We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to many sales mans”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavaro Beach

Bavaro Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Helicopter Sightseeing Tour Over Punta Cana
Ranked #1 of 89 things to do in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“to many sales mans”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

good but to many stores, and that takes your time from having fun
some times you have fun looking at things that cost 2 times more then in Canada

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank slawek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,851
    3,383
    926
    221
    131
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Super soft sand. Ocean floor was extremely smooth. Didn't care for vendors. I like to look at my leisure & not having someone showing me things

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Beach”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I love beaches that are so crysta clear you can see your feet at the bottom. THe entire beach area is clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Warm Carribean Waters”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Warm waters, did have a bit of seaweed. The week we stayed the waters were a bit rough so pay attention to potential under tow.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DodgerMom668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr. Webb”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

All tours left on time. Make sure to pay extra for the premium club. You have access to all the top restaurants in the establishment and get treated as royalty when they see your wristband.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuellar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaro Beach also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Bavaro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing