We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from ScubaCaribe tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience ScubaCaribe
from $55.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $141.00
More Info
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
666
91
24
19
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
91
24
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba caribe catalina island natural pool riu palace bavaro astron wreck dive boat diving experience swim with sharks private boat dive centre marine life the reefs explained everything dominican republic an excursion rum and coke these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

While staying in Punta Cana we were keen to do some snorkeling. We'd heard some bad things about how busy Soana Island was so we decided to go for a trip to Catalina Island instead and we weren't disappointed.
The bus was about an hour and a half to get to the port town of La Romana where you get the boat. But the company that take you out on the boat look after you without going overboard (a pun...but you know what I mean, it was controlled but not patronising).

The boat was a pleasant enough ride out where you got to snorkel for about 30-45mins while the divers went out. There was a nice array of fish although we didn't see anything particularly big or exotic.

You then get taken to Catalina Island which is a genuine paradise. You have another opportunity to snorkel, which was a little less controlled but still very nice. Again, didn't see anything spectacular, but you can get very close to the sadly bleached coral.
After snorkeling you are provided lunch and have a chance to shop, bob around in the sea or just lounge on the beach for a while with complimentary drinks. It was very hot and the sand genuinely burnt your feet...but it was a very idyllic small caribbean island.
Most importantly there wasn't too many people on there to make it unpleasant. There was around 45 in our group, and another group arrived while we were there, but while that sounds a lot it was ideal for the space.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shout out to Hector and the crew! They were amazing and made sure everyone was comfortable and safe!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

The colourful beach hut/kiosk for Scuba Caribe and the Dive Centre are located on the beach in between Riu Palace Bavaro and Riu Palace Macao where we stayed for 2 weeks in April 2019.

A number of activities were available to guests and were included in the All Inclusive package, such as body boards, snorkels & masks, kayakin and the catamarans. For some activities such as the snorkels and the body boards, there was a refundable deposit of $20.

Just call in and have a chat with the friendly staff and the will happily assist whatever your requirements.

They also provided a variety of cruises including party cruises, deep sea fidhing along with trips to Catalina and Saona Islands. There were PADI diving courses, a free test dive was offered in the pool and windsurfing lessons

All of the pay for activities were individually priced and available from the kiosk.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I did this for a nice “getaway” during our vacation at Riu Palace Punta Cana. The bus ride was about an hour to La Romana where you get your fins and mask and board the boat. Our snorkel guide Adalid was amazing. She did a great job getting people exited and giving them the information they needed. The snorkeling was very good. We were with a group of other boats along the northern shoreline of Catalina Island and depth range was between 8-12 feet. Clarity was excellent and there was no shortage of fish and other aquatic life. We snorkeled for about 45 min, then went to the Island beach where you have the option of snorkeling again from the beach with the guide, or just enjoying your time on the island. Lunch was delicious grilled pork chops & chicken, served with fresh veggies, fruit and a roll. Free beverages were also served on the island. The Caribbean beach and ocean swimming was excellent on Catalina. I would recommend this excursion for the price we paid. ($85)

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Hammskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Arriving at the Riu Republic Hotel in Dominican republic on the 20th March 2019.

Our 2 Friends and my Wife along with Myself. On the Morning of the 21st March, were approached by Felix. Felix is a Scubacaribe rep.
The person who was friendly calm and, certainly not pushy in any way. He explained everything to us about some excursions in which we were interested in doing, during our Holiday.
We were sceptical, considering Tui were more expensive.
We made our decision and booked 2 tours with him, there and then.

I am a Disabled person. However on the days of our 2 tours turned up on time. From their arrival the staff were so helpful to me and assisting me all throughout both trips.
Our tours were warm welcoming and friendly. Each trip was not overcrowded and, we all felt safe and relaxed.at all times.

I can see Scubacaribe going a long way and, I will no doubt this company again.
Thank you Felix and, all staff involved for your helpful pleasant assistance and caring.
Best of luck, for the Future....

Yours Sincerely
Mr l Brown
Mrs D Brown
Mr C Gammon
Mrs C Gammon

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank ianbX377BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Went on the evening buggy trip...it was fantastic..the guides were lovely & very freindly...loved the native dancing..especially loved the swim in the cave followed by dinner & dancing afterward...highly recommend

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews