We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent!”

Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Canopy Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Extreme Swing Adventure in Anamuya
Ranked #4 of 239 Tours in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Canopy Tour (Zip lines for the ones that doesn't know about canopies) located in the jungle of Anamuya Bavaro Punta Cana. Feel the adrenaline and enjoy the sense of flying between the trees in our super safe double cable canopy lines, available only on our tour. Enjoy our Caribbean scenery through our 8 double lines cables and 15 platforms. We pick you up at your hotel and take you through scenic roads to our facility. Once at our ranch, our experienced guides train you and as soon as you wear your safety equipment you are ready to fly and enjoy the magical sensation of Canopy Adventure. Our Guides will assist you through the entire tour. It will be the highlight of your vacations!
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This by far was the best excursion on my visit! The directions were also easy to understand and safety was paramount! The individuals were friendly, assertive and knowledgeable about the country and service provided.

Thank Lydia457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

In fact Security it's our primary commitment, it was a pleasure to have you guys with us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,488 of 2,651 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Very safe....awesome tour guide who even gave a tour of the city while we drove there and had a lot of neat info. Light hiking in between 2 or 3 of the bigger lines but nothing a semi out of shape person like myself couldn't handle ; )

Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hiking is part of this atraction but the zip lines worth it.
Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

They entire experience was great....from the pick up, to the travel and description of the city while driving, to the actual zip line!! The stAff is very well informed and make the guests feel very safe and comfortable! Andy was a great tour guide!!

Thank Anniepie435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

We really apreciated your comments, thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The zip line tour was without a doubt the most challenging but exuberating experience I have had in 30 some trips to other countries.The length of
f some of the runs was 750 meters or half a mile.The crew operating the tour were without a boubt the most professional and fun guys anywhere.The most assuring part was we never felt unsafe.WHAT A BLAST.Regards

Wilf Miller

Thank wilf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

In fact we have the longest cable in the carribean with the new superman of 1.300 metres (4.265 feet) and the most important thing is that is" a double cable" increases the security and the confort of the ride, thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was absolutely the best part of my vacation, no doubt about it. It was a bit of an adventure getting there... we switched buses on the side of the highway, and our first driver was an absolute maniac, but it was exciting to say the least! We drove about half an hour to get to the mountains. Our driver and guide were fantastic -- we had no idea we'd basically be getting a tour of the countryside and local villages that we drove through. It was REALLY cool. Once we got to the location, we got equipment and training. There was just a little locker for all of our stuff, which I was a bit wary about, but it was in the middle of nowhere, so it turned out okay. There were a LOT of lines for the price that you pay, and the views are UNBELIEVABLE. You seriously fly between palm trees with birds flying alongside you and horses running underneath you, from mountaintop to mountaintop. It started raining as we went, but that just made us go faster! It took probably 30-45 minutes to finish up... there's a lot of walking/climbing, but definitely worth it. The staff was AWESOME, a lot of fun. When we finished, they had fresh fruit and water, and then they all got together and sang happy birthday to my friend. So great! On the way back, our guide told us about local produce and passed around coffee beans, cocoa beans, mamajuana. Then we could buy some from a local farmer as we went through the village... he literally threw the stuff into the bus as we drove by. Cultural experience :)

YOU SHOULD DO THIS, OKAY????

Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Canopy Adventure is an eco-turistic adventure in the dominican countryside where you can explore the real dominican culture and feel the adrenaline of zip lining between the trees in the jungle.
Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing