We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it here!”
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Punta Cana
Ranked #67 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved it here!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

NH Punta Cana has been one of the most beautiful hotels I have seen in my life! The layout of the room was totally different I loved it!!

The staff was equally amazing! Ernesto and Julio at the front desk were so helpful, and courteous! Radhame Santo, Skar, Miguel Angel and Raymir catered to our every meal and were so attentive!
Thank you NH for making our stay totally awesome and amazing!!

Debi Shakira

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi Shakira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Ernesto, Julio, Radhames, Skar, Raymin and Miguel, as well as the rest of the NH Punta Cana Staff are pleased to see that their job has been recognized with such nice comment. Thank you very much!!!

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    85
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
31
128
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We´re 2 girls from germany who just needed sum good music, hot weather and beaches. we stayed @nh hotel for 2 whole weeks and absolutely loved punta cana. the hotel staff were all extremely nice (all gentlemen especially Skar, Raymin, Radhamen- be careful to not fall in love with these men girls!), perfekt service, super clean and good breakfast. the hotel was a bit isolated from the public beach & from the main street where u can find clubs/bars & shops. we mostly took a moped from the hotel to any other place we went to, otherwise it was an approx. 20min walk to the public beach "el cortesito". After 2 days we were told that we werent allowed to go to the beach that is close to the hotel since we didnt have an all inclusive bracelet & thats why we had to go to the one thats a little farther from the hotel. but if u ask for these see through bracelets at the reception u have acces to that beach & pool, which we found out thanks to our favorite waiters at the hotel.
The cleaning lady, Ana from the hotel was a sweetheart as well. she left us a mannequin on our bed made out of a pillow with her phone number and sat down on our bed while we were watching a movie for 2 minutes just to ask us how we re doing!we will definitely miss all of them & carry these unforgettable moments & friends in our hearts. thank u all for a wonderful stay in punta cana & we hope to be back in the near future!! besitosss para todos!

ps a good advice would be to always lock away your valueable belongings....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My buddy and I were traveling in the Dominican Republic and chose the NH to stay for our last night there. When we arrived, we were enthusiastically greeted by Pablo at the front desk who made the check in process smooth and quick. We enjoyed the room~the bath area was fantastic. The amenities at this hotel are substantial for a great value. At check out, Pablo greeted us once again as well as Ernesto. They made sure we were satisfied with our stay and we ensured them that we would definitely be back in the near future! Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertAlanMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was traveling solo and spent 4 nights at the NH prior to an award trip at an all-inclusive in DR. As I was paying for this part of trip, I wanted a better value hotel and NH was perfect. The hotel is reminiscent of European hotels, simple and clean. For pool and beach access, take advantage of the all-inclusive package next door ($58). It was the best of both worlds...value priced hotel and beach-side amenities. The breakfast buffet was more than sufficient. Skar was a great server, very nice and attentive each morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent 3 days at the Secrets and 3 days at the NH with $58/per day inclusive package. Better value at the NH. Room spotless, staff friendly except for one employee at the reception desk (night shift). Staff at Now Larimar much more engaged and friendlier than at Secrets.

Have recommended this combination to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the road and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickyvacationer286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel was a $35 taxi ride from the airport, near Bavaro Beach. We arrived at night after a late flight, and the front-desk was very friendly and helpful. There was a password for free Internet access, and someone from reception ran upstairs with it within seconds of when I requested it. The room was very clean, with free bottled water and coffee. A breakfast buffet was included, and the restaurant has a pleasant outdoor terrace with tables and no mosquitoes. On the minus side, the window of the room didn't open, giving the room a claustrophobic feel. The room did not have a clock, the remote control had no batteries, and the pencil was broken. The door to the bathroom is glass and did not provide much privacy, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for honeymooners. The hotel has no pool, and there is absolutely nothing to do in the hotel after breakfast.
To go for a walk, we turned right out of the hotel, and found cafes and little markets for snacks. The neighborhood felt very safe. Nobody bothered us, and little motor scooters occasionally stopped to see if we wanted a ride somewhere. We found a place to cut through buildings to get to the beach. Once we were on the beach, it was beautiful and we were able to walk several miles past the luxury resorts such as the Palladium and Paridisus resort.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a view of the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your comments.

Your opinions are a gift and one of the best tools that we have in order to improve. Your feedback will encourage us to keep on our way of being better to reach our goal that is not other than to provide the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you give us the oportunity to show you that we can take good care of you.

Remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days in the Dominican and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the NH. The service was great! At check-in we were greeted with a rose and a fruity beverage in wine glasses. Our luggage was taken to our room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Very good location - there is a mall (Palma Real) and grocery store in walking distance (less than 10 min) that caters to tourists. The breakfast buffet was fine but I wouldn’t advise taking any other meals there (lunch the first day was a disappointment). The $58 / person for access to Now Larimar was totally worth it. The breakfast buffet there is massive which probably impacted my view of the NH’s breakfast buffet (It's a scaled-back version of the NL). While we loved the benefits of the all inclusive, we like to get out and explore. We rented a car however GPS was only partially helpful due to road construction (lots of detours). We drove to Santo Domingo (DO NOT ATTEMPT unless you are a VERY proficient driver) and spent 1 night there. Our hotel in the colonial district – while perfectly situated in the heart of the action - caused us to long for the comfort of our room at the NH. Since we spent a day and 1/2 away from Punta Cana paying for an all-inclusive the entire trip wouldn’t have been worth it for us. NH was a great option for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#83 of 111 in Punta Cana
136 reviews
8.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#105 of 111 in Punta Cana
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#84 of 111 in Punta Cana
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stanza Mare
Stanza Mare
#3 of 63 in Punta Cana
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Turquesa Ocean Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Property: NH Punta Cana
Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing