We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family friendly resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great family friendly resort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Punta Cana has improved dramatically since the last time we visited this Island. The highway system, shuttles/buses and the airport have made dramatic steps forward which was really nice. We booked through Apple Vacations this time around and were very impressed with the transfer's to and from the airport, and the friendly helpful Apple representatives that we met.
Arrival at the Grand Palladium was smooth and we got exactly what we paid for in the package. The room looked identical to the pictures on the website. We stayed in a Master Junior Suite in a building directly across from the pool, which was perfect as we were traveling with kids. The room was very spacious with a vaulted ceiling in the large marble bathroom. Robes and plenty of towels were available. The room came with two double bed (we struggled with this because we are used to King's and Queens at home) and a sleeper couch. The room was updated and modern and the beds looked new but were very firm. If you are used to a pillow top, you might struggle getting used to these. The pillows were also hard - recommend you bring your own if you are particular in this area. Everything was clean and well taken care of, and the maid service was great. We did have an issue with the card power reader in the room falling off the wall and the air conditioning not turning on one day - but this was taken care of immediately. We left for lunch and when we returned it was fixed. There was always plenty of everything in the room, and if we needed anything - we were able to get it quickly.
Recommend booking your supper plans for the week immediately after you arrive. They have several good restaurants. Recommended - Chinese, Japanese, Seafood and Steakhouse. Not Recommended is the Italian restaurant - the service was non existent and what we ordered was terrible. We wanted water and no one ever came by to serve us drinks. We kept asking for dessert, but after 20 minutes we just left and went to the buffet. The Beach Party was OK - it was a really nice evening when we went. Lunch is served by buffet right next to the beach daily. These were good. Overall, the restaurant staff were very hardworking and friendly. Most went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. TIPS - spread the wealth to these hard working people. A few dollars goes a long way here. I know they say all-inclusive but we noticed the workers seemed to work all day and all night. The same people who served you at lunch would be there late into the evening serving you supper.
We took 2 trips - a 1/2 day snorkeling trip which was just OK and the Sonoa Island trip. I will review those separately.
The resort was VERY large. There were 4 resorts right next to each other and we had access to 3 out of the 4. The 4th was an adults only. There were multiple pools, multiple shopping areas and golf cart trains which seemed to come every 10 minutes or so. The golf carts circled the property so it was easy to get where you need to go. Every evening after supper we would jump on the train and ride around the resort and admire the beautiful property. If you have trouble walking long distances I would recommend making plans to utilize the free golf cart service.
There was just about everything you could think of at this resort: soccer fields, basketball, trampolines, archery, entertainment, kids club, teens club, water polo, poolside bingo, blowup watersides and hamster balls ... you name it. They had peacocks walking the grounds, Flamingos in the fountains. Beautiful!
The resort also had photographers who brought parrots, monkeys and other critters around and would take pictures which your could purchase in the lobby. If you are looking to have a picture with a particular animal, they have a schedule in the lobby. They also had a professional photographer - Luis - who we hired and was fantastic. We booked an hour with him taking about 300 shots and we purchase about 60 of them for a great price - compared to what we would get at home.
I think the pool at the Grand Palladium Bavaro was the best - we tried all of them. There was a shallow part for little kids, a channel to swim around, water activities, daily water exercise, and a bathing ledge with a steep drop off so be careful! Ray at the pool bar was great and kept busy with our girls requests for smoothies. I recommend you get up early (7 AM) and put your towels out to save a spot by the pool or beach under a hut, otherwise you may end up crispy.
About 10 minute walk down the beach you will find local shops. Recommend you buy your trinkets here if you must. The resort shops - two thumbs down. I don't exactly understand what they are going for here. The selection they offer is very poor and the prices doesn't equate to what you get. There was a flower magnet where someone had glued a cheap flower to a magnet and wrote Punta Cana in a black sharpie marker and they were charging $13? I don't know who would ever buy that and the price wasn't realistic. Recommend they hire someone who specializes in merchandising. If they offered items people would want to buy and priced accordingly, they would have quite the business and your guests would be happier. Dominican does not have this figured out yet.
Overall I give this family friendly resort a two thumbs up!

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a room by the pool as this makes it easier to get back and forth to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WeVisitTheWorld1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear. We_Visit_The_World,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments and recomendations from some of our service. On the other hand, you can rest assure your observations regarding certain aspect of our Restaurants service were seriously studied and discussed.

I would like to take such an important opportunity to extend you once again our sincere apologies because thisisolated case does not represent all of our services. It sound us little weird since our guest orders are promptly assisted.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.


Best Regards


R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,724
    1,879
    805
    361
    332
See reviews for
3,052
3,227
93
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

4-8-14 - 4-13-14; We were greeted upon arrival with fruit drinks, a cold towel, and smiles by reception staff member Pedro. Room was upgraded without requesting it. Our mobility problems required special consideration which was aptly provided by guest services reps: Zoila and especially Rosa and Henry Matos. Bellboy Mario (and occasionally others) made our stay much easier with excellent service by helping us to "get around" the resort and at a la carte restaurants. Food was plentiful and with nice variety. The entire staff, from waiters, waitresses, maids, groundskeepers, towel service helped us enjoy our stay. Beach was beautiful, waters multi shades of blue, and clean, soft sand. Ours was an "Apple" vacation and their staff took very good care of us from arrival to departure.

Room Tip: Master Junior Suites are large and well appointed, but the bed and pillows are too hard. The bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Beverly F,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa and for taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about your vacations at Punta Cana, besides we would like to add it is an honor to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Best Regards!

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The beach that this hotel has is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen, the rooms are big and confortable and the food served at the restauramt is delicios.The animation is also very good . Thank you people from the animation Gery,Maikel,Richard,Erik,Kenia,Grace,Johanna,Carina,Alta Gracia and Alexander

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank motzzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mozart,

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we would like to advantage this opportunity to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa and for taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about your vacations at Punta Cana, besides it is an honor to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations with all services and facilities.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Best Regards!


R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Beach was wonderfull and restaurants were very good all were really nice i would like to come back again and the best services from Rosa Angelica of guest services and Zoila was nice. Congrats to everyone we will come back Miguel Concierge was the most helpful person there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordy_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mozart,

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we would like to advantage this opportunity to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa and for taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about your vacations at Punta Cana, besides it is an honor to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations with all services and facilities.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Best Regards!


R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We first went here in the Palace section and stayed in a loft suite.
It was fantastic.
We enjoyed it so much we took a party of 5 with our family again in 2011.
We enjoyed our second trip but was a little disappointed that we chose this resort to bring the rest of the family as we spent £12,000 on our trip and told them at reception we were returning guests and had brought others with us.
We weren't given any special treatment at all.
This really made us quite sad and not valued customers.
We still enjoyed our stay despite this.
We decided to give it another go and we went as a family and took my father.We arrived back yesterday.
We chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary which is special to celebrate it there as we got married in Punta Cana.
We also celebrated our son's 16th birthday and was celebrating my 40th birthday.
We had heard that the Bavaro section had been renovated and decided to book 2 junior suites.
I emailed the hotel and explained I had difficulty walking long distances and knew the trains are not too frequent and start at 10am which posed a bit of a problem at breakfast time.
I therefore asked if we could have a room nearer the beach side as it wouldn't be as far to walk to breakfast.
I explained it was our 3rd visit and that we had chosen here for our celebrations.
I received no reply at all.I was disappointed.
When we arrived we checked in and the gentleman had chosen rooms far back which meant I had to walk far.He explained there was the train.
I explained that it only came every 20 minutes which is fine but doesn't start until 10am and that's when breakfast finishes.
I said I had sent an email to explain my walking difficulties and my fathers.
I also said it was our third stay here and that I had chosen here for our celebrations.
The gentleman didn't seem to care.
Then a lovely young lady called Elizabeth stepped in.
Well what can I say.What a difference.
She was so friendly and so helpful.
She had overheard and wanted to help.
She made us feel special and important and that it mattered we had been here twice before and we had chosen there for our celebrations.
She said she would have a word with her manager to see what she could do about getting our rooms nearer to the restaurants etc.
Well she went above and beyond.
She came back and said they would upgrade us to 2 master junior suites.
We did not expect this and were absolutely thrilled.
Her manner,attitude and customer service does the Palladium Bavaro proud.
She deserves a promotion and seems to be a popular member of staff.
We were so touched by this gesture.
The room was beautiful.We was thrilled.
Thank you Elizabeth you made a great start to our holiday.
We have to say this resort gets better and better each time we come.
The Bavaro section is fantastic now it has been renovated.
The buffet restaurant is unrecognisable.It looks amazing and so upmarket.
The steak house and the restaurant next door look great.
We only had one complaint with the steak house.The gentleman who served us was quite rude and so abrupt.
He got the whole order wrong and unfortunately spoilt our sons 16th birthday meal.
I have heard so many people complain about the resort being too big.
I have to say that this to me and my family is actually a bonus.
We went to Cuba last year and it was just too small, nothing to do.Bad entertainment.
Palladium shows are amazing, so much effort goes into them.
Michael Jackson, amazing as usual.
So much to do in the resort.
This is a five star resort, the food is outstanding, the choice is outstanding, the staff are great.
Miguel in concierge is such a helpful and friendly guy.He does a great job.
We cannot wait to go back and have decided to try the new 2 storey rooms with roof terrace and jacuzzi. We are going for 3 weeks.
It's now like going home.We were so so sad to leave.
Thank you so much to Palladium for such a fantastic resort, great food, great staff.
It is immaculate.The toilets are being constantly cleaned.All areas are impeccable.
You are just getting better and better.
For those who moan.Well you can't please everyone.
We personally love it!
We can't wait to return.
If management read this please could I suggest just one thing to please your guests more and to stop people moaning, increase the frequency of the trains.This would make such an improvement.
There were times when I was in pain and we would wait 20 minutes for a train.It would turn up and would be full.
I then had no option but to walk back to our room in a lot of pain.
If there were more trains and more frequent, say every 10 minutes it would be great.
A 9am start would be better also.
Thank you if you take this on board.



We chose here to celebrate

Room Tip: Loft suites are great in the Palace section.Really special. We stayed in room 1226 in a master juni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarelouise1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, and for taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about your recent stay at Punta Cana.

I understand your feelings and I deeply sorry if the communication did not flow as expected and this special moment was somewhat marred by the incident you mention.

Receive our apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced while dining. Be assuring you that what occurred is an isolated occurrence and in no way do not represent overall of our service.

We assure you corrective measurements are in motion in order to prevent future coincidences. On the other hand it is an honor to hear that besides these occurrences we have surpassed your expectations with our services and facilities.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by Miguel and Elizabeth our staff members are greatly appreciated and we will personally transmit your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Best Regards!

R Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I arrived a few days ago and we are sad cause we're leaving tomorrow and dont Wanne leave the Paradise,we are in Love With the service , the Pools and Beach , the Restaurants and our room is amazing, Elizabeth, Santana and Roberta Are very helpful people and very Nice XOXO

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicoleandand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Nicoleandand,

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we would like to advantage this opportunity to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, as well as by taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about your recent stay at Punta Cana.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have succeeded in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to Elizabeth, Santana and Roberta some of our staff member; it is due to their efforts and dedication that we may accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of all our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.


R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I really love this resort, the beach and the pools are just beautiful, its my first time here, I will be back soon, the gardens are pretties , the food at the restaurant is delicious, my favorite was the brazilian, the service at the reception is very good, Elizabeth is an amazing customer service, Mr.Starling the manager is very helpful and lovely, also Santana and Roberta were really nice and helpful. We love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear juliaaust,

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we would like to advantage this opportunity to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, as well as by taking some of your valuable time to share your impressions about your recent stay at Punta Cana.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have succeeded in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to Elizabeth, Santana and Roberta some of our staff members; it is due to their efforts and dedication that we may accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of all our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.9 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
38.6 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
13.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
1.2 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Bavaro (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Bavaro Hotel
Grand Palladium Bavaro Punta Cana
Grand Bavaro Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Spa
Punta Cana Palladium
Punta Cana Grand Palladium
Palladium Punta Cana
Palladium Bavaro
Fiesta Bavaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing