We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,675 results
Traveler rating
745
1,553
813
334
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
1,553
813
334
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsseafoodsmall resortother resortsocean viewfrench friesa la carte restaurantsgreat beachanimation teambeach barpasta stationfamily suitestayed in buildingnightly entertainmenthamburgerbavaro beachdance lessons
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 3,675 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for two weeks last June. We came from England and went all inclusive I will admit some of the food wasn't to our liking but we never went hungry. We just had the stuff made fresh for us in the main buffet room. We also ate at the restaurant. In the day we ate freshly made pizza and toasties we made ourselves in the bar closest to the beach. We read some if the reviews before we went and to be honest we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was lovely the air con we couldn't quite figure out but hey we're from England not much need for that where were from. The staff we found really friendly and also the entertainment team made sure everyone was made to feel welcome. We met lots of really nice people from all over the world. All in all it's one of the best holidays we've ever had. If you want to find fault with the tiny things then your not going to enjoy your self. If however you enjoy sunshine, amazing beaches, friendly people and getting away from it all and relaxing then this is the place for you

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mrsbyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us on trip advisor your kind opinion regarding the holidays you spend in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; this is our principal target that, our guests spend a good time with us.
It will be an honor to welcome you here for once again; repeater guests are very especial for us.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest services Manager
Vik hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I thought i had seen the worst that was on till I went to to this place,

our worst hotel's are better then this place. The bed's was a box spring, the food you couldn't eat except for the fries' that was the only thing I ate this week, the beer was warm and to top it off, if you don't lock up your stuff it WILL GET STOLEN and the hotel really don't care we tried to make a complaint and they told us that we should of locked it up. The very first day we put a do not disturb sign but they still felt the need to come in and help them selves to my wife's ear rings. So to be completely honest the only good thing about this place was LEAVING!!!! The staff is very unfriendly and don't speak one bit of english so you better learn to speak French or Spanish.

And one more thing if you don't like sleeping with bug's then this is one more reason not to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for selecting our VIK hotel Arena Blanca for your holiday!

As we stated in our response to your wife’s comments: As a policy, upon check in, we advice our guests to rent the safe deposit box and put all their valuable things inside. In case that a guest makes a report of missing valuables in the room, the following procedure must take place: We go with the security supervisor, the guest service and the guest to the room and search the entire room for the alleged mislaid item; in your case, unfortunately, you didn’t allow us to follow thru with the search.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

To say the least I would never step foot on the resort again.... I am not one to complain but I would like to make sure that know one has to experience this. This resort is rated as a four star and defiantly is NOT. Bugs in the room, the bed felt like you were sleeping on a box spring, food was horrible, beer was warm, my earrings got stolen from my night stand when we had a do not disturb sign on the door (the whole time we were there). I highly recommended that you pick another resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for selecting our VIK hotel Arena Blanca for your holiday!
We regret your commented experience in our hotel prevented you from enjoying your vacations in our resort. As a policy, upon check in, we advice our guests to rent the safe deposit box and put all their valuable things inside. In case that a guest makes a report of missing valuables in the room, The following procedure must take place: We go with the security supervisor, the guest service and the guest to the room and search the entire room for the alleged mislaid item; in your case, unfortunately, you didn’t allow us to follow thru with the search.

Cordially,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would return to this place primarily because of the staff! They are terrific! The food lacked in quality and taste but the location, beach, and staff made up for that! I love this place and I'm sad that it doesn't have more stars!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emtaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having preferred our VIK Hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your holidays.

We are grateful for your positive opinion about our beach and the staff. We are always happy to know all our guests’ opinion, because this is the way for us to improve our service quality and grow, giving to our visitors the great services and attentions as we are a company oriented to get the total satisfaction of all our clients. Every day we do our best to get this target.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you here soon!

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Vik Hotel Arena Blanca. Despite the fact it rained 5 of the 7 days we were there, we had an amazing time. The staff at the resort were friendly and the service was top quality. The resort offered 3 a la carte restaurants, however we ate at the buffet every day. The food (particularly the noodle soup) was good and there was always lots of choose. We didn't attend the shows or the disco, so have no comment, other than when we passed by the show, there always seemed to be a lot of people watching. WIFI in the main lobby is a little slow, although I suspect that this is the case in most places in the DR. The hotel is older that others we saw, but for the money it is well worth it. It is clean and in good repair. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If available, try for block 4, the renovated rooms. All of the rooms we saw were very clean, but the renovated rooms provide newer beds.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouringDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear client,

We are so grateful for your preference in our VIK Hotel Arena Blanca and for your positive comments about our hotel!

It delighted us to know that you enjoy your stay with us; we love to do our best to satisfy all our clients’ needs, this is our main target. We are looking forward to see you here soon for one more time!

Sincerely,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews