We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana
Reserve with OpenTable
Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 229 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

food was amazing, the tasting menu is defintely worth a try for 40$/pp you will be really impressed. i was not expecting this type of service & food in Punta Cana- congrats.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Blizz0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    62
    25
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A shining light at an otherwise average resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing that I did not like about this restaurant. The tasting menu was delicious and filling. The staff was so gracious and accommodating. The decor is sleek. Just an all around great experience that I highly recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Based on prior reviews, my daughter and I decided to splurge on a dinner at the Fuego Gastro Bar at Paradisus, Punta Cana on our last night (it was the only restaurant not included in the All Inclusive Package). It was well worth it! We each had an appetizer - lobster soup and the shrimp over salmon/avocado tartare. We split the red snapper dinner. Every bite was just fabulous; the flavors blended together so well and the presentation was stunning. When I requested the check, we were delighted by an 'on the house' dessert which was just as wonderful. This restaurant is a 'not to be missed' experience! And including tip and one glass of wine, this came out to just over $30 per person - very good value for such gourmet food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

its not like really going to martin berasategui in spain or anything like that....but food was quite good....food was creatively prepared, and quality was superior.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“7 courses for 55usd pp= a good night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Some of the dishes were excellent some were just ok. I think Martin has taught the chefs but someone needs to remind them to taste the food. Some things needed more seasoning as for salt and pepper and some needed heat ask for s&p on the table. Wine was decently priced as well. Hotel that Fuego is located in to me is by far the one to stay. Paradisius. Gorgeous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing