We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Excursion Punta Cana
East Chicago, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I did zip linning which was fun, boat to Isla Sonma and I went horseback riding on the beach. I enjoyed everthing that I did. Workers knew what they were doing and are well experienced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    141
    55
    32
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shopping”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

shopping outside of resort not very safe. They try to make you feel safe, but an armed police officer was stationed every 100 ft or so. tourist are definite targets of crime!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nolitours Punta Cana - Santo Domingo day tour”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have experienced other city tours in the Caribbean, and this was the worst. To summarize, it is not worth your time and money.

There were 3 x 30-minutes tourist shopping stops (2 at the same place along the route to/from the city), and 2 hours each way in-transit, for a total of 5.5 wasted hours.

Lunch was in a crowded local restaurant, where we could not sit with our friends. I like the idea of the local experience, but thought that they could reserve tables for the tour to sit together.

The only thing that we really toured was the Diego Columbus house; the mausoleum (in an historic church), and the cathedral; the stop at the parliament building was for 2 minutes.

There is a large walled city area - and we saw just part of 1 street. We did not see the museums or points of interest (which had plaques on the buildings, so we know we passed in front of them); missed the artist quarter (saw from a distance); skipped the old-city city commercial and residential areas; passed on the modern city; and, in fact, saw nothing else.

In other words, do not invest 12 hours of your valuable vacation time on this tour. You will not have an adequate understanding of Santo Domingo or its history from this visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Catalina Island”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Trip was to be for snorkeling - NOT we got 45 mins to snorkel at a reef that I seen more trash then fish.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Catamaran”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

You snorkeled where they had caged the fish, stingray's, sharks etc. You got there by holding onto a rope from the boat to the fence.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 19802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excursion Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Excursion Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing