We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
$252
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$370
$315
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$335
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$160
$136
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$355
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$270
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
$297
$190
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$633
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,172)
Filter reviews
7,172 results
Traveler rating
4,838
1,320
520
294
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,838
1,320
520
294
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitesports barlas torresa la carte restaurantsel bohiobavaro sectiontravel clubpublic relationsjapanese restaurantdominican republicadult poolroyal gourmetbeautiful beachmake reservationsair transatjacuzzi tubgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,974 - 1,979 of 7,172 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Jan 2013 - Jose this ones for you! Four of us stayed here for two weeks. We never tired of the beautiful beach, great food (lots of variety to please everyone), friendly staff, clean and beautiful grounds. Would definitely go back to this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in 8410 - great location. Close to pool, lobby, and beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JRMORR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear JRMORR,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino, we wants to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for our team,

We look forward for your return.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

To start, staff does not understand english and has an attitude that you are bothering them. Food was awful. We went over New Years and they served the exact same thing on the buffet on New Years Eve, and then again the next night, right down to the "proscuitto pig" which looked really nasty by the second night. The bathrooms at the palace pool/restaurant were disgusting!! Room was not what we requested but front desk only interested in upselling us, not providing what we had ordered. No washcloths, two towels and two glasses provided for a family of 4. No light in the bathroom (how did the cleaning staff see to clean it?) On checkout I was asked how my holiday was, to which I replied it was OK, but my husband had been really sick the last two days. The staff member told me "So glad to hear that" . My husband ended up in the hospital after we got home with a suspected parasite. We will never return to Dominican!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank underpar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for sharing your appreciation, regarding the foreign language we have in place English classes which are very much appreciated by the staff, unfortunately it is not always the level that we expect but we still have it in our procedures.
The Gala dinner that we held on New Year’s Eve it is once a year and we throw it with special effort and care, the prosciutto display was placed on that special night only.
Regarding the towels we did have a mishap that was promptly corrected and we haven’t had an issue since those few days.
Te request of a particular type of room it is under availability at the time of the Check In, our procedure it is to offer an upscale room available. Each client is assigned with the hired category as the manifest for the room, and when we have exceptionally availability of the room we usually give an up-grade over the contracted category.
I hope that you take under consideration and visit us in a near future, our project it is to continue improving and we do with the valuable comments of our guests.

Regards from the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Food and people were awesome. We travelled with family. They had two double beds when they needed 1 queen or king size instead. We had a king size but no a/c for half the stay. We complained to the hotel, no change. We complained to our travel advisor, Transat, and no change. We continued each day to say that 27.5 C was not acceptable. Finally by the 4th day they gave us a lame excuse that the wiring was wrong. The best we got it to was 24 C or the last 3 nights. Another couple in our group had numerous woes with the batteries dying in the safe which made for tense moments to keep their valuables safe. And be prepared or the Dominican minute. They say they will do something or get something in a minute or two minutes. That could mean 10 minutes or 2 hours or tomorrow!

But the sun, the sand and the ocean can not be beat. Some flies and birds in the buffets which annoyed us or entertained us.

Lots of food in the al la cartes. Sometimes way too much. But all great and most of the servers, waiters, and staff very friendly and made you feel like family. Even small tips, kept them coming back to make sure you were happy.

The resort does allow vendors to one poolside and on beach. Just be aware of product quality and price. Even if they offer a 40% discount themselves, offer 40% less than that.

Room Tip: Since the villas have pools close by, and buffets and bars, you won't get a bad room. Just avoid 6715 since it has no control over a/c.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99Amigo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear 99Amigo99,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We work to keep the services and facilities at the height of your needs, that's why we greatly appreciate that we satisfied your well deserved vacations, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Recently returned from a week at this resort. I have 4 kids aged 13 to 18. This was a great resort lots to do for all ages. Great food at the a la cartes as well as the buffets. Beach loungers were always available. Beautiful white sand beach and no sea weed. Only negative was that I wish you were able to make reservations at the restaurants and not have to wait until 5pm to go and make them the same day. Would go back in a second but would probably stay in the adults only section (Turquesa). A great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mulhall-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Mulhall-dk,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working improved our service.

We will be waiting for you next vacations.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice hotel and beach
its perfect if you want to sit down and relax but if you want to do activities i would recommend another section of the resort as they were more crowded.
Its a giant resort and on the palace side there was not as much entertainment.
The food was very good especially the buffet.

I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank franktalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear. Mrs./Mr. Frankalbot..

In the Name of Our Partners: The Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa and who subscribe let me extend warm greetings, and add tremendous Mind That we are grateful for taking your valuable time to comment your wonderful experience With Us.

Also, we would like to invite Once Again, Our Complex to keep those good memories Lived.
we have noted That Your Experience With Us was Wonderful, and filled out all your expectations, your Beautiful Words Encourage and motivate us to maintain our Level of service.
at the Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa: we strive to Devotion to ensure Our ​​Guests Wonderful memories back home.

Thank you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews