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit them your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The resort is in a beautiful setting beaches and accommodations. We seemed invisible to wait staff at the buffets and there is no pre-booking of the restaurants. If you did not show up at 6 when they opened you will wait 2 to 3 hours to get in. This is a mainly Spanish speaking resort and even booking wake up calls never happened. The organisation at the resort was pitiful. The food below average. The beaches and location were it's only saving grace. We tried to change rooms and were greeted with rude management. We will never go back.

Room Tip: ocean-view or villas preferred. The problem is they overbook. Upgrading will cost 200 US dollars.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidWaters62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear DavidWaters62,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for the time you took to post your review after having stayed with us. We are very concerned for the fact that your stay with us was not up what you expected; so we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest regret for the situations described.

With reference to the restaurants, it is worthy to mention that the a la carte restaurants are open without reservations; however, they are subject to availability.

According to the number of guests that chose a certain restaurant, it may happen that some of the restaurants do not have availability or that there is a waiting list at a given time. However, in the evening we offer a wide variety of restaurants, both buffets as well as a la carte, in order to offer our guests several excellent alternatives at all times. Please receive our most sincere apologies for any not appropriate attitude regarding our employees.

We are very sorry that we did not have the pleasure to personally meet you as we would have been delighted to assist you. Our entire management team was at the disposition of our guests whenever you require any specific assistance.

We hope to have the opportunities to serve you in no distant future to offer you a memorable experience.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Dream vacation ! Enjoying an amazing week in beautiful Grand Palladium....again. Incredible beaches, great A La Carts and very friendly service. Go see Marleny and Maria, in customer service. They go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear. Redley9,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that we had a great success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we will be expecting your next visit.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We spent 10 days hear at the palladium it was not enought but the stay was fantastic, the days out was excilent we went outback and cruise the was well worth the money, the palladium food is plentyful all we could ask for the staff are so helpful and friendly Marleny Paulino from guest servise

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear. paddy p,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

Gladly we will congratulate Miss. Marleny Paulino because it was due to her dedication that we were able to accomplish our goal which is the total satisfaction of our guest.

At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that we had a success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we will be expecting your next visit.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

An awesome experience! The room, the pools, the beach... All Inclusive is the best! The hotel staff is the best too! Hope to came back again... Supervisor María Altagracia Taveras is the most helpful and nice person we met here... thank you for everything María and all the other staff members!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ksatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear. Ksatty,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that we had a success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

We will gladly congratulate Miss. María Altagracia because it was due to her dedication that we were able to accomplish our goal which is the total satisfaction of our guest.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we will be expecting your next visit.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed in the Grand Palladium resort Punta Cana March 13, 2014- March 17, 2014. The customer service was exceptional. Jimmy was very helpful telling us where to go, and places to avoid. I felt safe at all the places that he recommended. Everyday he had new places for us to try, and always had a great attitude. His customer service was exceptional, and should be rewarded. He made my trip enjoyable, and I will go back annually and he has a friend in me. The hotel was okay it was clean the food was good, but it was the customer service that was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear. Jamal82,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are glad to hear that you consider us as your safe and recommended place for this special time in your life which are vacations.

We will gladly congratulate Miss. María Altagracia because it was due to her dedication that we were able to accomplish our goal which is the total satisfaction of our guest.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we will be expecting your next visit.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#56 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,480 reviews
13.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $213 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing