We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome adventure. Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HorsePlay Punta Cana

HorsePlay Punta Cana
Book In Advance
$99.00*
and up
Punta Cana River Horseback Riding and Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing Punta Cana eco-adventure tour including horseback riding and zip lining, Dominican feast, cocoa and cigar demonstrations, culture, dancing, swimming and tons of fun! Your visit to the Dominican Republic is not complete until you have experienced this awesome adventure where you get an insiders look into the heart of the country. Oh, and did we mention we are Canadian owned and operated to give you all of the safety and standards you are accustomed to.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Fresh Meadows
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We chose to do one excursion while we were visiting Punta Cana and this was the one with most diversity. We were taken on a horseback tour of the beautiful green lands and through the rivers.
What an adventure. I was frightened at first but the guides were alongside the whole time making sure we were ok. And making us laugh along the way.
Next was the delicious meal we were fed, better than any of the food we were served at the resort.
This was followed by a little agricultural education.
Ziplining was next, which I passed on but was able to take some great pics of my husband, who loved it.
Where else can get an experience like that all in a day!!!
So glad we included this in our visit to Dominican Republic. This was the highlight of our trip.
And Cathy posts some amazing pics on fb for our viewing.
Thank you Cathy and your amazing crew.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormchaser69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    68
    14
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must do adventure!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Came for an exciting 25th Anniversary adventure and I can honestly say this was well worth it! Fabulous people, beautiful scenery, fantastic meal family style and incredible horses! Both my husband and I left wanting to come back and enjoy this again like ground hogs day! This is the best of the best and I anticipate within a short period of time this will be rated number one versus number three on the must do's in Punta Cana. If this isn't on your bucket list yet put it on and move it to the top!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Agoodwin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“horse back riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

amazing. but took really long to get there and we were on the horses for about 3 hours and then had a long trip back. lets just say our booties were a little sore afterwards.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank newfie_1986_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorsePlay1, Owner at HorsePlay Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am really glad you enjoyed your ride with us even with the sore behinds lol. The drive is about 40 minutes but that time allows you to see the diverse countryside away from the resort areas. We are anxious though for the new highway to be opened to shorten the drive. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was the best experience we had on our trip. The guides were a lot of fun, the food was excellent and the zip lines were wonderful. They even took us to a cigar factory where we got a sample if we wanted and once we got back they showed us how they get cocoa from the plants and also coffee plants. We tried to fish on the river at the end of all this but it was quite a long day and our whole group was ready to head back. On top of everything else the horses were all very well taken care of and seemed very happy. The horses were also very easy to handle for beginners and would listen well to the more experienced riders in our group. Even the ride to the ranch was excellent. The van was newer, clean, and unlike everywhere else we went they didn't try to fit 10 people into a six person van. I would recommend this excursion for anyone who wants to see a little more of the country side.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Time With Great Guides On This Tour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I will start off by saying, if your looking for horse back riding and a bit of zipline this is the place to go. We were picked up on time at the front of our hotel and dropped off. A great ride there and see a bit of the dominican lifestyle. The staff there is AMAZING, they look after you very well here. If it's your first time riding they will hook you up with Richard, he's a horse that moves at his own pace...slow...lol...My wife had him and was at the back of the pack the whole ride, he was a very well behaved hores. After a 2 1/2hr ride we came back to a Dominican lunch which was excellent. The zipline was fun, going over the beautiful river and through the tops of trees. At the end we were shown how they roast the coffee beans and coco beans then putting it through the grinder. We were shown with the coco beans mixed in with their own brown sugar from the sugar canes there...Mmmmm And of course a sample of their Mammawanna...We were offered a CD and a bottle of mammawanna with a picture of my wife and I they took on both the bottle and the CD case. The CD has their style of music....VERY NICE!!!

I would like to thank our neighbours in Canada that run this fine establishment, Cathy and her husband, they are great people to meet. Her husband was at the back with my wife and chatted her up the whole time with information about the area, we for get his name but a fine gentlemen.

A MUST ADVENTURE!!!
P.S. Do the cattle run it's a blast!!!

TIm & Gail

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorsePlay1, Owner at HorsePlay Punta Cana, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for all of your kind words. It was a pleasure riding with you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HorsePlay Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to HorsePlay Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing