We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishing Lodge Cap Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alsol Del Mar(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
66
26
17
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
26
17
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenall inclusive planwalk in closetall inclusive dealjuanillo beachresort complexmaster bedroommickey mousespanish lessonsper daycondoamenitiespoolsdiscothequevacationricardohoneymooners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 132 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were there one Month with my girlfriend and really enjoyed our time there. Everything worked out well and stuff was really helpfull. Our condo was brand new and beautifull. Gym, Tennis, Golf. Great food. Amazing beach. I just loved the place!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I spent a month in this paradise with my boyfriend. We stayed in a beautiful new condo with excellent view of sunset. The staff was great and helpful. Right behind the corner was also one of the best restaurants in Punta Cana. If you truly want to relax in privacy and have a romantic getaway this is the place to go. You can also find a great golfing and tennis facilities right next door.

Room Tip: We stayed in a privately owned apartment, which was new and excellent with all the equipment necessary.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was a spur of the moment trip and I was able to find a great deal at an amazing hotel! The great deal was because part of the hotel was still under construction but we never once heard any noise in our hotel room. We had a fantastic view being on the 5th floor own balcony, kitchen, living room and the bathroom was great! This hotel is part of the preferred Hotel Group which means amazing accommodations. There was not a lot of people there but the staff was great super helpful. They helped us plan many of the things we wanted to do an arranged everything for us. I recommend renting a car for the week as this hotel is under construction you can use the amenities at the other hotels (which have more people :-) We honestly had the best of both worlds quite where we were staying but great to meet people at the other resorts. We went to majority of the restaurants but decided to go into town and go grocery shopping (make sure you know the conversion rate!) That saved us a lot of money because we were able to cook in our hotel room almost every night. We had coffee brought up to us in the morning as well. I had a fantastic time here it was one of the most relaxing places I've been. Would highly recommend and plan on going back again!

Room Tip: I recommend trying to get a room on the top floor so you can really see the views and nobody above you!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NatalieJohnson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Go somewhere else! Our company took 20 distributors to the Fishing Lodge and were continually lied to by the staff, could not get the shuttle to pick us up, A/C did not work in Conference room and in most rooms –and they could only find two fans on the whole complex. As the host of the meeting we were getting multiple complaints from our distributors – the staff kept saying they will take care of it. Nothing ever happened. Even the Complex Manager did nothing.
My wife and I went to the Sanctuary to eat a day before the group came in… we waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up to come back to the Fishing Lodge. Kept calling and they would say bus is on the way. They swore up and down it would not happen when the group was there – It happened. Staff said bus broke down on the way to get us… but as we went back, there was no broken bus on the route? Found out bus went somewhere else! Another lie!
Service is horrible! I know it is the Caribbean and things move slowly down there, but every waiter was on his/her own time zone. When other people from the Caribbean are complaining about slow service– it’s slow!!!
I do not disagree the place is beautiful, the rooms are nice – but once you are there you are there. No beach at the Fishing Lodge, they will take you by golf cart to a small beach –then you wonder if they will ever come back to get you.
There are other nice places in Cap Cana and Punta Cana you can go…. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Harmon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Pros: Great service and friendly staff. Shuttles between properties are quick and efficient. The property is beautiful with an amazing pool.

Cons: The resort had very few guests. Food selection at the only open restaurant was limited and often certain ingredients were not available. The resort lost power randomly through out the week. Staff was hard to understand and most spoke little English. Our room had ants in it even after the room was cleaned they returned. We found the mattress to be very hard. Dominican Republic tax is 16% and the resort adds another 10% "service charge" to every purchase. That's 26%!

Room Tip: Request a room on the second level near the main pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BertoJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews