We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The half day jeep tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Excursion Punta Cana

Excursion Punta Cana
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The half day jeep tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very interesting and a lot of fun the ride out and around punta cana was nice to see, the beach was very clean and the ocean was amazing to see and a lot of nice people we met

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    136
    51
    30
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don´t miss this excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went to an excursion named "Caribbean Adventure", a ful day trip,visiting the Caribean Sea,including a catamaran sailing,with three stops for bathing,one of them in front of the beach where the Blue Lagoon picture was recorded.The other one viewing the enconter Atlantic ocean with the Caribean Sea,stopping over a sand bank in the middle of the sea,with half meter deep.It is included too an excellent lunch,with an huge lobsters per traveler.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland,New York,USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ocean Adventures- Caribbean Festival, Punta Cana,DR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a half day excursion. We left hotel at 8:00am travelled to the excursion site. Upon arrival found that we had to walk across the sand to get to the boat. I am in a wheelchair, and unable to do this. I decided to wait at the reception area, and my husband would go on. Soon the host of the boat came over to me, and asked why I was not going. I advised of my issue with the chair and sand. He said oh no you can not stay here, it's not a safe area. We will get you to the boat. He went and got my chair, and he and another young man dragged my chair and I, to the boat. They then assisted me onto the boat. We left the dock, and headed to the area with the stingrays, and sharks. While everyone was doing the excursion, the staff stayed with me, asking several times if I wanted a drink or snacks. Then on to the coral reef for swimming. One man, named Pierre sat with me for most of the time visiting, and making the time pass. Once the excursion was finished, the men dragged my chair back through the sand right to the bus. This was very nice service in a place that is not really handicap accessible. I would also like to thank them for being so nice to assist me. The company also gave me a discount on the cost as I was not going to actually do any of the activity, which was very nice of them. During the boat ride, the staff did a dance, and entertained everyone. We were given sandwiches, and drinks also. We were returned to the hotel by 12:45pm. I would recommend this excursion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Rmooney121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Zip lining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This excursion was family fun. The trip to the mountains was adventurous. The employees we're well trained and we felt safe. The trees were beautiful.
We would recommend this one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjimmy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bus trip well organised spent rest of time relaxing in sun on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

spent most of time on coach to san domingo ,interesting the guide was very informative and spoke many languages

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MARJIMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excursion Punta Cana also viewed

Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Excursion Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing