We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Ranked #74 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are a family of 3 who stayed a 4 nights "all inclusive" for under $500! Restaurants were all good, didn't have to book and never waited. Food was fresh and had great flavor! Service was always excellent! There was much so do, our daughter enjoyed the kids camp in the morning and we relaxed by the pool. Other guests mainly European all seemed to be having a great time! There was a show nightly, Michael Jackson was brilliant! Our bed was very large and very comfortable, bathroom was also large and rain-head shower fantastic. No bathroom amenities, however. Room was always cool with the AC. Beach was lovely and lots going on! All in all, for the price we recognized the great value vacation in the sun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KylieL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    1,403
    707
    301
    201
See reviews for
891
1,303
152
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

we VOWED to NEVER go back again after the 1st visit, get ready!

The food was the exact same thing with one or two changes here and there. Breakfast was IDENTICAL EVERY MORNING!!!!!!

The beach was beautiful! Sad thing is you can see the corrosion and the toll it's taking on the property.

The staff is very rude to Americans. Majority of the staff speaks Spanish (of course), French, and Italian. The nightly show looked as though they'd ad a group of people just go dance on stage. Nothing special!

There are people posted throughout the property constantly asking you about booking an excursion or buying a time share to the property next door.

This was my 40th B Day trip AND my anniversary, soooooo I asked to be moved to building 4 or 5.... Yes ma'am, for $35 per person, per night, and we were there for a week!

Asked for two rooms both with king beds..... Instead both rooms had two twin beds pushed together. The air did not work in either room and one room the AC unit was leaking and loud.

Last thing.... The employees are very young and one of the guys actually said to my husband, "what's up my ni##a?" WOW..... We will NEVER go to this property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for selecting our Vik hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your holydays! Also, for sharing with us your vacation experience.
We sincerely regret that the inconveniences you mentioned may have prevented you from enjoying the vacation you were expecting; we apologize for them since they are not the normal guest experience at our resort.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Punta Cana hotels

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Our room was in the block 2. The room was small but after all we were there only to sleep. However I don't know what are standard beds size in the DR but way too small for Europeans. We asked for an additional bed and we got one in a couple of hours.

Some of the reviewers complained about the food. I guess some people are really difficult because they propose different dishes everyday for breakfast and lunch at the buffet.

In addition you have the italian and mexican restaurants (no prior reservation and you can go every night) for dinner if you don't want to go to the buffet.

You always find some space on the beach. You don't need to wake up early to reserve a spot. Can't say the same for the pool area were the best spots are reserved very early.

In conclusion it is a small resort perfect for families but needing some revamping to deserve the 4 stars.

I guess that if next year I find a good price I will certainly go back there.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Quite simply, I wouldn't stay here again even if I won a free trip.
I'll make it simple and make a list,
Pros: Everything was close together and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Room was old, beds were hard - we asked for a room with a King bed but ended up with two twin beds pushed together
- air conditioning didnt work very well, if outside was 30C, it was about 25C in the room
-smoking is allowed almost everywhere, so as a non-smoker I constantly had cigarette smoke in my face
- the food was mediocre at best, and gentlemen, if you want to eat in the a la carte restaurants for supper, better bring your pants and closed shoes, otherwise they'll turn you away
- the pool closed at 7pm
- the only place you could get wifi was in the hotel lobby, and even then you were lucky if it could connect to your device
- sitting on the beach the first day, we had 3 different people come by to try and sell us stuff

In sum, spend the money and stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customer,

We appreciate that you took of your time to write your opinion about your stay in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca.
Our commitment is to achieve our guest’s total satisfaction, therefore we feel very regretful that some of our services, especially our food quality did not meet your expectations.
Once again, thank you for visiting us!

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

When we arrived from the airport and saw the chickens at the gate, we kinda knew things were amiss. Upon arrival, no gretting with an umbrella drink like most resorts do, Instead, we were rudely demanded to "Check-In". That wasnt too good either...room not ready. Once it was ready, a terribly foul musty odor made sleeping there almost unbearable. A/C half worked, toilet leaked, etc....Food was horrible. It was so bad, we had to be transferred to the next door resort, Ocean Blue which was much, much better. Please dont waste your time at this "DUMP".

Room Tip: Dont go....They all are musty smelling, even the newly upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 566bubbahyde566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for having preferred our Vik hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your holidays!
We highly appreciate our guest’s opinion and therefore we recognize the value of taking of your time to let us know about your experience. We feel very regretful that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit, they are not the normal guest experience in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel should not get 3-4 stars.... Some websites are giving a 4 star rate... it is totally wrong! We should have followed the negative reviews and really believe in them. I went with two of my friends (3 girls) to relax and have fun but instead we had a terrible experience. Whoever said before that the beds are hard as rocks and the pillows full of cotton balls was soo right. We stayed in a so called new room but I refuse to imagine how bad the old rooms look like. The AC was blowing stinky air instead of cool air, the furniture old and smelly. The only good thing about the room was that we were getting clean towels every day. Amenities (-----)....... The pool was dirty, really dirty, if you look on the bottom of the pool you see the dirt. Now the food... uh, not only that it wasn't enough for so many people, but they were closing the buffet at very early hours... 10am everything was gone... 2:30 pm door closed.... 9 pm good night. If you wanted to eat something later there was absolutely nowhere to go. They have the so called snack bar - pizza, hot dogs and hamburgers, excuse me but I didn't pay for an all inclusive package to eat only fast food. If you do any activities and come back between meals, you have to dig into junk food. The drinks where so diluted. The people working there very-very rude and impolite except for the front desk people which I have to give them credit for having to put up with so many complaints. Very bad management. We went horseback riding and then we felt so guilty and bad for those poor horses. Our Expedia representative Alexandra - was excellent and very helpful. This hotel/resort is full of groups of older people who I bet they don't really care about entertainment or having good drinks at the end of the day. This resort is not even kids friendly. First time in DR but I am not going back too soon. Pricey too - with the money we paid to stay here we could have stayed in Mexico in a 4 1/2 resort. Too bad they have such a wide area and so many buildings because it is definitely not a place I would recommend or go back to! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we want to thank you for having selected our VIK Hotel Arena Blanca for your vacation and sharing with us your experience.
We truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received due the services and attention provided, that definitely is not the image we wish to project and we can assure is not a common situation in our resort taken in consideration that our Vik hotel Arena Blanca is a service oriented company.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We purchased all inclusive trip for 4 adults 2/2013. The grounds are beautiful and rooms clean, those are the only positives besides beautiful beach but very crowded. We had so many things go wrong it would be too hard to list. Let me just say that if you do have a complaint, too bad. Management will not help! I have never written a poor review even though most hotels can't be perfect. This one was absolutely aweful. The bar is self service non alcoholic slushy maker. Then you have to wait in line to put a shot in it. No limes, no fresh fruited tropical drinks, only low end, watered down drinks in cheap plastic cups. We could not even get coffee for my sick mother in the morning until we battled for 2 days with management and apple rep. When checking out, we disputed a charge and the hotel would not let us leave until we paid it. They do so by not allowing the shuttle to take us out of the hotel grounds. Hostage in foreign country. We had to pay to leave this dive of resort. I have never been to happy to return to America!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Guest Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your preference in our VIK Hotel Arena Blanca! As well for letting us know your opinion about your recent visit in our hotel.
We truly regret the inconveniences you encountered during your visit; and apologize for them since this is not the normal vacation experience at our resort.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.5 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
3.6 mi away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Property: VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Address: White Sand, Carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing