We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Ranked #76 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Not sure were all the people stayed with the bad reviews.But we had a great time there were 4 couples Checkin went smooth we stayed in building 3.The room was nice and clean Maid did a super job each day a little musty smell when we ran the AC but not bad.No hot water just luke warm but did not matter Bring face cloths and bar soap as there was only liqiud soap in shower and sink.Had a nice little sitting area outside room which was nice at the end of day.As far as the food goes we always found something to fill us i ate alot of fish and it was always good.At the breakfast buffet it was good and Leonarldo the omlette maker made a great omlette.At the Lunch and Dinner buffet there was always something good stir fry was the best.I liked the Italian resturant but disliked the Mexican Resturant but others did so it all depends on your likes.Every dayat noon they had brick oven pizza hamburgers french fries and Chicken Which i thought was great.Bring a insulated cup for the day and Solo cups for night it will save you alot of trips to the bar.Also dont forget to tip a dollar it makes a big differance
As far as the Staff goes i give them all an A+they were all very friendly and a smile and a Hola goes a long way But if you walk around grumpy i think you will get that right back.Most of them new alittle english and others new alot We made friends with alot of staff Thanks to Raffel,Ricardo and Felix They helped make a great vacation.....And if you see Isaih on the beach selling jewelery help him out he is a great guy and has some great jewlery as our wives will agree.Yes some of the vendors are agressive Just handle it with a no and a smile and walk away
I told them i was Mike No money and they laughed and walked away.It's all how you handle it.
As far as the beach goes OMG it was absolutlyBeautiful and the water was warm and the sand was like powder.Bring lotsa sunscreen.So do not listen to the negatives and go to the VIK with an open mind and a positive attitude and have a great vacation.We cannot wait till next year!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 3,376 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hello, My family, and I stayed at Vik. First of all please don't listen to the negative comments written for this place. I was truly worried before we left. For the money you pay, what more do you want? Arriving at the airport was fine, the Dominican people are very kind. The bus ride to the resort was 20 mins. Our check-in was fast. Our room was very plain, but clean. The resort is small, but adequate. We have three children, and found the size of the resort perfect. The staff was kind. The staff would do anything for you, not expecting a tip. Our food was good, lots of choices. We did not care for all the food served at the all a carted. The buffet always had a wide choice. The entertainment was adequate, for a small resort. The beach was amazing and the water was crystal clear. We were not hassled at all on the beach. Do not trust the previous reviews. Overall we had a great time, we would suggest this resort. For the money you pay, I think looking at past reviews people expect the staff to be like personal slaves. For a family or anyone, as a matter of my opinion. I rate this resort a 4 out of 5. A vacation is what

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mamalisozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time. Staff should have communicated better with those of us who are English speaking. Bed was too hard. Sheets didnt fit bed either. Food not great. A/C didnt work.
The beach was really great, no solicitors harassing you. Pool was good, with a lot of chairs to choose from. For the most part we enjoyed our trip!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanddsauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Positives - Not far from airport, clean, friendly staff.
Negatives - Old rooms, looks like it has not been renovated since the 80s. Leaking from the from the bathroom ceiling. AC was not working. Food was worst then cafeteria food. Couldn't cut the meat because it was so dry and hard. Mattress was hard and old, sheets didn't fit the mattress so you were sleeping on a uncovered mattress. 19 inch, tube TV, no toiletries, no iron. I could go on and on. We arrived at 6:00PM, the next morning we checked out and went to another hotel (Secrets resort and spa) that our travel agent found for us. Oh yes, when we arrived in our room at VIK hotel we found a note in the room indicating they were going to fumigate the room the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmb201147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing with us on trip advisor your constructive comments.

We regret about all the inconveniences that you mentioned happened since your arrival to the hotel, and we appreciate that you let us know about this, because by this way we can improve our services quality and grow, preventing that this won’t happen again in the future and satisfying all our guests, this is our principal target. For this reason we are always happy to know all our client’s opinions. We are very regretful that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest services Manager
Vik hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We really did enjoy our stay at this hotel. As all of the reviews we read stated, the beach is amazing! Which is true. The hotel was decent, the workers were very helpful and nice. The food had a great variety, and plenty of it. The drinks were bottom shelf, but they were as generous as you wanted them to be. The wine STINKS! We called it "goat wine" because that's what it tasted like. The hotel could use some remodeling, but they were always working on it. This is a great place for families, even tho we went as couples. Not too many complaints from us, it was restful, fun and we are glad we went!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear client,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort and we will be happier to give you a warm welcome for one more time in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca!

Thank you for your good comment about our staff. We are always happy to know our entire guest’s opinions, because this give us the opportunity to improve our service quality and grow more and more as a company oriented to serve.

We look forward to seeing you here in the near future.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest services Manager
Vik hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I took my mother here last week. Lovely family resort. Quiet at night, activities while the sun is out, friendly staff and average food. You can always find something you like. Lots of pool chairs. To score a hut (for shade) you need to be out really early. 5 bars... Serve drinks until 6 a.m., I believe. The beds were firm-you can always ask reception for more pillows. The lobby was a nice place to chill out. Leaving soap, toothpaste and clean used clothing are other ways of tipping the maids. They're really grateful for everything. BEAUTIFUL BEACH. Full of French speaking people. They have a program for people who are from France (yellow bracelets). The staff make it a personal experience. They treated my mom and I like family. Was a great trip overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having preferred our Vik hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your holiday and we really appreciate for taking a moment of your time to leave a review about our resort.

We are grateful for your positive opinion about our resort; especially for recognizing the work and attention provided by our staff. We want you know that we will be very happy to welcome you for once again in your Vik hotel Arena Blanca.

Warm regards from Punta Cana,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest services Manager
Vik hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we travelled to the Vik in February 2012. it is a very well kept resort, very quiet. in fact, travellign with 2 kids (12 and 10 yrs) a little too quiet. there was only 3 other kids there that week and they were little. the animation team did a great job getting them involved though. No music at the pool which was disappointing. Food was good. Buffet a little repetitive but we never had a lack of food or drink! Staff were friendly especially the pool towel guy. Beautiful beach. Great location on the beach for walks. We did the day trip touring the countryside. Probably the highlight of our trip. My kids were able to see the true Dominican way of life. Highly recommend it. Ray, our guide was amazing! We would definetly go back, no issues. Just a little quiet for us. The rooms were nice, plain but for all the time we spent there, no issues. We would have preferred to get a room overlooking the pool area but we take what we get and make the best of it. we are always up early so never an issue getting a chair at the pool. The beach chairs are not so plentiful. Awesome pizza at the outdoor grill, likey one of the best pizzas we've eaten!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear customer,

First, we want to express you so grateful we are to know your opinion about our resort!
It delighted us to know that you enjoyed your vacations in our hotel; also we appreciate your positive comment about our beach.

We want you know that we will be very happy to welcome you for once again in your Vik hotel Arena Blanca.

Best regards from Punta Cana,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest services Manager
Vik hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.9 mi away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#20 of 27 in Bavaro
3,866 reviews
6.4 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#84 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,003 reviews
2.6 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,350 reviews
3.6 mi away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, Carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $127 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing