We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Macao Beach

Macao Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Macao Buggy Adventure from Punta Cana
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Macao Beach Surf Lessons
More Info
$93.75*
and up
Buggy Tour to Rancho Macao
Ranked #5 of 91 things to do in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

if your after a spot that's just for adults then this is for you, you can sit under the palm trees for a little shade and you feel a welcome breeze from the sea its perfect very clean and waiter service for drinks while you lap up the sun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_and_Julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,962
    1,569
    610
    129
    63
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trbovlje, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“crowd”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Go to Macao beach during the week, weekends too natives of waste.A simple restaurant, good COCO LOCO.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alenka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stunning.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. We were only here for a brief hour during a safari tour of the Dominican Republic and it was stunning. The water was absolutely gorgeous. The sand was beautiful and so soft. Not a piece of trash anywhere. Locals will try and get you to buy some of their homemade souvenirs but nobody was overly pushy. The cliffs and such around the water added another beautiful element. This place was great. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Macao beach was absolutely beautiful. The first thing we noticed was how blue the water was and the rock bluffs in the distance.When we arrived, there was a wedding being set up and several merchants trying to sell palm hats. We came with a tour group so we felt safe leaving our stuff on the beach. However, we were told not to wander away from the group as our stuff was likely to be taken. On the day we went the waves were 3-4 feet high and many people were boogie boarding and so we gave it a shot ourselves. We were also told the undercurrents tend to be a bit strong, so we shouldn't venture to deep. Overall, we wish we had more time at this awesome beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

a lovely beach and sea from distance as you come up to it looks amazing. went here on our trip from outback safari boogie boarding so much fun

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathybambeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macao Beach also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Macao Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing