We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours

Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 229 Tours in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Canopy Tour (Zip lines for the ones that doesn't know about canopies) located in the jungle of Anamuya Bavaro Punta Cana. Feel the adrenaline and enjoy the sense of flying between the trees in our super safe double cable canopy lines, available only on our tour. Enjoy our Caribbean scenery through our 8 double lines cables and 15 platforms. We pick you up at your hotel and take you through scenic roads to our facility. Once at our ranch, our experienced guides train you and as soon as you wear your safety equipment you are ready to fly and enjoy the magical sensation of Canopy Adventure. Our Guides will assist you through the entire tour. It will be the highlight of your vacations!
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff at Canopy Adventure went out of their way to make this a memorable experience! From the fantastic tour guide on the way, to each staff member thanking us for coming, to the wonderful (& fresh) fruit we were given at the end, it was a great time. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
All the Canopy Adventure Staff say thank you for your precious comments.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,895
    375
    78
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Canopy Adventures was a great excursion in Punta Cana. The ride from our hotel was long (90 mins) in both directions (and very rough near the end), which was a little much, but otherwise the experience was 5 of 5. Our guide Wilson was very friendly and filled the time with info on the Dominican and even had a Coca bean for everyone to try. The staff overall was very professional and friendly. The zip lines themselves were fun, long, high, and everything else this adventure-seeker could ask for. The hikes between the 8 lines were manageable and the mountain scenery was beautiful. I felt very safe the entire time, but still with the right amount of thrill. After the refreshments were great, right from the local growers. They dont let you take pictures during the zipping (they of course want to sell their own) but they only charge $20 US for 7-8 pictures apiece which they give you on a DVD. People did it in sandles/flip-flops but I would recommend sneakers as landing at the end can be a bit tough if you are trying to keep your shoes on.

I would recommend this excursion to anyone. Great thrill and fun for the price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very professional .... Very safe . These guys appreciate their customers and are top notch pros. Double lines, good speeds, beautiful country .... Major contributors to their community ....loved it ... Ages 6 to 60.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a great excursion! Wish we had more time and more ziplines!!!! Highly recommend. However, if you have a tough time breathing, walking stairs or are afraid of heights, this is not the excursion for you!
If I could say one negative thing, it's that you can't take photos in many places. They do have a photographer and you can purchase a cd but it has everyone's pictures on it.
They give you fruit and coffee to try.
There's one locker everyone puts there stuff in and they keep the key, it's not an individual locker that you keep the key, so don't take anything with you. You can't carry bags/back packs with you so leave 'em behind

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1026LAM1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had a great time on the Canopy Adventure Zip Line tour. The zip lines were really well set up and the staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. My girlfriend was feeling really nervous beforehand, but after seeing the setup and the safety of the equipment involved, I managed to get her on to the first of the eight lines. After one zip she was hooked!

Also want to give a shout out to our bus guide, Wiggy Wiggy. He made the 1.5 hr trek from Punta Cana into the jungle fly by with his humour and interesting facts about the Dominican. These guys work incredibly hard to make sure you have a great excursion and Wiggy was no exception.

Some people have made comments about not being able to take photos on the tour. I brought my camera along and took photos along the trails and while waiting on the platforms. I even took a video of my girlfriend while she was on the cable. They don't want you taking photos while ziplining for obvious safety reasons, you need to able to use both hands. Don't worry about taking pictures on the cables, just enjoy the ride! Are the photo CD's they sell a bit of a cash grab? Sure; but it's the same for just about any other excursion (dolphin encounter, etc.). If you really want the pictures, fork out the cash but don't complain. These guys rely heavily on the tourist economy and you cannot blame them for being enterprising.

All in all, a well run, safe, and incredibly fun time! Keep up the good work Canopy Adventures!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank acrossthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
You really "catch the point" about the taking photos and for sure we are working very hard to guarantee the highest standards of safety and happiness of our clients.
The Canopy Adventure Guys are really happy about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing