We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Ranked #66 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the Be Live Grand in Oct '13 for two weeks booking through Thomson and paying £830 each and we absolutely loved it.
The hotel is only a 15 min transfer and our guide was a lovely guy with a great sense of humour.
Upon arriving at the hotel there were two men waiting to take our bags off the bus and we were informed to go into the reception area to check in, as soon as we stepped into reception we were greeted by a guy who gave us all a champagne glass with a pink drink inside (can't remember what it was called but it was amazing).
Check in was easy and took about 5 mins, we then walked through the lobby and down the steps and were greeted with the most amazing pool I have ever seen.
We went to our room to check it out and it was nice, spacious and spotless with two double beds, from our balcony we could see the sea.
About 15 mins later our bags arrived up to our room, we put them on the bed and then went to explore the hotel.
It's a huge place with around 10 apartment blocks all housing around 100 rooms per block, it's very well set out all around the pool and restaurants and easy to navigate.
It was around 5pm (Dominican time so 12am UK time) by the time we finished looking around and decided to sit by the pool and have some drinks, at about 7 we went back to the room and got showered and changed and went to the buffet.
The buffet is lovely with every evening having a different theme - BBQ, Mexican, Spanish, Fish etc etc so you don't get bored esp if you're there for longer than a week, there's also 3 restaurants (Gourmet, Brazilian and Mexican) and a bar on the beach that's open 24 hours with bar food (hot dogs, burgers, chips etc).
The following morning we had our welcome meeting where Vicky the Thomson travel rep welcomed us all and is absolutely fantastic - she's friendly, funny and helpful.
Along with Vicky there is her colleague (I can't remember his name but his nickname was Google and he too was fantastic), we booked two excursions with him - Ocean World and Paradise Island and he also got us an under water camera (in the gift shop they're $50 and he got us one for $17) I wish we took more than $500 and 3000 pesos as we would have loved to have done more of the excursions - Ocean World was $79 each and Paradise Island was $69 each. Both excursions are amazing and if you wanna read more about them check out my individual reviews on them.
And after the welcome meeting we began our two week holiday which was absolutely perfect.
The staff at the Be Live Grand were fantastic - welcoming, friendly, helpful, funny and work soooo hard to keep all the guests happy and entertained.
There is entertainment every night from Karaoke, magic shows etc and on a Friday night there's a beach party.
All the bars offer a large variety of drinks including a huge cocktail list.
The resort itself is spotless with people constantly cleaning and doing maintenance.
There were a few things that weren't perfect - the casino on the complex was crap and was just a big smokey room with a few tables and slot machines, the photographers at the resort were very annoying and constantly wanted to take your picture and the although the entertainment staff were great they would walk around the pool trying to get you to participate with the games etc - why were we around the pool when there was an amazing beach outside our hotel room I hear you ask - we couldn't stand the constant pestering of the women wanting to braid your hair, give you massages and sell you stuff so after two days if this we decided to stay around the pool (which if I haven't already said is absolutely stunning).
There's no free wifi and the rates are quite expensive ($70 for a week).
Also the locals at the weekend (fir and sat) are annoying, the first week was fine as there was a medical convention so there were hardly any locals but the second weekend was a bit of a joke - the locals treat the buffet like it's their last meal on earth, are rude and expect to have priority over the people who have paid good money to come to their country - the worst thing are the local kids who are just left to do whatever they want while they're parents are nowhere to be seen.
Finally I've seen a lot on the forums about what money to take, you can pay either by Dollars or Dominican Pesos BUT they prefer Dollars and it's much easier to work out the cost of things and the shops inside and outside the resort only show the price in Dollars (if you want to pay with Pesos you have to ask to pay for it in Pesos).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Amz1983,

On behalf of my team and myself, thank you very much for writing a review regarding your stay at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. Your comments are very important, and help us improve constantly. We are delighted to know we were able to fulfill your expectations. We will be looking into the areas where you were not satisfied, and will do our best to avoid it to happen to our future guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and provide you with another unbelievable Be Live experience.

Kind Regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manger
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,976
    2,477
    1,531
    889
    945
See reviews for
3,117
3,794
352
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It has been almost a year since I visited this hotel, but I wanted to let the "viewers" know that this is not the place to stay in Punta Cana. There are so many other nice places to go!.
The rooms are tiny, the shower leaks out of the bottom of the door, you have to lay a towel there. At the pool area, there was a FF that someone had dropped and it stayed there all week long (along with other trash) The bar in the lobby IS NOT included in you "all inclusive" stay. Beware of the timeshare people, they hound you to death. The hot food is always cold in the buffet and do not expect to get a coffee, soda or water brought to you. The come and ask you what you want to drink and then never come back. In the long corridor to the rooms, there is no light all the bulbs were either burnt out or just not hooked up. It was kiinda scary at night coming back to our room, If you do not need internet don't pay for it, it would work for a couple hours and then it would stop and you would have to go back to the internet "store" and get a new code and if it was after hours you were out of luck until the next day.
Please think twice before staying at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capemayrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Capemayrealtor,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all the TA users. Your comments are very important for us, and we take them as an opportunity to improve the service constantly. It is regrettable that we were not able to meet your expectations, but be sure that many things have changed since you stayed in our property one year ago.

Receive our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered, and we look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again so you can experience our improvements.

Kind Regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manager
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The resort was well laid out with several pool area, bars and restaurants. The room we had was out dated but we were moved to another one. The staff was helpful and curtious. The v.i.p beach was great with service from Franck and the friendly bar staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fguenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Fguenter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. We are very glad to know you enjoyed the VIP area and the service provided by Frank.

We look forward to your next visit, so we can give you another unforgettable Be Live Experience.

Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manger
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall our stay was very pleasant - the front desk staff were helpful and polite upon our arrival. We had booked to stay in a standard room, but quickly upgraded once we saw it. The standard rooms are very very basic and for a little more money per night it is definitely worth upgrading.

FOOD: I am not one to moan about food, as I pretty much eat anything; however, given what we paid for our trip I have to say I was a little disappointed. Although at breakfast there were many options, the good stuff per-se, was quickly wiped out and not replaced with any urgency. Lunch was hit or miss. if you ate at the beach bar expect any hot food to be cold, unless you are lucky enough to arrive as it is being put out - cold fries, burgers, hotdogs etc. i will however say that the evening meals in the restaurants were pretty good, especially the Gourmet and Brazilian steak house.

The beach and pool area was very relaxing and there were plenty of chairs and space for you to sunbathe.

Overall i was pretty happy with my stay, the service was fine, housekeeping was excellent and efficient, and the upgraded rooms were much better then their standard ones; the resort was well maintained and designed well.

If you have never been to the Dominican it is worth visiting!

Room Tip: Pick rooms further away from the pool areas - they are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to learn you were no satisfied with some of the services received; we will for sure look into these areas and avoid it to happen to our future guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manager
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you like queuing endlessly. And asking a million times for the same thing but never getting it... Go to this hotel. But don't bring a baby. After paying extra for tea and coffee making facilities there was only a coffee machine in our room. They would not provide a kettle to make the babies bottles. We had to get a taxi to get buy a flask to get boiling water at breakfast. After tipping the house keeping 20usd twice we still had to ask repeatedly and go back and forth to guest services to get extra bottles of water for the baby. We had to go to reception / guest services 6 times (a lot if queuing) to get moved to ground floor as the pram didn't fit in the lift. You have to queue to book dinner in restaurants and most are always 'only available at 6pm' even though we would queue early and you can only book 2 days in advance. The food is generally burnt and cold and coated in salt. They bring you starter in restaurants before you have given drinks order . Your main course comes out and the waiter stands over you waiting for you to finish your starter to plonk it down. Once you finish your main you ask for the 3rd time if you can have a drink..... To no avail. You have to find the cleaner in corridors and repeatedly ask her to do your room. We have been here 5 days and only managed to get her to do it twice. And we need the bin changing due to dirty nappies daily. Also one day she took the sheets but didn't put new ones on. 5 hours later after finding her 3 times we finally got new sheets. Nye there was no celebration. We ended up in bed at 11pm. 'Champagne' breakfast is only for favourites. We asked 10 times this morning to be told they had run out. But brought it out for a different lady. Despite how much we tip. This really is the most awful hotel I have ever stayed at. We still have over a week left and I am in tears already. I have no idea how we can cope with this any longer . Oh and we paid for superior deluxe. It's not superior or deluxe . Don't bother ,

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbiBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

But for the excellent staff, a very disappointing first day could have spoilt our entire holiday!
When we arrived the hotel was overbooked, even though we had booked months before.
But thanks to the efforts of Rogen Desiree we were transferred to another hotel for the night and looked after very well.
On our return, we got an excellent room and were able to enjoy the rest of our stay. We were able to get a true taste of Dominican republic cuisine coming at this time of the year (end of June to early July). We were also able to get our bookings with the gourmet restaurants we wanted, when we wanted, without much trouble. We were able to taste Brazilian, Japanese and French cuisines.
The market located outside the complex was within easy walking distance and we were able to get a lot of bargains on souvenirs and some (Dominican coffee and rum, beach wrap, etc.) ! The housekeeping staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Building 11 rooms are larger and quieter although farther away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear AH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. We are delighted to know were able to change what started as a disappointment.

We will share your comments with our team, who we are sure will be encouraged by your remarks.

Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions manager
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just got back from Punta Cana, as usual the weather was great except for a few storms at night, the hotel was packed and the staff was great, fast checking, maybe a bit too fast because when I got in my room there was a couple already in it, the issue was quickly resolved and I was relocated in block 10, it had been renovated but the mildew smell was in the air, my mother was in block 12, which was really nice but we had to move her to block 3 to cut on the walking distance, with that said it's a big resort, so you will get your exercise done by just walking to the restaurants and the auditorium for the nightly shows. If possible go to the higher block numbers , they are in better shape. All of the staff did a great job, they always had the time to talk and they have a constant smile. I gave the resort and average score because it is not completely up to par, while some the rooms have been renovated , the other rooms that I have seen and in dire need of repair, the place is acceptable but dated, the beach was crowded and there was always a wait to get a drink at the beach bar, even with three bartenders there was a long wait time, the food was ok , but seemed cold all of the time. One thing that the hotel cannot control was the crowd, they seemed to be mostly Europeans and rude, it was like a stampede at the food court and they would cut any line because they could not wait. Anyways apart from the rudeness of the people we had a great time. I was good to see Santa Clause arrive by boat.
Thanks to all of the staff for a great time.

Room Tip: Go for the higher block, #12 had great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
13.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
969 reviews
10.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,847 reviews
56.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
10.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,384 reviews
7.5 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Property: Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Address: Carretera Cabeza de Toro Km 7, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#59 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 930
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Punta Cana Hotel is an elite 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a vacation whether it's a couple's getaway, a family adventure, friends reunion, or guests that just need a few days of rest and relax; this resort has all the necessary facilities even Spa and Casino services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Punta Cana
Globalia Punta Cana Grand
Grand Oasis Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Oasis Bavaro
Punta Cana Grand Oasis
All Inclusive Punta Cana
Oasis Punta Cana
Gran Oasis Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing