We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Went with no expectations and wasn't disappointed.

As far as food goes:
Breakfast/lunch had only two buffet options which had most breakfast foods but it was a little repetitive.
Dinner had more selection at the buffet, and the al la carte were all good (haven't tried Mexican).

To get a good spot at the beach you'd have to get up by 7:30 and around 8am for a good spot by the pool (chairs out of the shade were always plenty)

Also we did the privilege option and got a separate office for check in/out , special sections on beach/buffets, luggage was carried for us and we were driven to our rooms. We felt it was worth it (only payed $80 for 7night upgrade pp).

The privilege rooms were closer to the beach, i was in building 4 room 0424 which was right beside the pool and a short walk to the beach but a 5-10min walk to the restaurants. A/C worked fine , we had a problem with the tv and it was fixed almost immediately.

Overall it was a good resort as long as you don't come with high expectations.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Phillip L:

Thank you for sharing with us and the community of Tripadvisor your recent stay at Catalonia Bávaro.

I'm glad that you enjoyed our Privileged area and the extra perks that this includes.

We hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back at Catalonia Bávaro.

Best Regards.

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,632)
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,834 - 1,840 of 10,632 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

I travelled with my fiancé and toddler. We really enjoyed our holiday yeah they were some problems but overall a fantastic trip.
The food- buffet was ok its all inclusive so don't expect top quality food but there was always something to eat even for my little one and it has a kids section. It could have done to be a bit warmer even when it had just opened some foods was barely warm. Snack bar is not 24 hour but if you checked your map with details on you would know this, its ok yeah birds hard work but its in the open same here at seaside resorts seagulls! Steak house was lovely.
The rooms- really nice everything you could need mini bar stocked everyday with beer, water and pop. One big problem we had was a leak near the door as you went in and in the toilet absolutely flooding the floor, my little boy was sliding and falling everywhere and since hes only 1 it was a nightmare trying to keep him away from the water for one day never mind 5. Began to feel more like a job then a holiday which was meant to be fun and relaxing. Called reception 2nd night matainance came promptly emptied the water 3rd night 4th night same problem crap response and wasn't fixed. We saw the thomson rep who helped us to get a room change as this was the only solution. We spoke to several guests all with the same problem as peoples baths/showers in the higher level rooms were having theirs resealed.
Beach- one word fantastic
pool- nice toddler pool gets big thumbs up from my son
Staff- really good friendly, kind and always talk to you even just passing. They were brill with my son and hes missing them now we are home
All in all sort the leaks and we would return.

Room Tip: choose top floor to avoid leaks from rooms above
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestYorkshireDme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear WestYorkshireDme:

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Catalonia Bávaro.

We are glad to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. All your comments regarding the grounds, pools and the service from our staff are greatly appreciated.

Please know we are very sorry in regards of the inconveniences presented and apologize for the discontent.

We hope you and your family give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, and give you the treat you deserve.

Kind Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I just returned from a great week at Punta Cana. I was apart of the 200 Texans that took over the resort. I will say that the grounds were very nice. The pools were very well kept and the sea weed on the beach was swept of every morning. Our room was cleaned twice a day. We did have a little trouble with our A/C but they came and fixed it in a timely manner. They restocked our refirg every day. I even left a tip for the maid and she stocked it with more than when we arrived. We figured out where to eat and where not to eat real quick. Skip the open air breakfast buffet birds like to help you eat. I will say that the most of the staff tried to assist us. however 200 Texans did overwhelm them at times but over all the service was great. It helped some that a lot of us could communicate with them What helps a lot if they did give good service a tip was involved. I know that's not apart of some cultures but it sure goes along ways in theirs. I know we were horrible and we terrorized the resort to hear some tell it but other people we met loved the concerts and really enjoyed our company. We are 200 Power Drinking Texans that like to have fun and I apologize if we offended anybody. I will say this on the two or three mornings we spent on the beach with our close friends what offended me where the old overweight, hairy ( enough hair on their body to weave a blanket) wearing speedos and the old women with their Tits dragging their ground along with guts. Over all very nice resort. By the way we are not going to Jamaica and were dang sure not coming to England

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Chad C:

Thank you for such a vibrant comment about your recent stay at Catalonia Bávaro!

I'm glad to know that you and your group have a great stay with us. Thank you for the great comments about our facilities and the service from our staff.

It will be an honor to receive you and the group once again!

Best regards!

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I got home last night from a 7 night stay at the Catalonia with my husband and teenage daughter. We all had a great time. This was our second trip to the DR but we have travelled all over the world. This resort was highly recommended to us by friends that have been to the DR 24 times and stayed at the Catalonia 4 times....it's their favourite resort. I am a little puzzled by some of the negative reviews that have been posted. Perhaps some people forgot that they did not vacation at a 4-4.5 star resort in North America. Overall, I really have nothing to complain about. There were a few things that were not the best but they are few and minor. Nothing that would stop me from returning or recommending to friends.

Food...Lots to choose from. I'm not an overly picky eater but not adventurous either. My husband will eat anything and my daughter is a little on the picky side. We ate at the lobby buffet all but one day for breakfast, had a couple of lunches there and 2 dinners. While there were lots of things that I would not eat I never had a hard time finding something that I enjoyed. My daughter and I stuck to the made to order options. Everything was tastey and cooked the way we wanted it. The smaller buffet beside the pool was also good but had very limited options.

The snack bar on the other side of the pool offered the exact same items daily. The burgers and pizza were very good. Here is where one of my little complaints comes in. The birds come right onto the food counter and help themselves. While I realize that it's open air and can't be helped the food should be better protected. The burger/hot dog buns sit in a basket with a napkin covering half and the birds freely peck away at them. We just made sure to lift the napkin and take a bun from the back.

The al a cartes were all excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed all the meals we had there. We visited each of the four and then went back to the Italian on our last night as it was our favorite. My daughter requested a return visit to the Italian and said that it was the best meal of her life(that's a bit of an exaggeration but she's a teen). We ranked them as the best being Italian, Japanese, Steak, Mexican.

Room... we were in building 29. Here again a small complaint. I had requested to be either close to the beach or at least in the center of the resort. 29 is the second building from the lobby end. You couldn't get much farther from the pool/beach. We found out from our tour rep that we were supposed to be in building 20 which actually fit the request. Not sure what happened there. However, the room was clean and so was the bathroom. Yes, the shower is as small if not smaller than what everyone says. I probably should have tired using the hand held in the tub. We had plenty of supplied toiletries, towels and wash clothes. Our fridge was nicely stocked daily. On our first day we did write a note in Spanish (used google translate) requesting extra towels and bottled water daily. The note was left with a $3 tip and we were accommodated. The cleaning schedule is a little erratic. One day we came back to our room before noon and it was done another day we returned at 4:45 and it was being done at that time. This could stand to be improved. On our 4th day we decided that we all needed to stay in the room. We were all a little sunburnt and feeling very tired so we put out the Do Not Disturb....when we ventured out for dinner there were bottles of water and soda on the door step for us. The beds looked fairly new(I always lift the sheets) and were comfy. Not to hard or soft. Pillows were also medium. We generally have issues with hotel pillow(too soft) and these were great for us. I did notice very tiny bugs all over the door frame one night but sprayed it with my own insect repellant and we never saw them again. It's the tropics...there are bugs, no big deal. The A/C was cold enough for us. We tried to set the temp lower as at home we like it to be about 3-4 degrees C lower than what the room was set to but it ended up being great. The first night I woke up and needed a little more cover.

Staff...I would say that 50% were exceptional, 25% very good and the other 25% just OK. Rarely did someone pass us that did not say hola or some other form of greeting. They are very friendly/happy people and seem eager to please the guests. The people that report that speaking English is a problem.....all I can say is that I don't know where you went on your vacation. Nearly everyone speaks English from either perfect to enough. Never once did we have an issue with communication. Actually, often the staff thought my husband spoke Spanish but we would politely ask to speak English and they would either apologize or just carry on in English. The few occasions that a staff member didn't understand English they would immediately call someone who could.

These people work REALLY hard. Probably too hard. We would have a waiter in the buffet at breakfast and then see the same one in the al a carte at dinner....breakfast would be 8:30ish and dinner was always after 7:30. We found that some small tips got us even better service....by small tip I mean $1. We picked a bartender on day one that we really liked the way he mixed our drinks. We tipped him $3 every morning, sometimes before we even wanted drinks, and he would start making our drinks when he saw us coming his way. His name is Raidon....look for him. He was there every single day at the aqua bar and then some nights he was serving in the lobby.

The timeshare and excursion sales staff were always around...in the lobby, at the buffet entrance, on the beach or at the pool. Yes, they were a little bothersome but a no thank you was always enough. Never once were they rude or unfriendly. In fact, one encounter with a timeshare guy got us a 'god bless your family and enjoy your visit'. I wish I knew his name because it was a very nice chat we had with this man. Please remember they are just doing a job.

Property....gorgeous, manicured grounds. Very clean....never saw any garbage around. Yes, there were some dead bugs floating around the pool as well as bits that fall from the large palm trees. This can't be helped and I've seen the same thing at 5 star resorts in Florida. The beach is fantastic. We are not big beach people but we did spend 2 full days out there. It's also kept clean. The seagrass that floats around in the water is rather minor and what comes up on the shore is constantly raked up. Remember it's a living ocean! The water is crystal clear, warm and shallow. Lots of tiny fish to see and you can feed them with a little bread.

Property size....it's really not that big. Maybe a 5 minute walk from furthest point to furthest point. It would be longer if you walk at a snails pace. This is actually considered a small resort. If you look at the resort map in reality everything is closer together than it looks.

The towel game....yes it's in overdrive! I really don't get why people feel the need to go out before 7 or 8 am and save seats at both the pool and beach. I went out one day at 8:15 and managed to get one of the last umbrellas on the beach. Another day my husband went out at 6:30 and got the last one at the pool. There was one day that I noticed that the chairs beside us went saved but unused until after 2pm.

Overall, we went with no expectations. If you can keep an open mind and remember that the DR in not North America you won't be disappointed.


I would like to directly this to the Catalonia management that frequents this board. With regard to our room assignment ....after speaking with our onsite tour rep we felt that the clerk that checked us in either reassigned our room or lied to us about it. Our tour rep was very surprised when we told him what room we were in. He actually told us the room number that we were supposed to be in. Please, in future do not change assigned rooms. Those requests are generally made for a reason. Having the original room in building 20 would have actually made my vacation better.....with good reason.

Room Tip: A room in one of the buildings at the center of the resort will give you easy access to everything.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Careylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Careylw:

Thank you for such a great review about your recent stay at Catalonia Bávaro.

We are very pleased to read your appraisal of our services and facilities, and our team will be equally pleased to hear of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

Regarding your room assignation, we inform to our guests at the moment they or their agency make a reservation with us, that their rooms request is upon availability of the dates they booked. We do our best to fulfill these request, unfortunately sometimes high season doesn't allow us to do so. We believe there was a misunderstanding with your Thompson Agent, because the agency representative does not have any authority to confirm the room assignation to a guest. We truly apologize for this, for another stay you can send us an email directly with your room request.

Again, we thank you for your great feedback and we hope to have you back at Catalonia Bávaro.

Best Wishes.

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Reception and Arrival

We arrived for a 2 week break the hotel is very nice and very clean, when you arrive you need to do you check in with reception and once this is complete if you want the porters to take you bags to the room for you they will do this without any problem but you need to ask them, they are very friendly, however unlike the other hotel we stayed at in the Dominican they do not do this automatically as we saw a lot of guests taking their own cases to their rooms.

Resturants

We went to the mexican resturant and the meal was very good and the service from the staff was excellent. Friends that we meet tried the steak house but they did not rate this one. I would have liked to have tried the Japenesse and Italian ones but these were very busy and people were having to wait some nights until after 9pm to eat, it was a bit confusing as when you passed there were a lot of empty tables so I am not sure why there was such a wait.

Buffet Resturants

We used the buffet resturant for both breakfast and evening meal and for some lunches. I found the food very very good with a brillant selection, some guests were complaining that they found the food to be cold, I would say if you are down early then it is piping hot if you go down later it is not piping hot but it was not cold, you need to remember it is a buffet so the food is being kept warm under the lights etc, I had no problems with the food at all.

Watiers/Waitresses

The first week every morning we were served coffee with no problems in week two this changed and you needed to go to and get coffee yourself, in the evening some nights they would be really good at getting your drinks and other nights were not so good, I think the problem is that rather than have one person doing a certain amount of tables the staff change all the time so even as a tipper you don't get the same person and therefore the service sometimes was a bit poor but not enough to complain about.

Snack Bar

The 24 hour snack bar by the pool was also good with a small range of stuff we do not eat meat, so if you want a snack later in the evening it was only really chips we could have as they stop serving the pizza at dinner time, but it was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Bars

Pool/Beach Bar

The staff are very friendly at both bars, these bars are very busy but they try and get to you as quickly as possible I did not envy them as it is so hot, they do a brillant job and were all really nice.

Cocktail Bar

We loved the cocktail bar, the staff here are normally the same two a lady and a young boy called Jonha, both the staff here are brillant, friendly and really attentive, the young boy was very funny and great with us, the service at this bar was exceptional and both staff should get a bonus as you could not fault them.

Main Bar

The main bar can be busy but again the staff are very good and friendly if you meet Edgar at this bar he is great so helpful and very funny we had a lot of laughs with him, if you sit in reception with your drink the waitress staff are very good at coming over and getting you more drinks as well, it was a brillant service.

Disco

The Disco was a disappointment in week one as each night was Karaoke and not a disco it really was just people singing and this was a bit boring, however not sure why it changed in week 2 and it was a disco with music playing that you could dance to so it was much better and we enjoyed this, the bar staff will pour very strong undrinkable drinks in the disco bar, but if you tip them they will give you proper drinks and then seem to be ok after this.

Entertainment

Daytime

The Daytime entertainment was good and we had some laughs watching this when we were on the beach and by the pool the entertainment team were very friendly and a good laugh.

Beach/Pool area

Both areas really nice the beach is beautiful and both areas are nice and clean, it is a lot hotter by the pool, there is a lot of sun loungers but you will get the towel people that reserve them early and then do not come along till later, but you do get these selfish people everywhere.

Shops

The hotel shops are good there is a bit of a selection and the staff are friendly and helpful, we did not find the prices to bad and some things we bought were cheaper than at the airport shops. Apart from the mini mart you can only pay by credit/debit card in the shops or they will charge it to your room and you can pay cash when you check out, it is easy. The mini mart do all of this to but you can pay cash in this shop only.

Negitive points

There is not many and but this is what we found, it will not be enough to spoil your holiday but may be suggestions for the hotel management to take on:

Room Cleaning

The room cleaning although good could sometimes be very late in the day so for example you could be out of your room by 8am and come back after 5pm and they had not got round to cleaning it, sometimes the mini bar would be stocked and sometimes it would not, we had to buy water from the mini mart as we had not been given any, this was the same with the coffee and milk sometimes you got it and sometimes you did not.

Waiter/Waitress Services

On a Wednesday evening you get management who come round and give out a questionnaire on the hotel for you to complete, so each Wed evening there are loads of staff and supervisiors in the dining room, they make sure your drinks are topped up and you could not fault the service, however on the other nights it is not bad but it is not at this level, I felt that they should do this every night and not just on the nights that the surveys are given out.

Entertaiment

Nightime

We were a bit disappointed with the evening entertainment if starts around 9 to 9.30pm and last about 1 to 1 and half hours, but each night is a different theme so for example one night was Micheal Jackson night and another was a Brazil night and so on, but all it is what ever theme it is just the staff dancing to the songs with costume changes, don't get me wrong they really give it there all, but it is not entertainment that gets the guests involved there are not games on the stage on anything like this, some people seemed to enjoy this but a lot of people looked a bit bored, it really was not the best.

Towel Hut at the Pool

Ok mostly the staff in the towel hut were very friendly and you could have a laugh with them, however and this was not just us I witnessed it with our guests and we spoke to other guests that agreed Fransico one of the towel people was down right rude, you would stand there and he would not speak you would need to wait if he was on his phone until he finished, he was very rude and not friendly at all, so if you get him be warned.

Guest Services

We went to guest services once to report that our Air Con was not working, and was dripping through the light fixture on the roof, although the lady took a note of this, she wrote it down and then looked away across reception. I had to ask her twice if they would send someone to fix it, she did then say yes but thought she was a bit rude.

I went one other time to get the resturant vocuher and again she was not that interested and looked away I had to ask her again, I thought she was not really interested.

Air Con in the room

The air con in the room was very poor it was sitting at 29.3 and the room was really hot you could not adjust it down any, the best we had was it down to around 25, normally you would get to have it a bit lower, it leaked again from the roof the night before we left so we just left it, be careful if this happens as it makes the hotel room floor like an ice rink.

VIP

We had a lot of staff that stopped us to try and arrange with us to attend a VIP breakfast or lunch where you get a free gift, they told us that this is to promote the Hotel and the rest of the Hotel group, this was daily and we ended up saying that we had already done this just to get away, they told us that if we attended they get credits for it, they did say that it was better to book direct instead of booking with Thomson I found this to be annoying at we were asked alot, I think a leaflet idea with the information on it would be better and then you could decide if you wanted to attend this or not, they were quite pushy I felt this was a bit disappointing as it was actually the Hotel staff that were doing this.

Sun Loungers

I am not sure what the hotel can do but a lot of people go down to the pool and beach and put there towels out, on a number of days the people did not then come down sometimes to after lunch which meant that other guests were unable to use these and they just remained empty all morning, the ones that seem to be taken are the ones under the hut in the shade, we saw one person putting towels on them at 3am in the morning.

In Summary

All in all this is a very nice hotel, very clean and tidy the food is good and the vast majority of the staff are very friendly and helpful, the negitive points did not spoil our holiday and we had a great time, I would recommend this hotel to stay at, the above points were only minor.

Room Tip: We had a thrid floor room which was more private than the other floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Julie B:

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful experience in our Hotel, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, our culinary experience and the service provided for all our staff.

We apologize for some of the issues that you mentioned. We will take into consideration all of your constructive comments and hope, that soon we will be honored with your visit.

Once again, thank you for recommending us!!

Warmest Regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great value for my money
went with my bf and friends, but this hotel was more for couples
i loved the food but it wasn't for everyone
the best restaurants were the american and italian one
didn't try the mexican food ( just the ceviche which was great), and heard that the japanese one wasn't really good

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy11115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear kathy 11115:

I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Catalonia Bávaro Resort.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our services and facilities and to know that your friends also have had a great time.

I hope we can have another chance to welcome you as our guest and that this time you have the chance to taste the amazing Shrimp Tacos from our Mexican Restaurant and the gohan Rice with some Gyu Taki from the Japanese Restaurant!

Best Regards!

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth time in Punta Cana. I think that the resort is very well kept. The grounds are beautiful! The rooms were comfortable and clean except for a water leakage by the round tub. My parents and daughter's room had the same problem we did. The people below us complaint about a leakage as well so they had to send someone over to fix it. I have noticed this to be an ongoing issue with other people as well. The food was very tasty. The only complaint I have is that there isn't enough variety to choose from. It becomes very repetitive. The majestic and the Bahia Principe, which I have visited in the past, had a better variety when it came to food. Every night there was a different theme which was very enjoyable at the above hotels. This one was lacking this. If you are a seafood lover, then this place isn't for you. You had to pay for lobster and didn't see any shrimps. Each lobster was $30. The animation shows were so-so with the exception of the Michael Jackson show. In overall, I would only return to this resort if they upgrade and work in the food area. They have a lot to work on in that area. My family and I did enjoyed ourselves! :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bigk1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Bigk1974,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Catalonia Bávaro.

I'm glad to know that overall you and your family enjoyed yourself at our resort.

I will like to apologize for the leaking incident in your room and for not being able to exceed your expectations with our gastronomic offer. Thank you for addressing this point to us in order we can improve the way we deliver the service to our guest.

Once again, many thanks, and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Heidy L. Collado
Management Assistant
CATALONIA BÁVARO Beach, Golf & Casino Resort *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
12.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
9.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,874 reviews
41.0 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,404 reviews
6.9 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
56.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort

Address: Playas De Bavaro | Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 2062, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $169 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 711
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent hotel resort with exclusive, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guests to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. It is located in Playa Cabeza de Toro (Punta Cana), one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic. The complex is situated 20 km from the International Airport of Punta Cana and 47 km from Higuey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Hotel
Catalonia Punta Cana
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort
Catalonia Bavaro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Catalonia Bavaro
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Resort
Catalonia Bavaro Resort Punta Cana
Catalonia Hotel Punta Cana
Catalonia Resort Punta Cana
Catalonia Bavaro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing