We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort, but staff stealing is an issue!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good resort, but staff stealing is an issue!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Resort is good, food was great. Be very careful in the main pool by the buffet, huge drop off in pool that is not marked. A little boy drowned but was thankfully brought back to life thanks to a by stander nurse. Non of the staff knew CPR, nor did they do much to help. A few people had a near drowning experience in that pool. A few people from our group had items stolden from our room, right from our suitcases - clothing, sunglasses, body spray. NOT impressed. We will never go back to any Palladium for that simple reason. NO staff speak english so communication was an issue. Getting towels in your room was a fight. Never to return!

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for a upgrade. All the rooms are pretty much the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick2013507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Nick2013507,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience you handle and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. Your comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool to increase, concerning yours we will work to improve those services.

Once again thank you very much;

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,221
    1,469
    745
    373
    260
See reviews for
1,978
2,703
62
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just stayed there April 9th to the 16th and the second day there we had $250 stolen from our room, when we went to complain it was as if it were my fault!! They speak very little english so good luck trying to get any help from anyone!! We even went to the police station and had to have a translator to help us( but nothen was ever done about the stolen money!!) The food was awful except for the Japanese restaurant. The workers are in and out of your room all day. 1 person the clean 1 to bring towels 1 to bring water so if anything goes missing good luck finding out who did it! SAFE did not work the maid left our patio door unlocked one day and we were on the main level so anyone could have come in. We didn't get our room cleaned one day and when I called 3 times for towels NO one came. The resort looks beautiful but it is far from it, we had ants all over our room, our lights kept burning out, our tub did not work , and again when we complained no one came to fix the problem!!! The beach was amazing and the locals were very nice but the people that work for the resort don't give a damn !!! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS RESORT, DEFINITELY NOT A 5 STAR AT BEST 2 STARS. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!

Room Tip: Never stay on the first floor, a lot of theft and bugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina-freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Tina-freeman,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your holidays, during the high season sometimes is difficult to satisfy all our customers, but I assure you we will consider your suggestions, we are working to improve our services.

Once again thank you very much,

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from our fourth trip to Punta Cana and second stay at the Grand Palladium. Obviously, by going to the same resort again indicates that we liked it the first time. This time just confirmed how much we enjoyed it. We brought three other couples with us who were in PC for the first and they can't wait to go back. The beach is outstanding, many chairs, lots of grass huts to hide under from the sun, long walks, many water activities (free and $$) and the staff provide dance, exercise, yoga, games, etc each morning at the beach. A very kid friendly resort with a terrific kid's pool. We ate most of our meals at the buffet style restaurants and the food was plentiful, tasty and varied. Despite two of our group getting ill on chicken one night, they were happy with the food. The gym/spa is nice with good equipment although too warm. Staff is charming and extremely helpful and prompt no matter where you were. Entertainment at night is good, casino was liked by the two of our group who went there, really, something for everyone here. Even the trip to/from the hotel is only 30 minutes. This a large resort with gorgeous, well maintained grounds. There is a shuttle train that can take you around but almost everything is a nice and close under a covered walkway. This resort never disappoints and has gotten better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TowelboyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear TowelboyOttawa,


We are really thankful for the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Thank you very much,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Brilliant holiday definitely worth the money as you have so much choice in the resort, don't get the kamikaze drink as its strong lol we toyed it and were bad lol
The food was gorgeous the best restaurant is the Japanese wow. The pools were also great big and warm. The staff always wanted to help you know matter what was wrong, the entertainment crew were also very good

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool were quiet The pools are great no need to get up early for chairs always some the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesandmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear jamesandmichaela,

With all or affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, commentaries like yours help us to increase every day,

Thank you for choosing Gran Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you have an active family, this is a great resort for you(we have an 11 and 7 yr old, sports oriented boys. In particular, Eugenio Medina did a great job at the concierge desk making sure our requests were taken care of(thanks again, Eugenio!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Andy W,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Palladium resort three times and each time it seems to get better. The weather was absolutely fantastic! There were a few (minor) glitches, but that is to be expected anytime one travels to another country. We had a great maid who helped us enjoy our room even more.

Room Tip: While the jacuzzi in the middle of the suite may be great for honeymooners, ask for a room/suite wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pedroverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Pedroverte,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Food was awesome even for the finicky eaters. Place was spotless. Great choices in entertainment. It's a do over. Lots of a la carte. Beach was huge and clean, very well kept. Games at the beach and pool. Lots of choices to pick from.

Room Tip: We had a loft , top floor in section 86 block. Just awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Diane L,

We are really thankful for you’re the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Thank you very much,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
2.4 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
3.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing