We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zipline”

Excursion Punta Cana
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zipline”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Do it! Lots of zip line. Ride was fun though bumpy and there are some treks between platforms but well worth it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyn0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    141
    55
    32
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bavaro Runners”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ride a jungle truck into the mountains, visit a sugar cane farm, cigar makers, and get to tour Maria's house on her cocoa field. Last, they take you to another beautiful beach with pirate caves. Be prepared, it is a bumpy, bumpy ride. Drinks were provided and Jonathan our guide spoke many languages for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vito and Tiff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country Safari”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and i booked a great excursion to the Country safari. Our Tour guider and instructor Alex was very informative of the historical ancestry of Dominican Republic. He along with the the bus driver charlie drove us around the locals. There we met the humble country workers and their families. We got to experience how they grow coffee, vanilla, cocoa, coconut and learn how fresh their food truly is.( sample tasted all). We also learned how to make cigars. (sampled as well) We went horse back riding and there we ate a delicious lunch. we also visited the sugar cane plantations and ate some as well. After that we took a dip at beautiful beach and buggy boarded. It was an awesome experience to have learned so much about the people, culture, and history of Dominican Republic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“scuba diving, etc...”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we have a 11 yr. old and 14 yrs . old there isn't much to do at hotel kids club!! so we took them to this excursion and it was awesome!! we are on a boat ride for three hrs. and they take you way out! they were with sharks and sting rays . they loved snorkeling the best!!!.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liljoe357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth it! Get out and explore!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked 2 excursions through Olympus Tours. Snorkeling- It was a 2 hr excursion. They took us out to the reef and we snorkled for about 45 minutes. We then traveled out to the "natural pool" to swim for about 30 minutes. They had a floating bar and served drinks after snorkeling. The other excusrion was an all day tour that took us to a cigar shop, the oldest church in the Dominican, horseback riding, a school, beach, and a ride through the mountain side to see how typical dominicans reside. We traveled on this huge open monster van.
Both were excellent and worth the cost. It was beautiful and fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyGurl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excursion Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Excursion Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing