We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRS Turquesa Hotel(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,126)
Filter reviews
7,126 results
Traveler rating
4,810
1,310
517
292
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,810
1,310
517
292
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitesports barlas torresa la carte restaurantsel bohiobavaro sectiontravel clubpublic relationsjapanese restaurantdominican republicadult poolroyal gourmetbeautiful beachmake reservationsair transatjacuzzi tubgreat vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 7,126 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just returned after spending 6 nights in the Palladium palace. We had a fantastic time. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and all encourage you to play the games, join in and have a good time.
We ate at a different resturant every night, all delicious, the last night we had an invitation to the "gala night" which was for all the newlyweds, three course meal, wedding cake and roses for the women, a really nice night.
There is a train which takes you round the resort so you don't even have to walk. The swimming pools are all huge, with kids área, swim up bar etc.
Bavaro beach is idilic, Paradise, it is a private beach just for hotel users with beach bars along it.
The buffets have a huge variety to please everyone for breakfast and to lunch.
No complaints, would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcc1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear mcc1uk,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay and also congratulates you for your honeymoon.

We are proud that once again you chose our Resort, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked our trip through Vacation Express and due to a problem with Sunwing Airlines, our vacation went from 7 day to a 6 day. That is another review by it's self. We finally arrived at the resort on Sunday and our rooms were ready. We traveled with friends and had requested all of our rooms be in the same building. It didn't happen. Two were and my hubby and I were in the building next to them. We all had loft suites and will never do that again! The bed was upstairs but if you had to use the restroom during the night, down the stairs you went and not fun after drinking either. We managed. We love the pool with the swim up bar and spent most days out there enjoying it. They have POP entertainment team that has activities going on almost every day. Had games, exercise classes, dance parties etc. Great group of young energetic people. About the construction. The main restaurant by our pool was closed except for the last day and at all the properties around, construction was happening. Getting around the resort could be a pain if you weren't booked at the Royal Suites. You had to wait for a train to pick you up or walk it and some things were a good mile away (Sports Bar for 24 hr snacks). No snacks at bars which would have been nice. Drinks were very strong. We recommend the Ron Barcelo Rum if you are a rum drinker! It was really being promoted while we were there including at the beach party when the Barcelo girls came and offered samples and danced like you have never seen. We had no trouble getting in any of the a la carte restaurants. The steakhouse was ok, Mare Nostrom was by far the best service and food. The italian restaurant was ok, I ordered the lasagna and it was served with Queso sauce for cheese. Tasted like mexican, lol. The buffets offered a good variety but remember, this is a foreign country so there were a lot of different offerings available. We never went hungry but kind of laughed when we couldn't find ranch or honey mustard dressing. I know, spoiled americans, lol. The staff at the resort mainly spoke spanish but if you put forth an effort, they were all so nice and a smile and thank you were appreciated along with the tips that seem to only come from Americans as we watched at the bars and very few tipped extra. It did make a difference in our service and we will continue to tip at AI's! The resort needs some updating which, they are working on. The pool area needs to be redone as tiles are missing. The rooms were nice and clean. We did attend a couple shows and they are fun but don't expect professional level entertainment at these resorts. We were talked into doing a vacation tour and offered $300.00 for the spa. It was worth the 90 minutes and not high pressure. We said no and they gave us our gift and we left. Had a great couples massage too! We had a nice vacation, but due to some issues at the airport returning, we most likely will never return to Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Don't take a loft unless you don't mind having to go down stairs for the bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Vidimom,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we are working to improve our services.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I took a five day vacation with my boyfriend and we had an AMAZING time. First and foremost I have to thank Franklin Watley at the reception who gave us the rundown on the room categories and helped us with our upgrade. We were living the dream in paradise!!! You are incredibly awesome. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. The room was big , very modern and nicely decorated. The food was delicious and so much to choose from. The night life was incredible and I loved the disco !! I would recommend this resort 1000% . Can't wait to go back next summer with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eriana_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear eriana_01,

With all our affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, we appreciate that you had a great time at our Resort,

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

We look forward for your return.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We took vacation september which they said its slow time .This was the first family vacation for four of us . Which did not worked out the hotel was not organized when we arrived and we had 2 rooms . One of the rooms had no air condition and it was broken for 6 days and all week they said they have problem and it will be fix soon . The second room had no fan or air condition and the shower had no pursuer so most of the time we had to be in the lobby to rest cause the room was to hot. The Resturant were very good , beach was beautiful lots of local all day and the rep to sell royal package .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Niko S,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff were helpful and welcoming, the resort was lovely, the beach was beautiful and the drinks were great. The food was particularly good and I was surprised at how much variety they had (i.e. - Japanese, Italian, Steakhouse, Brazilian, American, Mexican, Dominican, etc.) They also had amazing entertainment every night I was there and many of the staff spoke English, Spanish and French. I will DEFINITELY come back again next year. Great experience for my first time abroad. Everything was lovely and the trip was very affordable. No hidden costs and great service at all times.

But please note: don't buy jewelry from any of the street vendors! They are not associated with the resort and will try and swindle you into paying large amounts of money for jewelry you can buy at their local malls (like Palm Real and San Juan). It costs much less at the mall and it's the same thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Char O,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews