We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to play golf”

Hard Rock Golf Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Hard Rock Hotel Golf Club at Cana Bay Golf Package in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hard Rock Golf Club is located only a golf cart ride from Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana, where the perfect vacation can be enjoyed by all members of the family. We offer an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus Design Course that will rock your game! Practice area includes: driving range, putting green, chipping green, and bunkers.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to play golf”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This course is basically carved out of a jungle, so no beach views. However, this is a very quality course and if you can get a good rate, play it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    78
    19
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent condition”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Hard Rock golf course was in great condition. We played in the morning, which made for humid play, but it was still very enjoyable. A rain-shower helped cool us off. If you are in the area, don't miss this course. You can't beat all inclusive even with the beverage cart.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SpencerA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course with a nice staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This course has a forgiving layout, and is set up nicely. The front 9 is definitely more difficult than the back, but both have pretty wide fairways, and don't play too long. I would recommend asking for a cooler when you start, as the carts don't come with one. This will make it a better day for keeping a cool towel handy, for dealing with the tropical climate. Also, doesn't hurt to have ice cold beverages at your disposal!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JPVKKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golfing”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great course to go to. Tough front 9. The staff were all very friendly and it's great to have it as part of our package (credits) while at the Hard Rock Hotel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Golf”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I play this course every time I am in the country, and the constant improvement is really impressive. Every time I go they have remodelled the clubhouse or put up new flashy signs. The atmosphere is fun, not like a country club, and the balls are finally a little better priced. I highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joejohnson1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Golf Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing