We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Summerside, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vacation!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was my second visit to Grand Palladium Punta Cana and I loved every second of both visits. The staff are attentive and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the choices for food are unending.
I can't wait to return again sometime soon!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmacmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Dmacmom,

On behalf of the family of grand palladium Punta Cana Resort and spa, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us once again as your home in The Caribbean as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction on this trip. It is truly a pleasure to hear that all your expectations were surpassed.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit to offer you a memorable experience.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,552
    1,558
    786
    395
    268
See reviews for
2,184
2,886
70
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We love this resort and it's not just because it's beautiful and amazing but because staff like Felipe Pichardo make our stay every year a better one. He is beyond helpful and gets the job done right! This resort is our second home and the staff like Mildred and Julio from the mail buffet are like family. Thank you Grand Palladium Punta for another amazing year! See you in December!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holidays as well as for having posted your experience.

We are more than pleased to hear that it has been a great experience. But what mostly pleased us was to hear about your satisfaction with the attentiveness demonstrated by our staff members during your stay.

We thank again for your valuable comments and hope to be your home for a next trip.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I loved my stay at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana. I was there from 3/13 - 3/17. Thanks so much to Jimmy from the front desk, the guy is awesome; He was extremely professional and very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks to Jimmy I had a great time while visiting Punta Cana. Had a great time in Punta Cana and enjoyed my stay at the Grand Palladium, would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear. Michael M,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is for your vacation as well as for having posted your comment.

We are more than pleased to hear that this will be a memory that will last forever, but what mostly pleased us is your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Mr. Jimmy during your stay. Your compliments will be gladly transmitted.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you very soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This resort was the best we've ever stayed at. The people were so nice, the food was the best i've ever had at a all-inclusive, service was great, the room was beautiful with a big nice jacuzzi tub and huge bathroom. The grounds are so nice with lots of ducks and beautiful exotic birds everywhere. The beach was sooooo long, you could not walk from one end to the other. One of our favorite and best vacations. Would go back anytime. Only complaint is that the beach had really strong waves, had to be careful plus couldnt snorkel at that beach. But the swimming was very nice. The drinks were awesome too, the pina coladas and the banana mamas were soooo good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting us as your destination in Punta Cana. I also would like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and letting aware to future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

I am delighted to hear that it has been an excellent experience. As a service-oriented company our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that we fully exceeded your expectations.

Best Regards,

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I loved our time at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana. My husband and I just wanted a relaxing vacation and that's what we got. It was a little congested to get the rooms when we first got there as we arrived before noon however they did their best to get us our wrist bands so we could at least grab lunch and a beer while waiting. I found the accomodations to be clean and everyone very friendly. Brazilian restaurant was the best we went to but didn't try the Japanese or Steak house. Buffets were also good and lots to choose from. We aren't complainers, so didn't mention the water pressure wasn't the best however, filled the tub and took a bath instead! No worries. Will recommend and go back again to this resort!

Room Tip: 3000 block is also a good place to stay, close to pool and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting us as your destination in Punta Cana. I also would like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and letting aware to future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

I am delighted to hear that it has been an excellent experience. As a service-oriented company our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that we fully exceeded your expectations.

Best Regards,

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the grand palladium Punta Cana room 2212 (great location) from March 12-19. The room was dated but it was kept very clean! The a/c in the room was cold. Food was good. We recommend the steak house and Japanese. Due to a room mix up we were put in a bottom floor room in building 3 which was dark and smelly. Thanks to the great service from Jimmy at the front desk and our patient buddy Jesus we were changed to a second floor room with a pool view in building 2. Great resort. We'll be back again. Thank you Jimmy and Jesus and all of the great staff!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your first experience with us has been a “great vacation”. At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we managed to create exceptional moments so I am proud to learn that we have achieved our goal.

Thank you for sharing your impression with future travelers to our destination and let them aware about our excellent product.

Hope to have you back soon,

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta cana
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, big, lots of activities and food, asked to move our room closer to our friends and Faustin made it easy for us, great guy, will come again. The cho-cho train was fun. The market is great , lots of shopping. Great place to come with family. Beach real nice.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent vacation.

I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in their effort to go beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs so we are glad to hear everything was very good as you have already expressed.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
956 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
0.1 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#46 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing