We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Punta Cana
Ranked #65 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Rooms are spacious and new.We had a problem with the noise during the night ( bad soundproof ), but after my wife called the reception, everything was ok. The best thing is the breakfast, which is really great. The staff is very good although they charged me with 14 $ extra for the mini bar which I didn't use at all. So be careful !!! I noticed that when I already left PC. If you don't want to pay 58 $ for the day pass at the Larimar resort you can walk about 15 mins to the public beach. Also, you can walk about 10 mins to the Palma Real shopping centar, and Hard rock cafe. The biggest disappointment of this hotel are the windows!!! They can't be open !???!!!?? You have AC and ceiling fan in the room, but air is a little bit stale. It would be great if you could let in some fresh air,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomi_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. And we would also want to apologize for the inconveniences you had.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue improving in order to provide the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we will apriciate if you give as the oportunity to show you that we can take good care of you. This will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    84
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
124
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent hotel! Very clean and modern. The free breakfast was amazing. If you want a good free beach walk up the road andtake the path next to the Stanza Mara beach condos. Amazing beach!
The only to the hotel was the beer prices. 5 dollars for a beer that you could get for 1.25 at any restaurant down the road. I guess they want you to buy the day pass at the ajoining resort. Overall for the price I dot think you could find a better hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross51681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was a great experience! Great service, beatifull and spacious rooms and the BEST, the breakfast!!! The hotel is very new with a very good locatión. The rates are extremely good for all the amenities you get! Perfect for business! As I said very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pancho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Basic business hotel, good for the first night in the country.

Upon arrival bathroom was dirty, but this was immediately rectified.

Would benefit from a pool - however, it is possible to buy a day pass for the neighbouring Larimar resort for 58 dollars per day - and this is a rather nice all inclusive resort.

I would say the price is probably justified given the high price of meals in this town. It includes either Buffett or very nice specialty restaurants - only the Japanese costs extra.
The beach is a dream in this location, wide, clean, protected by a large ear, and ideal for children, sloping very slowly.
Katharina

Room Tip: The higher the room number on each level, the further away you are from the stairs/elevator/ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank copperheadmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments.

Your feedback will encourage us to improve in order to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
264 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, as we arrived DR. It is close to the Punta Cana Airport - taxi costs about 30 US$ (taxis is expensive in DR).
The hotel is quite new and the rooms spacious and very clean.
Breakfast is very good and it is possible to have it outside.
Once I had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good and well served and for only $ 14.
Twice we bought all inclusive for the Now Hotel, which is situated right beside. It costs $58 p/p and is worth it. Good food and good drinks.
For free it is possible to have a bracelet for beeing allowed to go to the beach and the swimmingpools and have towels at Now Hotel.
We had a room at the first floor and had some problems with noice from the room above us (and you can hear noice from the corridor as well), we therefore asked for a room at the highest floor, but that wasn't possible, because that floor was reservated for special guests as flight personnel.
As we checked out we had a nearly unreadable invoice, but we found out that we were charged for a meal we did not have. It took a very long time to have that mistake sorted out, but we succeeded at last.
If you want to go to further on to Santo Domingo it is possible to go by local bus to Bavaro, costs about 100 local $ for two and takes about 15 minutes. From there you can go by another big and comfortable bus to Santo Domingo. It costs 400 local $ p/p and takes 3 hours. Only thing to remember: it's cold inside the bus and the music is very loud.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Thaks to your comment we will start working to improve . Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is only about 8 months old I was told. The rooms are gorgeous - very well designed with the toilet and bidet area separate from the shower and the sink area. The bed is huge and comfy. There is no pool or beach access. If you want that, you can pay $58 per day to use the pool and go to the beach at the hotel next door (Larimar). Or you can go to other beaches on your own at no cost. The breakfast buffet is beautifully set up and there is an enormous selection of food choices. They'll even make a white egg only omelet!! There is free wi-fi and a computer downstairs for guests to use. I didn't need or want the all-inclusive type resort so this hotel was perfect for me. Lunch and dinner are available at the hotel a la carte but are a little pricey in my opinion. The only thing I would say they should work on is familiarizing themselves better with the tourist attractions and how to get there. I think the staff was still too new to know everything they need to know and they don't all live in Punta Cana so I think that contributes to not knowing everything. Example, I asked one of the receptionists about visiting Manati Park and was told that it would cost $18 each way by taxi. I had my DR guide with me which said that there is a free shuttle service that picks up tourists from the hotels and takes them back. I'm so glad I found that out!!!! Booking on line got me half the price of booking directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maringfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Thanks to your comments we will be working to improve our Reception service.Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here because the other resorts was sold out! The pictures are exactly what you will see when you arrive. I love how warm the workers are and professional they carry themselves. The breakfast is great. I like how there's a resort next door so if we want to we can pay for access. The hotel itself is wonderful the location is okay since a lot of resorts are there. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaysPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.7 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#81 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Hostel
Bavaro Hostel
#5 of 17 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stanza Mare
Stanza Mare
#3 of 59 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#2 of 12 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Property: NH Punta Cana
Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and NHHotels so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing