We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,861)
Filter reviews
17,861 results
Traveler rating
12,434
3,439
1,162
488
338
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,434
3,439
1,162
488
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cascade pool the grill lobster chez isabelle our honeymoon martini bar flavor market las olas sax player horseback riding swim up bar french restaurant bug spray red flag greeted with champagne garden view ride from the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 17,861 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at excellence punta cana for our honeymoon, after researching TONS of resorts. It was incredible. We were there on a particularly rainy week, but the staff was super accommodating and made the adventure just as fun.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TKTK1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

Our staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as much personalized as possible. Therefore, we are grateful for your compliments towards our staff and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was amazing from start to finish. The resort is really well done, lovely grounds and amenities. Having a choice of 8 a la carte restaurants was brilliant although we missed a couple because they are not all open every night. The Habachi experience at Spice was good although I did feel a bit like I was on hallucinogenic drugs for a lot of it. Don’t go if you don’t have a sense of humour, like the poor couple at the end of the table. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss but if we needed anything we could just ring and they would send someone straight away.
The only negative point which is not the hotel’s fault is that during our stay there was a large group of very noisy Americans who took over the hot tub every afternoon. But there’s plenty of room to move away from them if you need to.
When checking in think about where you want the sun to be located in your garden. Ours got the sun all morning which was good as we then went to the pool in the afternoon.
Altogether a brilliant holiday and we will definitely return to Excellence resorts.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank K8NSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues and amenities were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are very passionate about their job and they do all their best to meet every need. It is also lovely to read that there are plenty of food choices due to the wide range of international dining options we offer. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second visit to an Excellence resort. The first one a year ago at the Excellence Playa Mujeres. So this one had a lot to live up to, our expectations were high !

We went for 14 nights arriving January 2nd. We used the VIP service on arrival at Punta Cana airport then a private transfer to the resort which takes around 45~50 minutes.

Staying EC we had the private check-in, use of Magna and a swim-up room. All to be recommended.

The weather was windy everyday which made the sea rough. You get whistled at if you stray out too far. With the middle five days being pretty stormy. But even then it wasn't raining all the time, mainly overnight with heavy showers in the morning. So there were still plenty of times the sun was out.

We found all the restaurants to be very good. The only time we had to take a pager and wait 20 minutes or so was at Chez Isabelle, though it is well worth the wait.

So all good ? Not quite. A couple of issues which the hotel should really deal with are; guests who insist on playing their music or watching videos on their phones without headphones when their either sunbathing around the pool area or on their balcony. Pretty unacceptable and uncomfortable for the other guests ! Also the resort should be a non-smoking one, including no vaping in the restaurants !!

Apart from these concerns overall a very good two weeks. The staff were all excellent.

Room tip: Swim up, Excellence Club
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martin,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Punta Cana and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very pleased to hear from you that we were able to meet your expectations due the great EC perks, and the nice suite you were accommodated in, the delicious food offered at all restaurants.

At Excellence Punta Cana, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction, in order to have happy clients with kind words for our work. Although, regarding the noise by the pool, we would like to mention that this kind of behaviors are not permitted in our properties as they are not the standards which our guests are accustomed to, and which we are known for. However, we will forward your feedback to the appropriate department in order to straighten the policy which currently applies.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back soon to share more memorable experiences. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When planning our honeymoon we did a bunch of searching for locations that were adult only. We wanted a place that was relaxing but quality. We took a little leap choosing Excellence since we did not know anyone who had gone, but watched a lot of review videos so we felt we understood the place enough to book.

Excellence met all of our expectations and needs. If you want to have good service, quality food and good drinks you should come here. We had the walkout terrace with the plunge pool. It was nice to have your own pool and the quiet of your own space.

Meeting people was the best part of the whole trip though. The nicest people come to this resort (lots of Canadians and English). We have a couple connections that will go beyond this week, the best thing we were not expecting.

Musts: Prelude bar, sit and people watch, watch the ocean and spend the day with the Kendry and Juan Fernando. They make the day fun and keep your drinks flowing. Nightly shows are fun. The best we saw was the circus and the Madonna show(singer actually singing). Breakfast at Lobster house with Jose. Watch the ocean and have made to order food in the morning. The Dominican section of Kitchen Table, chicken fingers at the Sports Bar, room service late at night. Drink a shot of Mamajuana.

Don’t: forget to tip. The service is great but a couple good tips won’t hurt you. Forget to talk to other guests and the staff. These interactions make the trip amazing.

Excellence Club is worth it. Upgrade and have access to the club only spots. The upgraded liquor in the rooms is fine, but it is the club pools, bars and Magna that make it worth it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jjadamsfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Punta Cana and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is stunning and the staff are joyful and kind and will do anything they can to ensure your every expectation is exceeded. (Special shout out to Adan and Junior who ensured our dinners and breakfasts were beautiful and memorable!) We will definitely be back and I recommend this property to anyone looking for a luxury experience in paradise.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimberlycockrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kimberly,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are pleased to hear from you that we were able to exceed your expectations due to our stunning resort, and our kind staff made sure to take great care of you in order to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience. We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to provide an unforgettable guest experience and exceed its expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews