We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely dissapointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Any time we went to the Customer Service desk, it was as though we were invisible. There would usually be anywhere from 2 to 5 people looking at the computers. We would have to speak up every time. The first night we were there, we ordered room service and kept waiting for them to come. My husband is diabetic and needed to eat right away. About an hour later we were informed that the food was left in a little cubby hole by our door. Needless to say it was cold and rubbery by then. It was extremely hard for me to try and explain that my meals had to be 100% Gluten Free. When I told one Server, he walked behind me and said "ALWAYS A PROBLEMO". I was not impressed. One day we were locked out of our room and they had to find someone to come and fix the lock (about an hour wait). I could go on and on................ We will not return to this resort

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Denise499181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Denise,

Thank you for taking time to send us a feedback on your experience. We are really sorry that your expectations were not met on your recent visit. Your experience describes areas in TRS Turquesa (not GP Palace). Sorry that you were not aware of our program for special conditions like yours (celiac and diabetes) as we do have a ID card for each to show at the restaurants and get help selecting proper food for you.

Our apologies on the technical issue with your room entrance electric lock. Hope the technical services was pront to assist you. As understandable, these kinds of incidents are not planned but can happen anywhere.

We expect to welcome you in a not distant future and have an opportunity to show you improoves in our operation as well as the hospitality that makes our complex a favorite in Punta Cana.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,451
    995
    393
    229
    152
See reviews for
1,260
2,023
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was very displeased with the staff on this resort. Now do not get me wrong the resort and beach are very beautiful, but the staff was racist and also very rude. If you are not a White American, German or Spanish speaking individual you are treated as if you are some type of outcast. Basically none of the staff spoke any kind of English at all. When they were able to communicate (because I do speak some spanish) the staff then provided incorrect information (regarding reservations that were or were not needed for restaurants that are on resort premises) and were very rude. This resort is huge and includes 4 different places were you can stay (Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa , Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa and The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium. I was advised that this resort has on premises transportation due to it's enormous size that is supposed to run every 20 minutes to pick you up and take you to your destinations. Well this transportation only catered to you if you were not dark in skin color (if you get my drift). My family and I literally waited for more thena half hour for transportation. Many empty vehicles flew right by us or would ride past us, and visibly stop right infront of a non dark skin individual to to offer a ride. The Loft was nice, but has many small bugs all over the place & the bed was very hard and uncomfortable for my spouse and I. The restaurants (that we had access to) were nice, but again the staff was rude. And on top of that I then became sick from what I did eat. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone who is looking for quality service or looking to be treated fairly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Patrice,

Thank you for taking the time for sending us a feeback on your experience. This is a wonderful opportunity to clarify certain aspects that maybe you were not completely aware of the services offered.

Transportation is set up for all 4 hotels, with 4 trams making one complete round on the complex every 20 minutes. Guests in The Royal Suites have an additional service provided with the golf karts you mention passing by empty which are an exclusive service to Royal guests. Other transportations are also available such as the spa, the casino and the Travel Club. The last service with golf karts is the one provided for all guests, only for arrivals and departures (read with luggage). If any given transportation is not busy and happen to find a guest going in the same direction, they could pick you up. Many guests mistake this as an included service and might get disappointed when the service is not available.

Your perception of a color code is correct but not the skin color but the ID bracelet on your wrist, showing the contrated services in your package.

I hope this explanation to be of help and really would love to receive you back in our complex where everyone is welcome.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Im definitely heading back here. I was here for nine days in Oct. Beautiful Beach. Excellent service. The only thing that I truly recommend if you are deciding to stay more than 4 days are the excursions. It would get kind of boring. Unless you would like to do the beach thing everyday. They have a show at 10-11p.m But after you stuff your face at the buffet you just want to get back to your room. I went to the show once in my nine days and that was halloween. Which it was cool. I would give it a five star if the WIFI was faster. Its free in the lobby but not in the room. Which its ok. oh yea almost forgot and this is not everyday but they have sells people trying to sell you stuff like souvenirs. not cool. You get enough of those when you leave the resort. anyway had fun. :)

Room Tip: head to villas in the 8000's close but far enough from the lobby music at nights. and i didnt ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear.Mrs./ Mr. JAVIEL.S

In the Name of Our staff: The Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino: and who subscribe let me extend you, warm greetings; and add with tremendous grateful, for taking your valuable time to comment your experience with us.

Also, we would like to invite Once Again, to Our Complex, to keep with these good memories Lived.

We have noted, That Your Experience with Us was Wonderful, and almost filled out your expectations, through this response; I let you know, that we will consider your suggestions obout wifi. and others, we should improve, Your Words Encourage and motivate us to maintain and improve our Level of service.

at the Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa: we strive with Devotion to ensure to Our Guests Wonderful memories back home.

Best Regards.

Leandro Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are returning to this fantastic resort for the 14th time at the end of November. The people are amazing as well as the food and the grounds. Always something to do or not depends on your mood. We have never been disappointed and have already booked trip #15 for April. William, Janiel and Rene at the pool bar will look after all your needs poolside. Fernelis, Mirpil, Williams and the rest of the great gang at the front desk will help with any of you resort needs. The beach goes on for miles an is absolutely gorgeous. There are no rocks or seaweed in the ocean so swimming is great as well. A smile and an HOLA will make all the difference in vacation. Relax and enjoy paradise. Hasta 29 de noviembre mi familia domicana.

Room Tip: Building 84 is close to the beach, pool, lobby and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AbueloElkford_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear.Mrs.Mr,Elkford.

On behalf of grand palladium Palace Resort and Casino: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.
we look forward to welcome you here in your second home.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

not enough chairs at the beach and the lobby bar.wifi is poor.but for the rest everything was excellent,the site,the food,the room.we will return for sure but please low down the price because it is for now $500 per person higher than last year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank serge4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear.Mrs,Mr.Serge.

On behalf of grand palladium Palace Resort and Casino: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ronge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have been to Grand Palladium Palace in Punta Cana numerous times and have always had an awesome experience. The beach is absolutely beautiful with soft white sand stretching for miles, as well as plenty of palms and umbrellas there to provide shade from time to time. The ocean and pools available throughout the property keep you cool and in good shape, while the meticulously maintained grounds are covered with all shapes of trees and flowering exotic plants. We found villas closest to the beach that are perfect to stay in, with the rooms always very well cleaned and looked after. We highly recommend the Palace as a first-rate resort in all regards. The Palace staff is consistently the friendliest and most helpful that we have dealt with among the resorts we have frequented. A special thanks to Mr. Fernelis from the reception desk, who has always taken care to ensure that our experience is special and memorable in every little detail. And last but not least, the abundance of a la carte options caters to the most distinguished of tastes, and an exiting nightlife awaits with a large number of lounge, nightclub and entertainment venues for a wonderful way to end each day at this paradise of the Dominican!

Room Tip: Villas closest to the beach (91,92,81,82)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LJbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear.Mrs, Mr.Jessie.
On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your memorable experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay and Grand Palladium Palace was simply amazing. my family and i traveled here and we were very impressed we arrived with a smile and left with a smile. The rooms were amaizing with beautiful views. the Staff was amazing people would greet you with smiles and frienliness. This is a great hotel great location, excellent staff and perfect beach. Angie Parra,was amazing she work at the hotel every question we asked or whenever we needed help she was eager to help us she made the trip that much better. I'm defintly going back and i will stray at Gran Palladium Palace i sure hope to run into Angie she's the best...

Room Tip: everything was simply amazing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear.Jessie F.
Thank you for dedicating your valuable time to share your experience wiht us.
we are more than satisfied with your comments and that you had set it on this inportant website.
we invite you to come back soon to keep with this level of sevice, and make your next vacation memorable.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
2.1 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing