We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting excursion”

Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Canopy Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Extreme Swing Adventure in Anamuya
Ranked #4 of 241 Tours in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Canopy Tour (Zip lines for the ones that doesn't know about canopies) located in the jungle of Anamuya Bavaro Punta Cana. Feel the adrenaline and enjoy the sense of flying between the trees in our super safe double cable canopy lines, available only on our tour. Enjoy our Caribbean scenery through our 8 double lines cables and 15 platforms. We pick you up at your hotel and take you through scenic roads to our facility. Once at our ranch, our experienced guides train you and as soon as you wear your safety equipment you are ready to fly and enjoy the magical sensation of Canopy Adventure. Our Guides will assist you through the entire tour. It will be the highlight of your vacations!
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our tour guide, Wilson, and driver, Joel, were fantastic! They got us from our resort to the excursion and shared some interesting information on the way. The ride on the bus is a little bumpy and one person in our group got "car sick." If you don't do well with motion sickness, prepare yourself. The roads are VERY bumpy up the mountain, but it didn't bother us.

The employees are very informative and nice. They got everyone in their gear quickly and safely. The guy who explained everything did it in English, Spanish, and French!

The zip lining itself was amazing!!! The hike was a nice little workout. The scenery is breathtaking. And there's a great rush when you're soaring through the canopy.

I cannot say enough good things about this excursion. Everyone should try it if they're able. The staff definitely made this the best possible experience. They also have photos available. I suggest you get the disc for $20. They took great photos of us since we couldn't while we were on the zipline.

Thank Bliss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you from all the Canopy Adventure Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,766 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I will steal the comment from the 65 year old man I ran into at our resort who also went on this excursion... "It was a hoot!" he said. LOL. A lot of people complain about the bumpy ride to and from the attraction, but come on, that's too be expected: you are riding up a mountain! That being said, it is REALLY quite bumpy. And I am surprised that the truck even made it up the hills. So, it's a little heart stopping, but they get you there! Our bus guide "Wiggy Wiggy" was excellent. There are only 8 lines, (compared to the competitions 13, I think) but this company uses TWO lines. Makes me feel that much safer. The price is right, and it is exhillerating. We went zip lining in Mexico as well, but these lines seem to go SERIOUSLY fast. That was actually the scariest part. They have a breaking system, but you still come into the platforms at ridiculously high speeds. They tell you ahead of time which lines you "need to break on" yourself. (By putting pressure down on the line with your hand) but I reccomend putting a little stopping power at the end of ALL the lines. Just made me feel a little safer. Especially if it rains on your trip, which it did on ours, as it makes all the lines slicker and you travel faster. They offer a CD of pictures, which was 20 bucks, a reasonable price. The ride to the attraction is about an hour and 15 minutes, but our guide was kind eneough to stop the bus for several people who needed to use the restroom on the way back. You should also throw a few bucks at the guide, or at the attraction's tip bucket, as they work extremely hard for pretty low wages. Even a 5 spot is a kind gesture. Excellent trip, highly reccomend!

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I'm pretty sure that after this description you can work with us when you want.........it's a very helpful description for everybody want to do this Tour in the future.
We really happy to serve you and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We had 8 people do the Zip Line and it was an amazing experience all around especially our guide Pinky who is knowledgable, friendly, outgoing and a pleasure his name is Pinky remember that because you will want him as your guide!

Thank Drcbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments from Pinky and from us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We did the canopy tour with this company and I was glad because we had done canopy tours in Costa Rica and we wanted a similar experience. This tour company uses much of the same equipment and the double lines that all the Costa Rica canopy tours do.

It is a long ride to the tour up in the mountains. Fortunately we had a great bus guide that was very entertaining. His name was Wilson or Pinky was his nickname. He was a lot of fun and made what could be a very boring ride fun. Be prepared about 4 km of the ride is very bumpy and rocky and made me a bit queasy so if you have problems take some dramamine.

Once we got there they told us what we were going to do and they outfitted us in our gear. I thought they were very careful to make sure your gear was on correctly which is great. Then they gave instructions and then if you told them you wanted pictures taken you were put into the first group and if you didn't want pictures you were in the second group. You then went on the ziplines. I believe there were about 8 lines. They were very good and fun. I would say not as good as the ones we did in Costa Rica but they were good.

Be prepared there is lots of climbing to get to the platforms, which is part of the deal no matter what canopy tour you do...but I think people don't realize how much walking and climbing is involved. At one platform they did give water. At the end of the tour they gave you a plate of fruit which was nice. At that time you could purchase a cd with the photos. Unfortunately you get a cd of everyone that wanted pictures not just a cd of you or your group. They said it would take too much time to divide that out. In Costa Rica both canopy tours had no problem doing a cd specific to you and your group. They were able to take tons of pictures as well, but this group only took a few of each person. I didn't end up buying the cd because I didn't want a cd full of people I didn't know for $20.

Only other bad this was the bathrooms. Some were stopped up and some didn't have toilet paper. They should have been better cared for. Otherwise it was a good tour and I would recommend it.

Thank JLinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Director of Sales at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your detailed explication of the Tour.
Concerning the picture I just want to say that we cannot do an individual CD for each couple otherwise we should need 30 photographers.
In Costa Rica most of the times the people run the ziplines in small groups or even alone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had an absolute blast on our zip line tour! We were picked up on time at our resort and were introduced to our driver, Palmer, and our guide, Jose. Jose gave us a great deal of information about life in the Dominican Republic, and you could tell he enjoyed teaching us about his beautiful country. He was also a character, making us laugh the whole way to the zip lining tour and the whole way back!

There are so many people involved with Canopy and they all deserve credit for making our trip so great. We were quickly given a description of the day and the 13 zip lines, and then fitted for gear before watching the tutorial. We were shown how to get hooked up, ride safely, and brake. The Canopy staff made sure to answer all questions before we got started. This was my third time zip lining, but it was really helpful getting so much information because you are very high up on this trip! That of course is what made the zip lining so much fun, because you were so high up and got beautiful views of the valley, mountains, and trees with very long rides on each line.

We were given some delicious fresh fruit before going home. Jose gave us some sugar cane to taste, bought a cocoa bean so he could explain the plant-to-M&M process :) and he also made sure we went home with coffee, cocoa, coconut oil, and mamajuana with a roadside delivery. This is a great company to spend a day with!

Thank SEM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Yes, all our Staff is compromise with the security and we adopt a very strictly procedures during our Tour.
We are happy that you liked it and we wait for you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing