We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Zip Line”

Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 230 Tours in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Canopy Tour (Zip lines for the ones that doesn't know about canopies) located in the jungle of Anamuya Bavaro Punta Cana. Feel the adrenaline and enjoy the sense of flying between the trees in our super safe double cable canopy lines, available only on our tour. Enjoy our Caribbean scenery through our 8 double lines cables and 15 platforms. We pick you up at your hotel and take you through scenic roads to our facility. Once at our ranch, our experienced guides train you and as soon as you wear your safety equipment you are ready to fly and enjoy the magical sensation of Canopy Adventure. Our Guides will assist you through the entire tour. It will be the highlight of your vacations!
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Zip Line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow what a fun Excursion! Wilson(aka- Pinky) was our tour guide on the bus and he was a joy to have. He was very knowledgeable about the tour itself and he kept us laughing. Wilson made our ride to the actual zip line location a fun ride. He was very nice, friendly and personable. He kept a smile on his face and kept us informed on everything we needed to know. After we finished with the zip line they provided us with some water and fresh fruit, which was as plus after all that riding. I enjoyed the different levels to this zip line tour. The staff was also pleasant and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank evelynw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,947
    380
    79
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I did not like the drive to the Forest it was too long. Our tour guide Manuel was hilarious and kept us well entertained! I got to sample some pure rich chocolate and got freshly gound coffee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanterpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle A, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Yes the drive to the Canopy is about one hour and 15 minutes but is the only way to get there.
As you said is nice to see the cacao plantations and just get a little sample of real chocolate.
Thank ou for your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
“CANOPY ADVENTURE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We did the Zip Lines with Canopy Adventure and it was AMAZING. THe staff was GREAT and my favorite person was our bus tour guide, Wilson, also known as Pinky : ) He was informative, polite and so funny! What a great day! I would recommend to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerensaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle A, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We are very happy about your comments and Pinky is glad of your comments too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Zip lining Funtastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a great time. Was a little hesitate after hearing about the long trip to get to the location to do the zip lining but the staff was fantastic. Our tour guide Wilson aka Pinky was fabulous. He made the long trip seem like a mere 10 minutes. His knowledge and humor made the trip worth it. Once we arrived to the location of the zip lining, everyone was very professional and efficient in what they do. Which made it very comforting for a first timer. This is definitely an excursion I would recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0PoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle A, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are really glad about your comments .
That's give us the strength to make even better.
Thank you for your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Had a Blast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried zip lining for our first time in the Dominican and we truly had a blast!! Our guides name was Wilson AKA Pinky. He was amazing and he made it a truly memorable experience. Miss him already . . . Vincenzo and Celeste

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CelesteDanielle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle A, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you guys for your visit, we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing