We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Shuttle!”

Blue Travel Partner Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Outback Safari Tour from Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We make your travel experiences in the Dominican Republic special, offering unique excursions, airport transfers, 24-hour customer service and Call-Center, VIP services, and much more. Who we are? Blue is a Destination Management Company, with a vast experience in the Dominican Republic and a dynamic team of qualified professionals. These experienced professionals, are committed to service, focused on enhancing clients satisfaction and with endless dedication, have managed to pass on the same spirit to all and each one of Blue's collaborators. With a very solid and agile structure that is strategically divided in different lines of business, Blue quickly and easily adapts to any market change and to our clients' individual needs. Blue is an independent and autonomous company, under the umbrella of one of the biggest tourism groups worldwide, TUI Group. What we offer! * Incoming Services: Excursions, transfers, hotel contracting, assistance, etc. for charter operations, FIT clients, groups & conventions, etc. * BlueAssistance: 24 hour personalized Call Center. * BlueFleet: Own exclusive fleet of vehicles for sole use or for sub-rent, equipped with GPS * BluePremium: Personalized deluxe services (helicopters, limousines, concierge service, bodyguards, cell phone, laptop, tablet rentals, etc.) * BlueOne: Online Reservation System for B2B clients * BlueExtras: White-label system for incoming services available for B2B clients and tour-desk concessions in hotels * BlueCruises: Receptive services for cruise line passengers * BlueMICE: Organization, assistance and coordination of groups and conventions.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I booked a trip at an all-inclusive resort in Punta Cana using expedia and I had the option to add on a round-trip airport transportation shuttle from Blue Travel which was really convenient! I'm not sure how the cost would compare to taking a taxi but it was nice to pay and guarantee my round-trip transportation in advance. Everything was simple: purchased online, received a voucher, and printed it out. I called their 24 hour customer service just to confirm and they were very friendly. The voucher had instructions on where to meet the company at the airport. They had a booth at the airport as well as at my resort and everything was very organized a midst the chaos of other transportation. It was also great that it was a very small bus so we only had to stop at a couple of other resorts on the way. I'm so happy I booked this shuttle as it provided me with peace-of-mind for getting to and from the resort/airport!

Thank iWanderlust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hotel transfer"
in 7 reviews
"private van"
in 9 reviews
"no issues"
in 10 reviews
"isla saona"
in 5 reviews
"majestic elegance"
in 5 reviews
"great service"
in 15 reviews
"always on time"
in 5 reviews
"tps"
in 11 reviews
"soloman"
in 5 reviews
"juan"
in 7 reviews
"minivan"
in 5 reviews
"customs"
in 5 reviews
Filter

399 - 403 of 657 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

We booked them thru my hotel, they picked us up at the Punta Cana airport and brought us to our hotel, and then they took us from the hotel back to the airport. They were very cordial, punctual and helpful. The prices were awesome too. Very satisfied with their shuttle service.

Thank TravelExploreLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked Blue to take us to and from the Punta Cana airport and our resort (Breathless Punta Cana).

Our first impression of Blue was positive. The representatives were fast and polite. The issues started the next day. We had a meeting scheduled to set up the shuttle for our departure at 12:00 noon with Yocenia. We showed up five minutes early and she was not there. We were told to take a seat. She showed up ten minutes late and proceeded to waste our time with babble about what to drink at the resort, info about Punta Cana, etc. Then she said "Okay so the day before you leave come here at noon and we will arrange for your departure shuttle". She also showed us the Blue binder that had her phone number in case we needed her.

Well, lo and behold, the day before our departure we show up at noon and she's not there! We proceeded to waste about four hours of our last day tracking her down and getting our shuttle arranged. She did not even know who we were, and claimed that this all happened because our flight had changed. This is true, but the change in flight only moved our flight back one hour. So even if our flight had never changed, she still would have had to meet us to arrange a departure.

This whole operation seemed really unprofessional. Next time, I'll just stick with Olympus.

1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueAssistance, Public Relations Manager at Blue Travel Partner Services, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your recent trip to the Dominican Republic.

At Blue we take customer service very seriously and constantly strive to meet our customers' expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us, in order to evaluate how we are performing and to continuously improve our services. Unfortunately, in this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations and are really sorry for that.

In order to thoroughly investigate your case and provide you a more personalized response with possible solutions, we would need additional information, such as your complete name, travel dates, hotel and tour operator. Please contact us with this info at our customer service BlueAssistance: quickanswer@bluetps.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We deeply value your feedback and are committed to providing the highest level of service, simply because we feel our customers deserve the best.

Thank you again for taking the time to write us on TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,


Your Team at Blue Travel Partner Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana for a week and had an early departure at 6:50 am Sunday May 4th. We had vouchers to and from the airport with Blue Travel. They DID NOT SHOW UP on the morning of departure. We waited 30 minutes before the Bell men told us we had better get a cab if we wanted to make our flight. Still having the voucher, we wrote to Blue Travel. As per the routine, no service, no refund of our $60 cab fair, and NEVER again with them. They are HORRIBLE! Hard Rock was also no help in getting our refund. I have written to Blue Travel 3 times so far and NOTHING.

2  Thank RipRiley1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueAssistance, Public Relations Manager at Blue Travel Partner Services, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your recent trip to the Dominican Republic.

At Blue we take customer service very seriously and constantly strive to meet our customers' expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us, in order to evaluate how we are performing and to continuously improve our services. Unfortunately, in this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations and are really sorry for that.

In order to thoroughly investigate your case and provide you a more personalized response with possible solutions, we would need additional information, such as your complete name, travel dates, hotel and tour operator. Please contact us with this info at our customer service BlueAssistance: quickanswer@bluetps.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We deeply value your feedback and are committed to providing the highest level of service, simply because we feel our customers deserve the best.

Thank you again for taking the time to write us on TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,


Your Team at Blue Travel Partner Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Blue Travel is by far the most inefficient operation I have ever seen. I am a well-versed traveler (I vacation internationally about 3 times a year) and always book tours and activities on a regular basis and I have never had such a poor experience from a tour company before I booked with Blue Travel. Just so you know, this is the company Expedia uses for the majority of their tours in the Dominican Republic so I would think twice before booking an activity in the DR with them as well... Here is a summary of what we experienced. We booked the airport transfer and Ocean Spa Tour about a week before our arrival to Punta Cana. For the Ocean Spa tour, We were advised to confirm the details a few days before so I did just that; emailing them twice regarding the day and time of the activity. They advised that I would need to confirm the details with a representative upon my arrival. When we arrived, we were given information about meeting a representative in the lobby of our hotel the following morning to confirm pick up time for our tour. This was a bit odd because our tour was also the next day; why are we confirming details so late? Despite this, we did as instructed and met the rep in the lobby the next morning. He makes a few phone calls and then tells us our tour was not available and that we would have to reschedule. Why are they just now telling us this? Why didnt they mention this in the 2 emails I sent them days agao or when I initially arrived in Punta Cana? They had no problem taking the money of course but didn't tell us the tour wouldnt be available. At this point we are fuming because we were informed of this at the LAST MINUTE and we have dinner reservations and other activities planned around this tour. Anyone who has stayed in an All-Inclusive hotel knows how difficult it is to try to reschedule A la carte restaurant reservations at the last minute. We asked if we could just do another activity in exchange and he said we could but it could not be done in exchange, we would have to pay for it outright. Pardon me? We already paid for a tour a week ago that we did not receive and you're telling us to pay more money so we can experience this last minute cancellation again? Of course we didn't want to give them any more of our money so we rescheduled for the next day. Needless to say, we had to forfeit our dinner reservations and a few other things to accommodate for this, a tour that was already PAID for and should have already been confirmed for the previous day. Never experienced anything so unorganized. If I book a tour in advance, I shouldn't have to deal with all that nonsense and . I never have experienced this with ANY of the other tours I've booked around the world so this type of inefficiency is not COMMON nor is it acceptable. Avoid unless you like booking tours with too much hassle and want someone taking your money and then canceling at the last minute...

1  Thank malgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueAssistance, Public Relations Manager at Blue Travel Partner Services, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear guest:

First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us on TripAdvisor. All comments and suggestions are taking into consideration and are of utmost importance to us, in order to improve and/or correct processes in the future.

Please receive our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your recent trip to the Dominican Republic. We would like to investigate your case more specifically but therefore need further information. We kindly ask you to send us a copy of your complaint including your first and last name, tour operator and travel dates to following email quickanswer@bluetps.com.

We will get back to you as soon as possible with a detailed response and possible solutions.

Once again thank you for your collaboration.

Warm regards,

Your BlueAssistance Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Travel Partner Services also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Blue Travel Partner Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing