We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, very good service!! Ants covered our sink each day and had a few days when power or air and water went off for a period of time. Did not like the policy of men wearing long pants to speciality restaurants when women had no dress code restrictions and wore anything. Otherwise a great vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeamBabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

DearbTeamBabb,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your holidays, we are working to improve our services.

Once again thank you very much,

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,914 - 1,920 of 8,051 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Food was Excellent.!!!!I My son is very picky eater but he loved the hot dogs and hamburgers. Beautiful resort but the smell of the mildew will remain on your clothes and luggage for quite awhile at least you can wash your clothes 5 times to get it out. I'm trying to say something positive first because our welcoming was so Absolutely Horrendous!!! It set the tone at first on our vaction.
Felipe ( the front desk clerk ) made it seem that we did not have a reservation which we paid over $3500 and I had all the computer print outs including the reservation code but he still made us very unwelcome when he all the right documents. My mind was racing, where can we get another hotel, we are in another in Country..what do we do?? was it because we didn't did not go through a tour guide? Not a great start to your vacation. Our first night the water was pouring through the ceiling in the bathroom, I was uncomfortable on saying something because of how we were treated when we arrived but we we had no choice and we had to change rooms. Then we had a very serious medical emergency. My husband was seen by the doctor on the resort who then called the ambulance. It was decided that we return back to the hotel and go home for surgery. I advised the hotel staff of this and I had no assistance. This happen Wednesay 8am and we were at the hospital all day( believe me a place you do want to be in Punta Cana), we arrived back at the hotel betweeen 8-9 pm. I needed their help to get husband up to our room and to go the Palace which was like pulling teeth, I needed to fax medical paper to our doctors. Are flight left Friday am so we only had Thursay to stay. I kept asking for help on Thursday but day staff ignored my request, but then night shift change then they offered room service to us and finally asked if there is any they can do to help you just ask, mind you this Thursday night, we leave Friday am, little too late.. but Big Thank You The Shift for stepping up :)
Basically, if something medically goes wrong be prepraid for no help. (except for Thursday night shift)

Room Tip: Food was Excellent.!!!!I My son is very picky eater but he loved the hot dogs and hamburgers. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Jackie R,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and that we do not fulfill your expectations, we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This summer my kids had the best time. Between the 5 pools, the beautiful beach, and the junior club my teens always had something to do. The junior club is AMAZING for teens. They can just hang out and play ping-pong, billiards, video games, have beach parties, and other activities. The staff members are just so much fun and so sweet. My kids loved the staff members Rocky, victor, Felina, and Mayra who are just so much fun and so sweet. (There is another club for younger children called the kids club)
Overall, our trip to Punta Cana was so much fun for the whole family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoey442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Zoey442013,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that once again you chose our Resort for you and your relatives, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Once again thank you very much, we look forward for your return.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting the Palladium in June. Hotel is beautiful, lots to do activity staff is wonderful. Restaurants seemed to stagger evenings to be opened. The al carte restaurants were not open every night. Food variety, however taste repetitive.

I would strongly suggest that you use the safe in room for everything that has any value. Unfortunately, I discovered upon arriving home valuable bracelet, shoes and earrings., gone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear marcat1,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for our services and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. All comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool for us to continue improving.

Thanks for highlighting these details;

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a very nice stay in Palladium last year in 2012 from 12th to 19th of December. We stayed in 3000 building and the rest of our family in 2000 building, next to de sea, good rooms, big, nice bathrooms, it worth every penny! The all inclusive meals were diversified , lot of exotic fruits and vegetables, natural juices, 4 restaurants, one near the beach, very nice. The people form Palladium were very nice, very pleased to serv you. We offered little tips because they really deserved it. We enjoyed the beach which has a Blue Flag, very clean. We recommend this hotel for everyone which looks for a nice, relaxing, no expensive hollyday abroad in an exotic place.

Room Tip: rooms in building 2000 and 3000 are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargaretaCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear MargaretaCorina,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first time going anywhere and we would go back in a heartbeat! Everything was awesome the resort the food the staff beautiful beach. Anyone saying anything bad about this resort should be ashamed! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovethatrumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Cindy A,


With all our affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, We appreciate that you received your well deserved vacations.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

We will be waiting for your vacations.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room we had was upgraded from what we booked which was great, but was tired and old looking, the T V was old and didn't work very well, the bathroom was great with a hydro bath and separate shower. There was a leak of water for the 2 weeks we were here, they can straight away when we complained but was told it was the piping from the air con and they couldn't do anything to stop it. The food was better than the average all inclusive hotel and you could use all the restaurants on the complex which was fantastic as it took nearly the 2 weeks to get round them all the Japanese and Steak house was the best. the pools were great if a bit noisy at times the shade of the trees round the main pool was great. The entertainment was varied and not bad for the Caribbean. Hemingway's was great for branded drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. Great holiday overall. would come back again

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor as you get better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear janet m,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Thank you for the details you just highlighted, we are working to provide a good team and service to our guests.

Once again, thank you very much.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#41 of 114 in Punta Cana
6,859 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $204 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & TRS Turquesa Hotel. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the TRS Turquesa Hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Palladium Hotel Group, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing