We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scam”
Review of Dream Casino

Dream Casino
Ranked #63 of 96 things to do in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic ! Dream Casino in the Riu Palace Macao is a new remodelled , high tech modern casino facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience!! We offer free drinks and snack to players and the best casino service on this island. Our sports bar with premium drinks (cash bar) is a great place to come to watch your favorite teams and if you feel lucky place a bet with our sports book betting ! Our gaming entertainment center has all your favorite Las Vegas style table games and we offer weekly tournaments too!! Who knows.. you may win enough to pay for your next holiday! Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very small and is known to be a scam. They gave my wife some free roles on some odd game and the next thing we knew were were betting $160 to win $12,000 and they were encouraging us to keep going. There was no way to win and I am 100% sure the game was rigged. We left down $90 and felt like we escaped!

11  Thank chuckf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We offer all of our customers a free chip to try out new games that they may not know, without using their own money. It is up to every guest to use it or continue playing the game.

Dream Casinos follows all the laws and regulations established by the government to protect customers and tourists alike, they must be upheld by every casino that wishes to retain it's permit.

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience, we invite you to visit us again and ask for one of our bilingual hostesses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Dream Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 56 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a very small casino. It was empty most of the time

4  Thank BuffaloSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your comment. This is one of our boutique casinos, if you would like to visit one of our larger properties we invite you to visit Dream Casino Malecon or Matum, since they are in the city they usually have more people coming through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

went there to play a little and had a good service couldnt ask for better i love the be live resort they are the best

2  Thank 137caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our casino and hope you'll visit again soon at any of our 13 properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The casino here is pretty small -- don't expect Vegas.

4  Thank NYC_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for posting your comment. This is one of our boutique casinos, if you would like to visit one of our larger properties we invite you to visit our Malecon or Matum casinos. Hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

dealing blackjack and reshuffling after every hand dealt. slot machines that turn on and off at random times while you're playing them.

11  Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate any input that can help us improve our customer experience. We encourage our guests to contact our floor managers at any point during their stay and tell them how their visit can be improved. Our staff will gladly comply with any requests, be it a new dealer or dealing with a malfunctioning slot machine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Casino also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dream Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing