We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on the night...”
Review of Mangu Disco

Mangu Disco
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Depends on the night...”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hit or miss... One night when I went there, there was a bunch of teens (15-17 to me, lol) and music was not so great. The other night I went, the crowd was mixed but more mature & right attitude and it was fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueskylover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    14
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Club!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We read a couple reviews before going and I wasn't expecting much of this club. However, it's simply amazing, we were a group of 50 people and we were basically the soul of the party. We were staying in Occidental so the entrance was free and we had open bar until 1am; on the first night we won a dance contest and got a free bottle of vodka, orange juice and coca-cola. The club is simply amazing,

We went there 6 nights and were never disappointed, they have two rooms which are both spacious and have enough space for everyone.

Tip: the more friends you bring the better.

There aren't that make locals and there are some prostitutes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MartSlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, busy nightlife”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This bar was on a resort that we had friends staying at and it allowed 'outsiders and locals' in. It was expensive to get in, 500 pesos per person, but the cover did include one drink. The music was great, the dance floor a little small but overall it was fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Really enjoyed the people, music and the vibe at Mangu. There are all types of people and anything goes. The service is good, drinks aren't cheap but just like any big city. The acrobatics were cool! Can't wait to go back :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I loved this place it was so fun and the music was good and it was overall a good vibe. The drinks are a bit expensive but get wasted in your hotel

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangu Disco also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Mangu Disco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing