We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time to DR but first time to PC…and will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort
Ranked #59 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
brampton, ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Second time to DR but first time to PC…and will return”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at the Catalonia Bavaro from July 13-20 with my BF. This was our first vacation together and his first AI ever. I had read the reviews on TA before booking but in my experience everyone’s opinion/experience is just that...theirs. I did get a little worried after booking and kept reading the reviews until we left (heck, I still read them now) but was going to keep an open mind. Our flight was half an hour delayed due to a medical emergency on our plane but it was resolved and we were on our way. Bf was nervous as he doesn’t do well on planes and hasn’t been on one since he was young. We arrived in PC and boy was it HOTTTTT. Bit of a wait for our bags but who cares we were on vacation, found our bus and off we went. Drive wasn’t too long, about 20 minutes or so and check in wasn’t too bad. Resort was nearly at capacity and we couldn’t get a room at any of the buildings I requested. Silly me forgot to ask for a second or third floor but no big deal. We did have a bit of an issue finding our building/room but we did manage to find it. The musty smell hit me as soon as we opened the door but the first thing I did was rip open the air freshener (little tip I read on TA) and the smell disappeared for the entire week. Room was what I expected, though I never did figure out how to use the hand held shower in the stand-up shower. However I did manage to take a shower (2x a day) in there with no issues with hot water or water pressure. BF showered in the tub and preferred that instead. Water did get out in the stand-up but we just put a towel and problem solved. We always go face towels (I know there were some people complaining about not getting these, and we also brought our own). A/C was great and so was the fan, however the tv remote was nowhere to be found. But I wasn’t there to spend time watching tv so not a big deal for me. BF did accidently lock himself out of the safe (nothing was in it) and someone came within 10 minutes to reset it. Let me add we never did use the safe. Mini fridge was replenished daily and sometimes we would end up with 4 bottles of water without us even requesting it. Ceiling did leak on the second last day which we called about but it wasn’t resolved and we just put a towel on the floor. No bother as we were leaving soon anyway.

Food in the buffet– it is good for an AI and if you can’t find something to eat, then you have problems but I know food is subjective to everyone. My BF is picky but he was warned that PC isn’t home and he was just fine – we had no troubles finding anything to eat. Pizzeria was awesome to grab something late at night or if we were just passing thru to get to our room from the beach. We usually had lunch at the buffet by the beach. Again there is always something to eat and pretty good as well. I loved the fact that no reservations had to be made for the a la carte’s. Steakhouse and Japanese was good (even with the language barrier I did manage to get across that I had an allergy to shellfish). I made the mistake of ordering risotto at the Italian which ended up being salty white rice in yellow broth but bf enjoyed his dinner. Mexican was good as well. We drank the bottled water, had water in the restaurants but brushed our teeth with the bottled water. Didn’t get sick at all from the food or water.

All the bars are great, some of the mixed drinks were a little sweet but I stuck to Presidente, red wine and mojitos. We didn’t discover the beach bar until day three (we were a little slow). BF would go to the pool bar for drinks. Bring a thermal cup, I did but bf didn’t…guess who used it 90% of the time. Both lobby bar and beach bar have excellent cappuccinos.

Beach is awesome, much better than Samana from what I remember. Yes, there is seaweed but they are being raked up daily. One day was a lot more but I think that was because it had rained heavily the night before. Brought my water shoes and never used them. We always found a lounger whether we went at 10 am or 12pm…palapa’s not so much right away. But we would eventually find one to keep us shaded. This whole putting a towel on the chair at 6am is crap – I enjoy sleeping at that time. Also guests feeding the fish, why do people do that! I never fed them, all I had to do was stand still and wait for 2 seconds and they would swim around me. Cannot comment on the pool as we never went in once, just passed thru to get our towels and to grab food/drinks.
We only caught a couple of shows but didn’t really see any from beginning to end. We tried the disco once for about 5 minutes. Don’t think the bf was impressed so we didn’t stay.

Wi-Fi was throughout the complex but was a hit and miss. Best place was at the lobby bar. I did manage to face time my beauties back home from the beach which was excellent.

There are a bunch of retail stores with clothing, jewellery, tobacco shop, mini mart…etc. However I did not know that except for the mini mart everything was either credit card or charged to the room. No issues, I did a mixture of both. Sunblock is expensive…bring a lot of your own. I believe a small bottle of Hawaiian Tropic was $24.99 usd. There is a vendor night on Fridays (which I didn’t know about or didn’t do enough research). I am not a fan of vendors trying to get me to their booths so I didn’t purchase anything but BF did. We did not do any excursions or leave the resort so I cannot comment on that aspect. We did find out that the golf was 40$ p/p, $35 for one if we shared the clubs.

The grounds are beautiful; my favourite flower tree was there (frangipani). The animals by the front buffet were stunning. Workers were everywhere doing something.

I have to say that we really had no issues with staff (except for the vacation club staff, one of them found us on the beach and after a few minute conversation we politely said no and he left)– the only rude people we encountered were guests. But we did meet a variety of nice folks from all over the world. We had no problems interacting with staff if we needed anything (Google translate is always handy), Spanish language is no barrier. You are in their country, learn some phrases if you need to. I am sure there is lots about this resort we didn’t discover but I went to sit on the beach and as far as I’m concerned, mission accomplished.

Would I come back? Probably not, but ONLY because I would like to experience other resorts in the area, unless I got a really great deal.

Any questions, please ask away and I will do my best to answer.

Room Tip: Building 26 - mid way to beach and front lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Priya:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to know that you chose us for your BF's first trip.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our services and facilities, and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. Thank you for your comments about, our beach, the gastronomic offer, our rooms and the beautiful grounds.

We truly hope that we can welcome you back for a third stay in Dominican Republic.

Best Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,059
    3,282
    1,347
    592
    490
See reviews for
2,844
4,104
149
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (898)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This resort was absolutely amazing. There was not a minute where we were bored and had nothing to do.
I highly recommend getting the "privileged" because of all the extra services. You will have a room right in front of the beach, a breakfast&lunch buffet 2 minutes away (instead of going to the main lobby *which is 8 minutes away*), and a separate eating section (in every buffet) & breakfast menu for omelettes. Furthermore, the service is much better in the areas designated for the "privileged" guests. You also get room service and a seperate section in the beach where there are beds, huts and beach chairs which are ALWAYS available.

The food was generally good. As vegetarians we already made our options limited to begin with, however we always found something filling to eat. The ice cream was my favorite as it tasted much different in Punta Cana. For the a-la-carte restaurants we attended to Italian, Mexican, and Japanese (there is also a steak house). The Italian was my favorite, and the waiters there were extremely kind. I enjoyed the food at Mexican too however the food was a tad bit oily. The desserts were my favorite part! I however hated the Japanese. The food was really tasteless, and everyone on our table seemed to dislike there food too (for those eating the meat). I barely finished my plate and did not bother ordering dessert. Lastly on the day we ordered room service, the food was really good to my surprise. The pizza was freshly cooked!
For those interested in drinks - My fav was the Pina Colada and the Mojito!

About the rooms - when we got to resort, we were upgraded into the honeymoon suite without asking. Since it was one family, we had two rooms side by side. The rooms were really pretty, although in one of the rooms the AC was leaking from the ceiling and it made a nasty puddle by the door. Also when you first enter the rooms, it feels cool and nice, but after 10 minutes or so, you begin to feel like the AC has stopped working! This was a real downer as it was extremely hot there and there was no AC in the buffet areas too. Since the privileged guests had their own separate eating section, there were a lot of ceiling fans so it was okay! The rooms also had an extremely tiny shower! It was so hard taking a shower in there because there just was no room! The bathroom floor also got wet so fast, which was gross when you step out from the shower!

The entertainment was amazing! The food/drinks and the entertainment in my opinion made my vacation amazing! The dancers were always fun to watch and they put in a lot of effort to keep the guests happy! at 10 am they were at the beach teaching dance moves, playing games, and doing exercises. In the afternoon around 2 they were by the pool and then they had their nightly shows at 9pm! The night show was really good and they always had something different! They also included the audience in their acts which was funny to watch!

The whole claim that there is wifi all over the resort is false. There is no wifi in rooms (The wifi bar will show up on your phone however when you try opening up e-mails or facebook etc, it just will not load. The only place I actually had working wifi was in the lobby - just like all other resorts!

I did one excursion which was the Bugies/ATV one. It was horrific and horrible! It costs 50$ per person. Id like to state that this was not the first time doing this kind of excursion. We had done it in Mexico-Cancun when we stayed at the Bahia Principe resort. The excursion there was extremely fun (our guide was hilarious, the roads were muddy and wet, the cave was gorgeous, and the little zoo they had was cute!) However with this excursion, it was a nightmare. There were a lot of people doing the bugies it was literally following one car after the other (felt like traffic at times) which totally kills the point of driving it then! The track was extremely dry with dirt flying everywhere (you have to wear a bandana on your face because it is that dry!!!). The guide was also horrible. There were a lot of young children under the age of 18 and families present and he thought it was okay to say the F word in every sentence. We all have a sense of humor and its okay to say it every now and then, but he kept going at it. He also was a prick on the road too when driving (telling us to not go fast, drive on this side, dont turn to sharp, etc) he sucked the fun out of it all. At the end when he gave us all a form to fill out about what we thought, he put mine aside since I gave him a really bad review. When they take you to the cave, there will be a bunch of people there, literally no point going down there. The only thing good about it was the beach they take you to! It was beautiful and the water was so blue. Out of the 4 hour excursion you only drive/go somewhere for 2 hours. They wasted so much time telling us about cocoa, how they make it, and asking for us to buy it(what does that relate to the excursion?)! oh and he also made us wait 40 minutes when we got there for who knows what! Was the worst excursion ever! Highly recommend not doing it !!!!

I also walked to the nearby flea market outside the resort! The people are nice and I did not feel unsafe at all! The resort also for free will take you to a cigar factory which also has a shop for cocoa and souvenirs (though I highly recommend walking to the flea market and bargaining a little to get a cheaper price!

Lastly the workers were all really nice! A lot of people here are complaining that they do not understand fluent English, however you have to keep in mind where you are ! They try their hardest to help you (those who do not understand tell you to wait and will bring someone to you who understands)!

The beach was really pretty and we were served drinks by the beach too. There is a designated section for the privileged guests. You won't have to get up at 6am to save beach beds. Its also much cleaner in the privileged side.


Overall this is a great resort and you will have fun! Don't sweat the little things and you will have an amazing time !!!! Make sure to tip (carry 1 dollar bills everywhere) as those workers are paid bad & also when you tip they give MUCH better service to you as they will recognize you the next day! Also don't forget to try the paddle boat which is free (it's fun!! )

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shivani d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Shivani D.:

We want to thank you for letting us know how your recent experience with us was and for the rating you gave us.

I am really glad to read your comments about the staff, especially our Animation team and our beautiful grounds. Thank you for upgrading to our Privileged area so you could enjoy the different perks we have to offer to our guest.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, although a little dated, the majority of the staff is friendly and the rooms are ok. The drinks are good but the food is poor; the flavor and quality of the ingredients can improve a lot. Be prepared to walk a lot, since the beach and rooms are really far from reception, lobby bar and restaurants. Overall had a good experience, especially for the money paid, but wouldn't go back, unless they seriously update their food.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank C22Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear C22Miami:

Thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting the beauty of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments about improving some areas like our food and beverage offer. We are working on improving these points in order we can achieve great comments about them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write. We hope you can give us another chance to improve your experience with us.

Best Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My room # 1801 nice clean suite :) horrible lobster night for 3pax 200usd over cook lobster , left over broccoli from lunch time buffet hot champagne Moet & Chandon :( if your complaint the frond desk and operator send you security officier like ur are criminal if you want have nice lobster night go to jellyfish very nice lobster for only 24usd :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Thomas M:

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us.

I will like to apologize for the inconvenience with your lobster dinner and for falling short of your expectations.

The staff at Catalonia Bávaro Resort will take into consideration all of your constructive comments. We hope that we will be honored with your visit to show you our improvements.

Warmest Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I just want to start off by saying that while this was my first trip to the Dominican, my family and I spend two weeks in the Caribbean every year, so I figure I can give a pretty decent review of this place relative to others.

First of all, this is a family/couples resort. There is both plenty of space around the pool and the beach for all, but getting a good palapa (or spot) usually involves getting up around 730-8.

Second, the beach is absolutely gorgeous. Occasionally, the high tide did bring in some sort of grasses/ weeds to shore, but this was either cleaned off quickly by the crews the morning or by the afternoon. Honestly, even though the beach is not as expansive or long as other places I've visited, I'd still give it a 9/10.

Third, the energy of the hotel itself is good. There is always some activity going on, which is great for those that love to be active. On the other hand, those that simply want to read, relax, and sip drinks can also find some quiet spaces to do the same. Moreover, the animation team is great. Lots of energy. ALthough I personally didn't go to too many shows, they were entertaining enough and the seats every night were packed.

Fourth: food. Admittedly, the food wasn't what my family and I were used to while on vacation. The breakfast and lunch buffets were sufficient and delicious, but they weren't next level which we're used to. For example, they would have only veggie sushi rolls for lunch, but no california, sashimi, or smoked salmon. However, given that their A La Carte restaurants (especially the Italian and Steakhouse) were great, we found this to be a negligible downside of the hotel. I just want to say thanks to Karina, Eduardo, and my man Mindole at the Italian, you made our nights both memorable and the service was awesome!!! (Also, freddi at the american steakhouse!!)

Here is the biggest issue we had with the hotel...Service, service, service. Simply put, sometimes the waiting / bar staff (with the exception of the bars on the beach) didn't look like they wanted to be there at all, and that affects your own state of mind. When I'm on vacation, I don't want to be thinking about their problems or any at all. I simply would like to relax and enjoy myself. Moreover, during breakfast or lunch buffets, my family found ourselves repeatedly asking (and waiting) for simple orders (i.e. a glass of water, an extra set of forks and knives). However, I must stress that service in the a la carte restaurants is noticeably better (albeit there is room for improvement). If you go several times, I'd recommend giving them a tip. We found that the waiters would recognize us around the hotel and noticeably improve their service.

A second personal issue was their gym. It was very small and had only one treadmill working at one point. Rudy was a great help with giving people around me workout advice, so I'll call it square with the gym. I still managed to get my workouts finished, but there can only be so many people in there. Nevertheless, with two tennis courts, a basketball court, and a golf course, there's plenty of space for activities.

I'd like to conclude on a positive note, so I have to admit that the grounds of the hotel are absolutely lovely with several ponds, groves, and places to sit and just relax.

On a whole I'd rate my experience an 8/10.

Pros:
- Lovely beach
- Great grounds
- Hotel rooms all had hammocks and wifi
- Good a la carte restaurants

Cons
- Service, service, service
- Small gym
- Decent (albeit) non-impressive breakfast and lunch spreads

Room Tip: We asked for a free upgrade to a junior suite, which they acquiesced to. We got a direct view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milzwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Milzwick:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Catalonia Bávaro on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to read that you and your family chose us as your destination for your first time in the Caribbean.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the facilities at the property.

Thank you for your comments regarding some areas of opportunities at our resort like the service, our gym and the variety of our food, At Catalonia we have a strong commitment on continuous improvement; therefore your comments are very important to us, it is the way we can improve our service and knows better your preferences.

We will be glad to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Overall, very nice place. We stayed in the privileged area and all of the amenities that came with that were great - close to the beach, private area on beach, room service, access to all restaurants. Quality of food could have been better but that may just be because we are a steak and potatoes kind of family and things were a little too exotic for us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Ktfoster:

Thank you for you review about about your recent stay at Catalonia Bávaro.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities especially at the Privileged area.

Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

You'll see when you arrive how beautiful this property is. I had a certain expectation for my room, based on the pictures shown when I booked. Instead, the room I was given had ugly, yellow, dated curtains and comforter and overall looked very dreary. I went back to the front desk and let them know that I was unhappy with the room and wanted a room that looked like what I booked on the website. They moved us the next day to a renovated room. Much better look and feel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom is huge. Big tub, very small shower - and I'm only 5'4''. On to the property. Absolutely beautiful!! The pool is inviting and huge. We always found a spot by the pool. The beach is stunning. We also always found chairs on the beach. Picture perfect and very relaxing. Here was the biggest let down for me: they do not have runners/waiters taking your order and bringing you drinks to your chair. You have to get up from your lounge chair, walk to the pool bar (the nearest 4 -5 min walk) and order 2 drinks per person and bring back to your lounge chair. By the time you finish your first drink, the second one is melted and hot. Just an inconvenience really. For this reason alone, I wouldn't return to this hotel. When you pay for all inclusive, you really want to be pampered, so this was something I expected, based on previous experience, and was surprised when they didn't offer this service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Christina S:

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel with our future guests.

I'm glad to know that we were able to solve the problem with your room, and that you really liked your new location. Thank you for your great comments about our pool and the beach.

Regarding the waiter in the beach, this is a benefit that we offer as part of our Privileged package.

We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to pamper you as you deserve.

Kind Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
9.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,674 reviews
12.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
923 reviews
1.2 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#44 of 110 in Punta Cana
5,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 110 in Punta Cana
324 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
56.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort

Property: Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort
Address: Playas De Bavaro | Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 2062, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 711
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent hotel resort with exclusive, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guests to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. It is located in Playa Cabeza de Toro (Punta Cana), one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic. The complex is situated 20 km from the International Airport of Punta Cana and 47 km from Higuey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Hotel
Catalonia Punta Cana
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort
Catalonia Bavaro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Catalonia Bavaro
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Resort
Catalonia Bavaro Resort Punta Cana
Catalonia Hotel Punta Cana
Catalonia Resort Punta Cana
Catalonia Bavaro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing