We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely Vacation..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Ranked #76 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What an amazing vacation we had it was lovely an relaxing ...Although i think there should've been tea/coffee in the rooms...Access to Wifi which was only available in the lobby from 6 to 9..the service was excellent the staff was amazingly helpful...Domestic the cleaners was abit loud on mornings but we cleared that up...i loved the theater each night, i had fun..!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your positive comments about our Vik hotel Arena Blanca, for us is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort, especially that you liked the attention provided by our staff. Thanks for visiting us and we look forward to see you soon here one more time.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest Service Manager
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

lovely setting, accomadation ok and food the same everynight,the staff were good and spoke good English, the only draw back was that we were the only English family and we went with our four kids all of which found it very boring, and your right very catered for the French, I would recommend dominion for holiday but not this hotel.

Room Tip: room facing reception had a all round good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grace e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having selected our Vik hotel Arena Blanca as your vacations destiny. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the clients are welcome and very important in our hotel, despite their origins or nationality; we always do our best to satisfy our guest’s needs.

Thanks for visiting us!

Warm regards,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest Service Manager
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

it was my first time in DR, now i have read many reviews about this place before i went , with my wife and three kids,, you would never know, before you actually experience it for your self..from my experience, i stayed here for 7 days in august 2013, place is very clean, grounds are very well maintained, the staff is excellent and friendly, food was, if not excellent, but very good, pool was excellent, kids really had good time in pool,since all the hotels share the same beach front, doesn't matter which hotel, where you stay, beach was excellent...let me putting it this way, for what you pay, its money well spent, you get your moneys worth, I would highly recommend it, I will go back again very soon...

Room Tip: if you can , get a a high floor with ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mujdat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for sharing with us on tripadvisor your positive opinion about your recent visit in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our hotel and facilities. We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards from Punta Cana,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest Service Manager
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Beautiful place! The beach is just stunning , the room was very nice and clean. The only down fall was that they cater to the French who were extremely rude. We just got back this past Tuesday and we were the only Americans at the resort. There are only a few of the staff that speak any English , which makes communication difficult if you don't speak Spanish. The animation team was awesome!! Manuel, Anthony were just exceptional and helped us a lot. House keeping was wonderful, but the front desk was extremely rude and seemed to not like to be bothered by us for anything. Over all it was a wonderful trip, loved the culture and ambiance. The pool aerobics with Manuel were great as well as the dance lessons. Anthony speaks very good English as well as cool Rauel. There are plenty of lounge chairs on the beach and by the pools. Just ignore all the French!!! And there were a lot of them, I've never seen a culture so rude to Americans. The restaurants were all great, especially the Mexican one!! You don't even need reservations which was great I will definitely go back, made some great new friends. It's a beautiful resort and exemely clean :-)

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinktaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca, we really appreciate for taking of your time to share with us your vacation experience in our hotel.

For us it is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the wrong attitude that some of our employees in the reception could had assisting you, definitely this is not the image that we want to project, caused our commitment is serving our clients for getting their completely satisfaction. Thanks for visiting us, and we hope to see you here soon!

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest Service Manager
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were there for a one week, from 30/06 to 7/07... Minus one star for rooms. Clean but very basic, conditioning though. We lived on the first floor, and it was a bit dark and humid. Anyway, we went there not to sit in the room. Beach is amazing. Pool is great. Food is good and more than enough. Domestic drinks were included. A lot of activities. We had a great vacation there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silverlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your vacation experience, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca, but we regret that our rooms were not what you expected, fortunately this did not prevent you from enjoying your vacations.
Thanks for visiting us and we look forward to see you soon here with us for one more time!

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest Service Manager
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived end of July 2013 for a two week stay we had a lovely holiday here , our room had a pool and sea view it was clean and tidy, furnishings were in good condition although well used. The maid came in and clean our room to a good standard each day. The dining area was clean , food was good, hot and plenty of it. My husband did get an upset tummy for a couple of days but did not feel ill the rest of us was fine and we did not put this down to the food. The pool needed some attention as we did not find it very inviting but the beach is why we chose this holiday. Beach was cleaned daily, plenty of sunbeds and shade. Did the banana and sofa bed with the guys on the beach at our hotel ( you will find them in the BIG BLUE HUT at the end of the beach) they were top class really good value for money, you were out there for ages would strongly recommend them. We also did a trip out with easydiving ( which is in the BIG BLUE HUT at the end of our beach) a great trip the best one we did this holiday they were a great team who looked after us so well. Use them you will have a great time with a great team of guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you so much for having selected our Vik hotel Arena Blanca, also for writing this review about your visit in our hotel.

It pleased us to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us especially that you liked the attention provided by our staff. For us is very important that our guests spend a very nice stay in our resort, for this reason as a company oriented to serve, we always do our best to satisfy our clients. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest Service Manager
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at VIK from the 11-14Jul this included my mom, and my 2 girls. The property is set on a spectacular location, garden is immaculately groomed. The front desk staff need to be a little more friendly and not be taking personal calls while attending to guests! very impolite in my opinion. I am waiting he is laughing and carrying on like nobody's business.

Room:
Not awesome like some other properties we stayed in, just a standard room, with very basic amenities. There was not even a coffee maker in the room!

Restaurants:
5 restaurants to choose from but 3 are closed most of the time. The buffet restaurant had a wide variety to choose from my family preferred to be there most of the time.

Beach:
Simply wow! I loved it did not get enough of it....Just be sure to leave early to get a beach chair in the shade.

Pool:
Very big, but needs maintenance.

My overall experience is very average, I saw it being advertised as a 4 star, my rating would be 3.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VidiaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.3 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#20 of 27 in Bavaro
4,013 reviews
2.6 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#63 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,265 reviews
3.6 mi away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, Carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $132 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing