We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Punta Cana
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience SeaPro Divers
from $59.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,295 results
Traveler rating
1,709
288
102
94
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,709
288
102
94
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master sea pro catalina island party boat caribe club princess dive shop dive sites open water certification dive trip dreams palm beach natural pool experienced divers breathless resort great instructor atlantic side alfredo sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,295 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a family party of 12 for our trip and were able to get a private charter. We had a phenomenal time. Some of us snorkeled for the first time, and the guides were very attentive if we drifted off too far. The photographer took amazing photos for us too. Highly recommended and would do it again!!!

Thank MsClass247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Everything was amazing! If you solely want to snorkel then this might not be for you. Everyone we met on the boat was great. The staff made the whole experience enjoyable and fun! The drinks onboard were to my surprise really good. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to have a great time with great people!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Paulina,

Thank you for sharing your experience with SEAPRO Punta Cana. We are glad that you enjoyed our famous Party Boat. One of the main highlights from the tour is tour charismatic and service oriented team, we pride ourselves in having the best team in Punta Cana.
We hope you visit our sunny island paradise soon and thanks again for choosing Sea Pro Divers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

I read the comments in here and some say you have to change busses to some super crowded once, we had to change true but everything worked out super easy 2 times and neither of the busses were crowded at all.
We had some issues with the payment first but that didn’t stop the tourguide at all they said it’s fine we’ll fix it afterwards, awesome and not common I’d say!

I definitely recommend the diving, awesome shots and sealife! The snorkeling on the island you can do yourself was decent, if you can go diving it’s a lot better!

The food there was also pretty decent, can’t complain!

Many thanks to our awesome tourguide super friendly and advanced guy!

And special thanks to Kat, she helped me out a lot by getting the log book entries had some trouble but everything worked out as well!

Definitely would come back for more diving sessions next time!

Kind regards

Patrick

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank patricksB1465LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for choosing SeaPro Divers for your Catalina Island Diving Excursion in Punta Cana and for sharing this review with others. Catalina Island is indeed very beautiful and boasts some fantastic dive sites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and had a great time. We hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Punta Cana in the future for more scuba diving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

My husband and I went diving with SeaPro in Punta Cana in September. We really appreciated our dive masters attention and helpful attitude. I would recommend this company if diving in Punta Cana! The negative part of the experience were the dives that were booked through SeaPro but we were actually with another dive company when we dived off of Catalina Island. The dive master rarely looked back to see if we were all with him (my husband and I and one other diver were with this DM). The DM did not believe the diver when the diver warned the DM that he had low air. The DM did share air with the diver but continued to dive for about 15 more minutes. We surfaced fairly far from the dive boat. When we did board the boat on the ladder, the engine was going and the blades were turning, AND the DM got on board first! This was not a good experience. We would use Sea Pro again but not the Catalina Island company.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SarahAHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

very nice adventure for people who do not have too much experience with swimming.
Beautiful views, nice music, good fun, safe snorkelling.
My son who was very scared of water, he decided to jump into the ocean to see fish on the reef. A big step for him and I was totally happy.
Stuff was very friendly and professional.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roam99047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Public Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Hi Roam, thanks for taking the time to share your experience of our afternoon snorkeling tour in punta cana. We are glad to see that your son really enjoyed snorkeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews