We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Cana
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Macao Beach
from $76.93
More Info
from $120.01
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $55.99
More Info
Reviews (8,207)
Filter reviews
8,207 results
Traveler rating
5,087
2,062
781
180
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,087
2,062
781
180
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dune buggy excursion great waves big waves boogie boarding clear water white sand palm trees outback safari lobster take pictures dominican republic vendors surf cliffs resort parrots paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 8,207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this beach, so beautiful, I love Republica Dominicana- When we come back, I want to come to this beach Macao :) :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank axelbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Must go to macao beach is really paradise, light blue oceans. The beach is clean and it's a day worth singing up for
I had so much fun

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MCpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here briefly on our buggy tour. Beautiful beach with amazing views. Waves were huge and too unsafe for us to swim in the day we were there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Vanessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We were only here briefly as part of a buggy trip.

Huge waves which my sons loved.. Sand was nice and soft too.

The surround of the beach was messy thanks to visitors not cleaning up behind themselves.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We travelled to Macao Beach as part of a tour. It is beautiful with it's long stretch of white sand, and turquoise water. I didn't notice any restaurants or bars locally on the beach so go prepared with your own.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews