We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Brilliant holiday definitely worth the money as you have so much choice in the resort, don't get the kamikaze drink as its strong lol we toyed it and were bad lol
The food was gorgeous the best restaurant is the Japanese wow. The pools were also great big and warm. The staff always wanted to help you know matter what was wrong, the entertainment crew were also very good

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool were quiet The pools are great no need to get up early for chairs always some the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesandmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear jamesandmichaela,

With all or affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, commentaries like yours help us to increase every day,

Thank you for choosing Gran Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,922 - 1,928 of 7,777 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you have an active family, this is a great resort for you(we have an 11 and 7 yr old, sports oriented boys. In particular, Eugenio Medina did a great job at the concierge desk making sure our requests were taken care of(thanks again, Eugenio!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Andy W,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Palladium resort three times and each time it seems to get better. The weather was absolutely fantastic! There were a few (minor) glitches, but that is to be expected anytime one travels to another country. We had a great maid who helped us enjoy our room even more.

Room Tip: While the jacuzzi in the middle of the suite may be great for honeymooners, ask for a room/suite wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pedroverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Pedroverte,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Food was awesome even for the finicky eaters. Place was spotless. Great choices in entertainment. It's a do over. Lots of a la carte. Beach was huge and clean, very well kept. Games at the beach and pool. Lots of choices to pick from.

Room Tip: We had a loft , top floor in section 86 block. Just awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Diane L,

We are really thankful for you’re the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Thank you very much,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a very good time at the Grand Palladium Resort. The weather was great, the food was your usual buffet flair, staff was there when you needed them. Wanda our room attendant was great, and cannot forget about Daniel the bellboy, if we had a question, we would go to him. The only complaint that we have is that,we asked not to be around any kids and paid extra for that luxury. Well that last couple of days there, a couple guests had toddlers. I know kids can be loud, but when you want a romantic get away, screaming kids are not on the list. Other than that we will be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxmax4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Maxmax4545,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have satisfied your needs.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay,

Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first beach holiday trip to the Dominican and with Grand Palladium hotels [part of the Fiesta group] and to be honest we were worried because it looked like a massive resort on a massive beach that could potentially be incredibly touristy but we were pleasantly surprised. Despite there being a lot of hotels along the coast that you wak past as you stroll from one end of the beach to the other - Grand Palladium has the best stretch in terms of depth and position and we loved being nosy and wandering in and out of the other resorts always coming out thinking - "We're at the best one glad we chose Palladium!" Yes it was busy and very popular because everything is so good most people return. We've said the world is too big a place we'd never return to somewhere we've already been but actually this is a resort that could change our minds. We'd love to take family and friends with us next time. You can walk for hours along the beach in both directions [2-3 hours each way] so if you love jogging swimming strolling and all the free watersports on offer this place is for you as you can be as active [or as lazy] as you like in beautiful surroundings. Snorkelling is not the best at all though - not rocky enough and no coral unless you go way out or much further around the coast in a boat. We loved the way the accommodation was landscaped maximising the feeling of space and luxury. We loved the food and all of the various restaurants you could eat at particularly the Italian and Japanese - these were 6,7,8,9 no 10 star quality in terms of service, decor and food that gives your taste-buds an explosion [although hubby has just piped up that some of you may find the Japanese a little too salty]. They are meticulous about hygiene so you don't get sick and offer alcohol gel before you enter at every restaurant without fail. Great for weddings, large family celebrations, groups, families with children as there's lots to do and facilities for them. Pools are gorgeous. There were 'bed hoggers' who left towels out from the night before so it could be a challenge from time to time to get a bed on the beach but never impossible - we're fussy and keep moving if smokers settle near us as we don't like our fresh air being polluted and don't fancy dying of 2nd hand smoke/lung cancer thanks very much - smokers won't have a problem but non-smokers may have to move around like us quite a bit. Entertainment was cheesy and amateur certainly not professional but humourous and worth a look. Enjoy if you decide to go you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite and they have the most amazingly spacious bathrooms with jacuzzi baths big eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Akulum,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino, we wants to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Comments like yours are the best motivation; we work to improve every day; we try to provide a good team and service to our guests.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we will take then into consideration.

Once again thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Best Regards,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a huge complex comprising 4 hotels, one of them a Royal Service which is only available for Royal Service guests. It is a well kept resort. It can be difficult to find your way about the complex until you get your bearings. The resort guests come from all over the world and the resort staff speak many languages. There are shuttle buses that travel round the resort but they are a bit irregular at peak (meal) times.

The room that my wife and I stayed in was quite large, it had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. It was in good condition with decent decor.The air conditioning was quiet and effective. The bathroom was also large and had a spa bath and separate shower with his and her sinks. There was a good supply of toiletries and towels.

The food is generally good, in addition to the buffet restaurants there are 8 speciality restaurants which guests can use as many times as they wish during their stay, the bonus is that you don't have to book but you may have to wait for a table a the popular steak and japanese restaurants. I said that the food was ok but you have to realise that the restaurants prepare food well in advance of it being served to guests, similar to how it would be prepared for a large function, so don't expect gourmet quality.

The staff are generally friendly and helpful, there are some that can't be bothered to listen to your order. my wife is a diabetic and can only drink sugar free drinks and sometimes she would get sugared soda which can play havoc with her sugar levels. In general if you have a complaint or issue the staff will try and deal with it.

The beach has fine soft white sand, there are no rocks and little in the way of seaweed. The beach slopes gently into the sea. There is a strong tide and boogie boarding is popular. Even with the tide swimming is easy, even for swimmers who don't have a strong stroke.

The pools on the complex are a decent size and depth for swimming and are well maintained.

There is free WiFi and PC's for guest use the lobby areas.

There is entertainment during the day and evening, his is not great as the entertainment team have to present in many different languages, but it is OK for what it is.

Now the bad bit, there are lots of sun loungers round the many pools and on the beach. There appears to be an adequate number of umbrellas but they get reserved very early in the morning and don't get used until much later in the day. If you arrive on the beach at 8 am all of the shaded sun loungers will be reserved. One lady came to a reserved umbrella at 11 am, she had reserved it at 6 am. I complained to the hotel rep about this as there is a 'no reserve' sun lounger policy. The next day the staff tried to enforce the policy but the problem is too endemic to resolve properly. I certainly don't expect or want to get up at 6 am to guarantee a shaded sun lounger when on holiday. The staff advised to move any towels and guest possessions off any sun lounger which had been left unattended for long periods.

The source of the problem appears to be that some guests bring their own towels on holiday with the express purpose of being able to reserve shaded sun loungers on both the beach and by the pool areas. The issue could be resolved at a stroke if the resort banned guests from using their own towels. Having said this, during the second week of our holiday the sun lounger issue was not as bad.

My wristwatch was stolen from my bag whilst at the pool. As my bag was not left unattended at any time I was at a loss to think how this could have happened. I then remembered that it could only have occurred as a result of distraction. Someone, I think it was one of the many traders on the complex, came up to me talking in a highly animated manner engaging me for 30 seconds or so then leaned close to me and said sorry, he was talking to a friend who was behind me and then they both disappeared. So guests need to be vigilant and alert to this type of crime.

The resort caters well for guests who want good value for money and are not expecting ultra luxury. I had a good relaxing holiday. People can always find something to complain about but is a good resort, I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: I can't offer any advice, I stayed in block 44 which was good, but was a 2-3 minute walk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WJCSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear WJCSolihull,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that once again you chose Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we work to satisfy your needs.

Once again thank you very much,

Greetings,

Daphne Krausch
Resident Manager / Gerente Residente
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,936 reviews
39.0 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $215 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Palladium Hotel Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing