We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great opportunity to learn to Scuba dive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
Ranked #73 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Remy the dive instructor made a great holiday for us. Allowed us to learn in the swimming pool for a couple of days before doing a sea dive in the coral reef. will tailor diving tuition to what you want as a family. Can do full Padi course.
Food was plentiful and OK, complex is well equipped but is just a little short on some TLC.
But one or two individuals like Remy who go out of their way to help make it a great destination .. long white beaches are also pretty special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,628 - 2,634 of 8,903 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

As a family of 4 we stayed for 14 night.
We had a great holiday, sun, sea, palm trees and a great hotel.
The room was as advertised, a family room with 2 double beds and a living room with TV and a sofa bed which was also comfortable. My son did sleep on here towards the end of the stay as he thought his sister took up too much of the double bed.
the food catered for all taste and there was also tables available no mater what time you went in to the main restaurants.
We booked for the Stake house, Italian, Mediterranean and the Mexican restaurants, you need to book early on during your stay to ensure you get what you want, we did go to the Stake house twice even though we were told initially that you could only book 2 per week, so please book early and then go back and ask to book again, they can always say no.

All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The only slight problem we encounter was one night the maid had not left enough towels, a quick phone call to reception saw additional towels delivered.

We went to the water park an number of times, again no queue and friendly staff. This kept the kids happy before either heading to the pool or the beach. We did drop towels on sun beds on the way to breakfast around 8.30am, there were always plenty to choose from even if you were running late or did n't want to grab beds early, a complete change to our experience in Turkey last year.

The pace of life is nice and steady, something that helps to relax and enjoy your holiday from the moment you arrive.

I can recommend this resort as a family holiday, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sirenis and were extremely sad to leave.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view, any closer the sea and we would have been paddling. The tropical side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hi Nigel480,

First of all it’s always a pleasure to receive great reviews as we work hard in ensuring our clients satisfaction. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the food in the buffet and restaurants, the friendly staff and also the water park.

Please don’t hesitate to write me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com if you decide to come back in the future.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived to the hotel and were greeted by a waitress asking us to try a delicious fruit cocktail. The staff at the front desk was very friendly.
Our room was spotless. The sheets, towels and blankets well kept. There are shows every day and at several times, and geared to all ages. the are ping pong tables, pool tables and more. The food it's just amazing, there is a buffet and you can eat ALL YOU WANT. There are also restaurants where you can enjoy a nice meal, and it's all included (you need reservations and not beach outfit is allowed)
The bars stayed open late, and the are hundreds of drinks to try. I will recommend the "Sirenis Special" and for the kids "Caribbean surprise"
The beach is very nice, and the are several pools to enjoy, even a water park.
Overall, we had a great time. The kids had a blast. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just come back from holiday here with my wife and two kids (9-12) after a long flight and hour transfer was welcomed by friendly staff with cocktail at reception, our room was in the tropical side and in p block so was a bit of a walk to reception but was very close to pool and beach, room was basic but very clean, and cleaned daily with fresh bottles of water and pop too along with fresh clean towels everyday. Food in the buffets was always good with something for all tastes, a but puzzled by some of the negative reviews on here regarding hotel and staff as I found them really friendly and helpfully all the time also nice to know that the kids got treated really nice when they went for a drink themselves, entertainment was really good and very well put together. As for the negative comments regarding the sales on the grounds on market nights this again confused me as when they asked if I want to look when I replied with a no thank you with a smile they backed off and was really friendly. The waterpark in the grounds is amazing and again clean with friendly staff and kept my 2 very entertained all day allowing me and the wife to enjoy a bit of sunbathing also really recommend trips to saona island as its such. Beautiful beach which was used to film the bounty choc bar tv ad years ago. Basically if I had to some this holiday in one word I'd use''Paradise"

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobinHoodDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Decided to marry abroad and chose the Sirenis Cocotal and certainly didn't regret our decision. We were made to feel like VIPs throughout our stay. The rooms (our party had 3) were good, all suites so reasonably spacious. They were clean with a daily maid service. The choice of restaurants and therefore cuisines was good although booking can be advisable when the hotel is busy. The resort is well laid out and has good facilities including nightly entertainment. Two excellent swimming pools with plenty of sun beds to go round. The beach is typically Carribean - soft white sand with palm trees and a gorgeous sea. As for the wedding itself this was great. The planner met with us to make sure our wishes (flowers, music, etc) were met. The ceremony was on the edge of the beach witnessed by a cheering crowd in keeping with the VIP theme. We enjoyed an excellent wedding meal with wedding cake thrown in and an upgrade to the presidential suite for our wedding night. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BazandShaz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is my sixth visit to the resort, travel alone I was put on V.I.P by the front office manager Jeha made my stay really pleasant with a fruit basket,bath robe and a slipper to the room. every day gourmet food. food was excellent, friendly staff variety of cock-tail. I recommend this place to lot of friends
and they admitted

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kris26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently I stayed with the family in the above resort and had a great experience. This is my second time in the same resort, for 2 weeks. I am a member of Sirenis Premium Travelers Club, so I received an extra service: internet, computer with large flat screen and WII games console in the room, upgraded furniture, ocean view, free unlimited phone calls worldwide (from the club), 8 premium drinks and fridge in the room, designated area at the beach and the pool with upgraded chairs, unlimited a-la-cart restaurants, once a week gourmet restaurant including lobster offer, access to SPT restaurant from 8 am to 1 pm with special food offer, express check-in/out, private transportation from/to airport, aqua park etc.

Stay = 2nd half of Aug 2013
Distance from airport = 1 hour drive, bumpy roads, highway under construction
Shopping = at the beach and at close by plaza (15 min), plus local offer in resort at walkways 2-3 times weekly - prices are not cast in stone, negotiate everything, ask half price
Beach = white sand, can walk out of resort for hours
Food = good variety offer, available almost 24 hours (overnight food from 11 pm to 5 am in main restaurant with limited offer, but still a good variety)
Restaurants/Bars = 2 buffet style, opened as needed, grill at the beach + restaurant at the pool, 7 a-la-cart restaurant, 2 beach bars, 2 pool bars, 2 lobby bars, casino bar and theater and disco bar
A/C = not too good in the Lobby and Main buffet restaurants, great in room and Italian restaurant
Room = upgraded since I am a club member
Bugs = sprayed constantly throughout resort, very few mosquitos found, not many bites in 2 weeks, some ants in the bathroom, exterminated efficiently first day using spray - no other bugs seen at all
Weather = fantastic, sunny and warm all 14 days, very few clouds, some rain overnight, dry during the day
Entertainment = excellent, involving all vacationers, choice for everybody - no repeated evening shows for 2 weeks, a lot of volley ball at the beach, sport activities day round
Service = great, all hotel personnel very friendly and not pushing for the tips at all, for a small tip you can get a smile on their face and appreciation, since their salaries are very poor.

Names to point out = Eileen - manager in Sirenis Premium Club, Darling - Mediterranean restaurant supervisor, Ana - waiter in the same restaurant, Sergio and Charlie - barmen, Alvin - from Entertainment, Ada - room maid.


Although it is not a 5 star hotel, experience was very good and we will definitely come again. Kids (13 and 15) absolutely loved it

Sven from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: Building G in Cocotal section or building T (close to beach, ocean view, far from Lobby, 5 min)in Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
19.0 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
18.5 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
12.7 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,436 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
10.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#63 of 112 in Punta Cana
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $167 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing