We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This made my whole vacation! Excellente!!!”

Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 233 Tours in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Canopy Tour (Zip lines for the ones that doesn't know about canopies) located in the jungle of Anamuya Bavaro Punta Cana. Feel the adrenaline and enjoy the sense of flying between the trees in our super safe double cable canopy lines, available only on our tour. Enjoy our Caribbean scenery through our 8 double lines cables and 15 platforms. We pick you up at your hotel and take you through scenic roads to our facility. Once at our ranch, our experienced guides train you and as soon as you wear your safety equipment you are ready to fly and enjoy the magical sensation of Canopy Adventure. Our Guides will assist you through the entire tour. It will be the highlight of your vacations!
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“This made my whole vacation! Excellente!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I have been on other zip lines before but these are the absolute best in all ways. From the moment you arrive at the Canopy Adventure property you are treated to bright smile and friendly charismatic fellows making you feel welcome and safe! We were there during Tropical Storm Emily and decided zip lining would be a good family adventure in the mild rain. Because it was raining lightly, we were given reassurance as we were geared up by our guides that we were still safe and everything was explained to us thoroughly. I am afraid of heights so...for me to feel this way was amazing. Everyone as an individual was geared up and then as a group we were all given a training session.
Then the adventure began!! Each platform (which have a safe feeling to each and every one of them) is sturdy and encased and once you are neared the jump off point the platform guide attaches you to a safety line. On all twelve runs the guides were fun, friendly, spoke clearly and gave tips for that individual cable! The staff is well presented and when you are dangling from a cable that is a great asset because they really do make you feel safe! Our entire family of seven adults was blown away by the facility and it takes a lot to blow them away.
Even if you have some trepidation about heights ~ I think you will find this the best part of your already great vacation. Safety is take seriously and you will have a blast. Just do it!! It's well worth the ride and cost!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lflaqueavila, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Hi, we just want to thank you for the comment that you make about us.
We really apreciated, things like these are the ones that make us keep on in this industry.
I will definetly pass these to our staff in the canopy because I know that these will cheer them up a lot.
Thanks so much for these.
We hope to see you and your family again.

Best Regards
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,975
    383
    81
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I was scared of heights and conquered my fear”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is a once in a lifetime chance! It was amazing! They will push you if your scared! Worth every penny. Do not go hung over the ride there is a ruff one!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank melg0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lflaqueavila, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hi
Thanks so much for your comment
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awasome”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

it was my first time zip lining n I felt very safe. The staff was friendly, knowlageable, and very professional. They explained everything in detail and safety was outstanding. They have 2 lines going parallel instead of 1 the reason for it was in case one fails back up will be there. I saw a few zip lines from other companies n they only had one line. Is a must do

Helpful?
2 Thank negraclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lflaqueavila, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Hello

In behalve of the canopy adventure team, thanks for your review we really apreciated.

Thanks for choosing us.

Laura Flaque
Canopy Adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved it.”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Everyone loved the zip lining at Canopy Tours. There is a good deal of climbing so you may want to wear sneakers.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NJTraveler82011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lflaqueavila, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Hello

In behalve of the canopy adventure team, we want to thank you for the review.

Thanks for choosing us.

Laura Flaque
Canopy Adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Staff was very proffesional and definitly instilled a sense of a safe fun excursion. The drivers on the way there and back were awesome and went above and beyond by offering up local fruits and sugar cane cut right from the tree. The roads were bumpy so be prepared. We did a similar trip in Jamaica and all the guides smelled of pot and we felt lucky to get back alive. This was the best zip line tour I've ever experienced.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lflaqueavila, Guest Relations Manager at Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hi
Thanks so much for your comment.
We are happy to know that you enjoy it.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Canopy Adventure Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing