We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book Your Room Today”
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Punta Cana
Ranked #72 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed five nights and encountered no disappointments. The hotel is brand new and exudes a modern, clean, and eclectic style. Check-in was fast and efficent. The staff encountered throughout the hotel was cordial and helpful in every respects. Breakfast and wifi (inside the room) was included in the rate and worth paying the rate differential. Note this hotel has no swimming pool and located several blocks from ocean waters. The resorts next door - Secrets, is owned by the same company. For $58.00 USD per day NH Hotel offers unlimited access to their two neighboring resorts (food, pool, liquor, etc). The combined daily rate appears below rates of an all-inclusive. The NH Hotel does offer access to the Secrets' pools at no charge. The front desk color codes a wrist band for you to wear according unlimited or limited access. I liked this scheme since it provided a daily choice to all-inclusive or not - based on your daily choice of interests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

So pleased with this hotel!!! Very friendly staff, great location and nice, clean rooms. I will definitely visit again. Breakfast buffet is complimentary. Hotel is new, so everything is super clean. A little noise from doors opening in hallway but nothing too serious. Very close to beach so you can walk or take a go cart there. No complaints, highly satisfied with the hotel!!! Book your trip today!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I loved this hotel. I went with my boyfriend and his family and we all spent a really great weekend there. I highly recommend it. Great food, great service, great night shows, great beached and outdoor activities. It was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SianaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hello! I recently visited the Punta Cana Area for the first time and chose this hotel randomly. I am so happy I booked my entire stay at this hotel as it included a free breakfast buffet and the hotel is about 6 months old. It was close to everything and the staff and accommodations were excellent. My room had all the upgrades you could want and the property was always clean. The front desk personnel [Vicente and Danni] were very helpful and always answered all of our questions and even directed us to a trust-worthy tour guide. I didn't want to do the all-inclusive hotel because I wanted to explore the island on my own; so this hotel is a great alternative if you want to dine out and sample the local gastronomy. This hotel does not have a swimming pool on site; but it is part of the Now Larimar hotel group, which is on the same grounds, and you have access to 4 beautiful swimming pools and prime beach area. The rate is very economic and the rooms and grounds are really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Normita_Gutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this chic hotel. I´m on vacation with my godsister and we´re loving everything this hotel has to offer! It´s close to the Punta Cana International Airport and other major hotels, shopping, and attractions on the island. The price is very reasonable as well ... for $63 (USD), I slept in a comfy, king sized bed, with modern decor about the room, mini fridge, iron/ironing board, flat screen TV, free Wi-fi throughout the hotel, and more. THE STAFF OF NH PUNTA CANA HOTEL ARE AMAZINGLY HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL, and overall IMPRESSIVE!!!!

As an American citizen traveling for the very first time internationally, I was especially worried about speaking conversational Spanish. I must admit, I´m not very good but I´ve learned that universal themes and gestures such as smiling and nodding go a long way ... but it´s good to know the basics (e.g. Hola, Adios, Buenos Dias, Donde estan ...). The staff were very accomdating to my lack of understanding and speaking the language, and that helped put me at ease. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. =)

Room Tip: Temperatures in the room are colder than most American hotels, just turn off the air or ask the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to Bavaro for a wedding and the hotel and since we could only drive from Santo Domingo for 2 nights we decided to stay at the NH instead of at an all inclusive resort. The rooms where super comfortable, the breakfast that is included had great variety and was always hot. The Service was superb. If you are interested in visiting the Bavaro/Punta Cana area but are put off by the all inclusive hotels and yet you dont want an apartment you would have to clean all the time then this hotel is for you.
Well priced, great amenities, spacious rooms and in the middle of it all. Would recommend for Solo travelers or families

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mvptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I need to travel to Dominican and work sometimes, so NH Hotel is a fantastic very very modern hotel not easy to find in Dominican unless you pay 200 dollars in other hotels...very clean, huge rooms, with a very good bed!!!!Victor de Manager is a very close person to talk with and ask for anything you need, so is the rest of the staff.
It has all you need to relax but the comfort of a city hotel....but being on the beach!!!!
Great recommendation for couples and singles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikelBelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#83 of 112 in Punta Cana
140 reviews
8.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
10.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eleven Palms by Inmense
Eleven Palms by Inmense
#24 of 27 in Bavaro
49 reviews
14.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Beach Punta Cana Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing