We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don Lucas Cigars Punta Cana”
Review of Don Lucas Cigars

Don Lucas Cigars
Ranked #3 of 33 Shopping in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don Lucas Cigars Punta Cana”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Well worth the tour, free cigar and rum sampling! They'll pick you up in one of their vans. There is a good tour with the opportunity to buy various cigars of their brand or others. The rum is fantastic!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jonzboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    113
    23
    15
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice people and informative trip”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a free trip and gave you a chance to shop for Dominican souvenirs outside of the junky resort stuff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Cigars”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I visited this store after a few days on our resort. (Barcelo Bavaro Beach) I was happy to see that these guys know cigars and not to mention have some of the best cigars I have smoked. I purchased their AL Series and now wish I had purchased more than twenty five.
While in Punta Cana please do yourself a favor and visit Mundo Autentico. No, I don't work for these guys but as a tourist and cigar aficionado I feel I need to get the word out there that there is a reputable cigar store in Punta Cana.
Cheers!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Reichmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very interesting”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was fun to see how they make cigars and they even let you have one. :) Very nice guide. He spoke English well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jillsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Tour!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Yes, it's a tourist hub, but it's interesting! Cigars, chocolate and rum -- retail and factory. All high quality and staff who try hard. In my opinion, best place to spend souvenir dollars.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AKPhotoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Lucas Cigars also viewed

 

Been to Don Lucas Cigars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing