We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun course kept in great shape.”

Hard Rock Golf Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Hard Rock Hotel Golf Club at Cana Bay Golf...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hard Rock Golf Club is located only a golf cart ride from Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana, where the perfect vacation can be enjoyed by all members of the family. We offer an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus Design Course that will rock your game! Practice area includes: driving range, putting green, chipping green, and bunkers.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Take enough balls! If the wind is up and you spray the ball at all it is likely gone. The fairways are fairly wide but if you miss the fairway the jungle around each hole will swallow up your ball quickly. The greens can be very tough depending on the pin position.

Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pro shop"
in 18 reviews
"cana bay"
in 12 reviews
"in great shape"
in 15 reviews
"jack nicklaus"
in 7 reviews
"rental clubs"
in 10 reviews
"beverage cart"
in 9 reviews
"golf balls"
in 8 reviews
"finishing hole"
in 4 reviews
"nicklaus design"
in 3 reviews
"slow play"
in 3 reviews
"golf trip"
in 4 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 5 reviews
"tee times"
in 4 reviews
"tee box"
in 3 reviews
"golfing"
in 20 reviews
"resort"
in 40 reviews
"bunker"
in 11 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 346 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2014

Nice course, good conditions! Wished the golf course offered GPS to speed up play. Free food and drinks were on beverage carts which was great. Overall I would recommend this course!

2  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014

We checked in to the Hard Rock for a day to enjoy some all inclusive fun. It was terrific, great casino, fun sports book - the beach was amazing. We really enjoyed it.

1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014

Club rental choice very poor, well used could do with some updating, I thought the set I was issued was from a skip, I complained but I was told that all was available but i think they had better sets for Special guests or big tippers. the course however was in good condition, The drinks cart is pretty sparse only got to see once on the 17th.

1  Thank GT1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock G, Manager at Hard Rock Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Hi GT1954, Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments. We surely take them seriously and use them to continuously provide better experiences for our guests. It seems that you weren't impressed with our Callaway rentals, which range from 3 months to 2 years old, and are regularly checked and repaired. I'm not sure what is a set "from a skip", but I guess I wouldn't like it either ;) We are also getting 60 more brand new sets of Callaway and Titleist clubs very soon, so hopefully on your next visit we will be able to please you with a great set of clubs, and of course you never need to be a "big tipper" to receive the best of what we have to offer.

Our standard regarding food and beverage is to provide a cooler to each guest, and then visit them with the beverage cart twice on the front nine and twice on the back nine. Since the clubhouse is available after then 9th, this is normally more than enough opportunity to take advantage of the all-inclusive food and beverage. If you received anything less than this, then we sincerely apologize.

Thank you again for your constructive comments, and rest assured that we continue to raise our standards in order to give you a better experience every time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2014

The grounds are gorgeous! There is a lot of traffic this time of year and there is some contruction in the front of the hotel, but that doesn't take away from he well manicured course.

Thank Kendrabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Golf Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing